Flight Lt. Alfred George TAYLOR, A.F.C. 23rd Feb. 1931.

Flight Lt. Owen John Frederick JONES-LLOYD relinquishes his commission on completion of service and is permitted to retain his rank. 5th Nov. 1930.

AUXILIARY AIR FORCE.

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH.

No. 600 (City of London) (Bomber) Squadron.

Pilot Officer Douglas Lippiatt Doyle is promoted to the rank of Flying Officer. 19th May 1930.

MINISTRY OF TRANSPORT.

ROAD TRAFFIC ACT, 1930.

The Minister of Transport hereby gives notice that in pursuance of the powers vested in him by sub-section (2) of Section 96 of the Road Traffic Act, 1930, he has made the Public Service Vehicles (Transitory Provisions) (Amendment) Order, 1931, which Order amends the provisions of paragraphs 2, 6 and 8 of the Public Service Vehicles (Transitory Provisions) Order, 1931, (S.R. & O. 1931, No. 68).

Copies of the Order will be obtainable from His Majesty's Stationery Office, at the following addresses:—Adastral House, Kingsway, London, W.C. 2; 120, George Street, Edinburgh; York Street, Manchester; or 1, St. Andrew's Crescent, Cardiff.

' Dated this sixth day of March, one thousand nine hundred and thirty-one.

(Sgd.) H. H. Piggott, An Assistant Secretary.

RULES PUBLICATION ACT, 1893.

In the Matter of the London Traffic Act, 1924.

Notice is hereby given under the Rules Publication Act, 1893, that the Minister of Transport proposes, after the expiration of at least 40 days from this date, in pursuance of the powers conferred upon him by Section 10 of the aforesaid London Traffic Act to make Regulations in regard to "Waiting Vehicles" to have effect in certain streets and parts of streets as named in the Schedules to the Regulations.

Copies of the Draft Regulations can be obtained from H.M. Stationery Office, Adastral House, Kingsway, W.C. 2.

Dated this ninth day of March one thousand nine hundred and thirty-one.

(Signed) J. S. Pool Godsell, An Assistant Secretary.

Ministry of Transport, 6, Whitehall Gardens, London, S.W. 1. ORDER OF THE MINISTER OF AGRICULTURE AND FISHERIES.

(DATED 9TH MARCH, 1931.)

FOOT-AND-MOUTH DISEASE (INFECTED AREAS) ORDER OF 1931 (No. 6).

The Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries, by virtue and in exercise of the powers vested in him under the Diseases of Animals Acts, 1894 to 1927, and of every other power enabling him in this behalf, hereby orders as follows:—

Declaration of Foot-and-Mouth Disease Infected Area.

1. The Area described in the Schedule to this Order is hereby declared to be a Foot-and-Mouth Disease Infected Area for the purposes of the Foot-and-Mouth Disease (Infected Areas Restrictions) Order of 1925.

Short Title.

2. This Order may be cited as the FOOT-AND-MOUTH DISEASE (INFECTED AREAS) ORDER OF 1931 (No. 6) and shall be read with the Order referred to in Article 1.

In witness whereof the Official Seal of the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries is hereunto affixed this ninth day of March, nineteen hundred and thirty-one.

(L.S.)

W. G. Wragg,
Authorised by the Minister.

SCHEDULE.

An Area comprising:-

In the county of Stafford.

The city and county borough of Stoke-on-Trent;

The county boroughs of Walsall and Wolver-hampton;

The boroughs of Newcastle-under-Lyme, Stafford and Lichfield;

The petty sessional divisions of Penkridge, Stafford, Eccleshall, Stone, Cheadle (except the parishes of Consall, Kingsley, Oakamoor, Farley, Cotton and Cauldon), Uttoxeter (except the parishes of Denstone, Prestwood, Ellastone, Calwich, Mayfield, Okeover, Stanton, Wootton and Ramshorn) and Rugeley; and the detached part of the petty sessional division of Lichfield and Brownhills;

The parishes of Hanbury, Yoxall, Farewell and Chorley, Burntwood, Wall, Ogley Hay, Hammerwich, Ogley Hay Rural, Shire Oak, Walsall Wood, Pelsall, Rushall, Essington, Short Heath, Bentley, Wednesfield, Bushbury, Codsall, Maer, Chapel and Hill Chorlton, Clayton, Trentham, Whitmore, Madeley, Keele, Silverdale, Chesterton, Wolstanton, Norton in the Moors, Bagnall, Caverswall, Willenhall, and Tettenhall; the parish of Mucklestone (except such part as lies to the north west of the boundary formed by the River Tern in its course from the county boundary near Bearstone Mill Dam to Dorrington Bogs); the detached parts of the parishes of Tutbury,