Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class, Oliver Albert Allen.

Departmental Clerical Class (Women), Marjorie Annie Arkell, Martha Mildred Towler, Lilian Unsworth.

Clerk-Shorthand-Typists, Emily Elizabeth Cann, Bertha Lily Gange.

Lord Chancellor's Department: Clerks in County Courts, Geoffrey Clement Dodwell, John Edward Glynn.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Board of Trade: Engineer and Ship Surveyor, Charles Patrick Richards.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Western Group, Frances Mary Long.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Established Civilian Employé in R.N. Armament Depôt, Woolwich, William Frederick Snashall Baker.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Wynne Brookfield (Walsall), Charles Henry Willcox (Mold).

Postmen, Alfred John Critcher (Reigate and Red Hill), John Willis (Liverpool).

Temporary Postman-Messengers, Bernard William Charles Arnold, Frank Lawrence Chantrey, Edward Ernest Cox, Alfred Montague Crawley, Stanley William Croft, Reginald James Joseph Donovan, Harry Golding, Edward Philip John Walter John William Mitchell, Ronald Charles James Painter, Charles David Purvis, John James Rendell, JohnHenry Smith, Leslie Frederick Maurice Smith, Edward Henry Stevens, Leslie Lediard Suckling, Colin Brooke Tovey, Herbert George Vidler, Stephen James Westgate, Arthur Charles George Wiltshire.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Skilled Workman, Harry Walter Leicester Hand.

Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Board of Education: Craftsman, Second Class, at the Victoria and Albert Museum, Ernest George Crook.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Architêctural and Civil Engineering Assistant, Grade III in the Surveyor's Department, Alan Frederick Hyder.

May 8, 1931.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class, George Herbert Cameron Amos, Ralph Herbert, Ellen Ada Joslin, George William Osborne Tomkins, Leslie Thomas Earl Wilson.

Shorthand Typist, Nellie Appleton, Marjorie Baker, Margaret Josephine Barnard, Winifred Annie Girling.

Writing Assistants, Margaret Winifred Haines, Kathleen Rose Merchant, Lilian Stella Powell, Margaret Wilhelmina Walker. Customs and Excise Department: Male Assistant Preventive Officer, Thomas Allan Muskett.

Inland Revenue: Tax Clerks, John Angus, Leslie George Chandler, John Edward Constable, Adamina Fraser Crossan, Peter Dalziel, Adam Brown Harbottle.

Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class, Eva Lilias Davies.

Clerk-Shorthand-Typists, Doris Elizabeth Bickley, Emily Louisa Read, Martha Seddon.

Post Office: Female Telegraphist, London, Elsie May Duck.

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Burnley and Nelson, Edna Pollard.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION. .

Home Office: Inspectors of Factories, Rose Aileen Barr, Christine Mary Craven.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Eastern Group, Phyllis Mary Backham.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorter, London, Bertram Victor Ives.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Osbert Brittlebank (Normanton, Yorks), John Michael Jacques (Marlborough Lines, Aldershot), Arthur John Nicholls (Stamford), George Frank Young (Atherstone, Nuneaton).

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), Exeter, Ronald Henry Stone.

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Mona Briggs (Fleetwood), Gwendolyn Mary Wood (Winchester).

Skilled Workmen, Richard William Harriss, Malcolm Heywood.

Night Telephonist and Call Office Attendant, Glasgow, Sydney Smith.

Telephonist, Bolton, Dorothy Holker.

Postmen or Porters, London, Alfred Clay, John William Ridewood, William James Timms.

Postmen, Frederick William Coomber (Marden, Tonbridge), Walter Frederick Cooper (Dereham), Cedric Athelstan Knowles Salter (Birchington, Margate), Alfred Watts Stubbington (Coventry), John William Walker (Horsforth, Leeds), Thomas Wright (Penn, Wolverhampton).

Temporary Postman-Messengers, Alfred Norman Addison, Alec Henry Howell Alexander, Cyril David Wootton Allum, Frederick William Amos, Frank Edward Nelson Anning, George Edward Beard, Edward Henry Bonner, Albert Henry Boulter, John Daly, Joseph Farrell, William James Gilbert, Harry Hovell, Leslie Henry Morrison, John William Murfett, Clifford Ronald Lewis Rogers, Frederick Charles Shilling, William Harold Slater, Victor John Stephen Stiles, Loris James Taylor, Frederick Edward Ernest Tipton, Stanley Bertram Wickens.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Postman, Acock's Green, Birmingham, Henry George Edwin Mathews.