1894 to 1927, and of every other power enabling him in this behalf, hereby orders as follows:—

Declaration of Foot-and-Mouth Disease Infected Area.

1. The Area described in the Schedule to this Order is hereby declared to be a Footand-Mouth Disease Infected Area for the purposes of the Foot-and-Mouth Disease (Infected Areas Restrictions) Order of 1925.

Short Title.

2. This Order may be cited as the FOOT-AND-MOUTH DISEASE (INFECTED AREAS) ORDER OF 1931 (No. 7) and shall be read with the Order referred to in Article 1.

In witness whereof the Official Seal of the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries is hereunto affixed this fourteenth day of March, nineteen hundred and thirty-one.

(L.S.)

D. A. E. Cabot, Authorised by the Minister.

SCHEDULE.

An Area comprising:-

In the county of the West Riding of Yorkshire.

The cities and county boroughs of Leeds and Bradford.

The county boroughs of Halifax, Huddersfield and Dewsbury.

The boroughs of Harrogate, Keighley, Brighouse, Batley, Morley (Leeds), Pudsey (Leeds) and Ossett (Yorks.).

The petty sessional divisions of Otley, Keighley, East Morley, and Dewsbury.

The parishes of Bewerley, Dacre, Thorn-thwaite with Padside, Menwith with Darley, Hartwith cum Winsley, High and Low Bishopside, Warsill, Bishop Thornton, Markington with Wallerthwaite (except its detached part), Ingerthorpe (including its detached part), South Stainley with Cayton, Brearton, Farnham, Scotton, Scriven, Ferrensby, Knaresborough, Bilton, Knaresborough Outer, Goldsborough, Plompton, Follifoot, Starbeck, Pannal, Rigton, Haverah Park, Killinghall, Hampsthwaite, Felliscliffe, Birstwith, Nidd, Ripley, Clint, Weeton, Spofforth Overblow, Stockeld, Kirby Dunkeswick, Weardley, Harewood, Bardsey cum Rigton, East Keswick, Kearby with Netherby, Sicklinghall, Linton, Collingham, Clifford, Wothersome, Bramham cum Oglethorpe, Boston Spa, Micklethwaite, Wetherby, Kirk Deighton, North Deighton, Little Ribston, Rawdon, Horsforth, Wigton, Wike, Scarcroft, Thorner Barwick in Elmet, Austhorpe (including its detached part), Swillington, Oulton with Woodlesford, Rothwell, Lofthouse with Carlton, Thorpe (in Lower Agbrigg), Ardsley East, Ardsley West, Outwood, Kirkhamgate, Kirkheaton, Hartshead, Clifton, Hipper-holme, Norwood Green and Coley, Shelf, Queensbury, Elland, Southowram, Greetland, Upper Greetland, Norland, Sowerby, Luddenden Foot, Midgley, Wadsworth, Cowling,

Lothersdale, Glusburn, Cononley, Carleton, Bradleys Both, Skipton, Farnhill, Silsden, Addingham, Draughton, Nesfield with Langbar, Kildwick, Beamsley, Hazlewood with Storiths, Bolton Abbey, Halton East, Embsay with Eastby, Rylstone, Burnsall, Thorpe (in East Staincliffe), Hartlington, Appletreewick, Barden, Gildersome, Stirton with Thorlby, Fixby, the lands common to parishes of Burnsall and Thorpe, and the detached part of the Parish of Sawley.

In the county of Lancaster.

The borough of Colne.

The parish of Trawden and the detached part of the parish of Foulridge.

Copies of the above Order can be obtained on application to the Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, 7, Whitehall Place, S.W. 1.

MINISTRY OF AGRICULTURE AND FISHERIES.

LAND DRAINAGE ACT, 1930.

River Cuckmere Catchment Area.

Notice is hereby given that the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries, in exercise of the powers conferred upon him under Section 4 (3) of the Land Drainage Act, 1930, proposes to make an Order confirming a scheme submitted by the River Cuckmere Catchment Board under Section 4 (1) (a) of the above Act, for the transfer to the Catchment Board of all rights, powers, duties, obligations and liabilities over or in connection with the main river as were immediately before the commencement of the said Act vested in or to be discharged by any drainage authority, and of any property held by the authority for the purpose of, or in connection with, any functions so transferred.

A copy of the draft Order has been deposited at the Office of the Rural District Council of Eastbourne, 4 and 5, Station Parade, Eastbourne, for public inspection for a period of one month from the date of this notice and may be inspected between the hours of 10 a.m. and 1 p.m. and 2.30 p.m. and 5 p.m. on any weekday except Saturday when the hours of inspection will be from 10 a.m. to 12.30 p.m.

Any objection to the draft Order shall be made in writing and sent by post addressed to the Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, at the address mentioned below, so as to reach that Office within one month from the date of this notice.

(Sgd.) A. T. A. Dobson,
Assistant Secretary.

Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, 10, Whitehall Place, London, S.W. 1.

17th March, 1931.