## AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, South Wales District, Alice Maud Booth.

#### WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Inland Revenue: Storeman, Francis Joseph Way.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Alexander Ross Cran (Dingwall), Ren Jolliff (Liskeard), Thomas Cowan Laird (Ardrossan).

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), Reading, George Stanley Squire.

Skilled Workmen, Harrison Mayner Ellender, James John Goodfellow, Charles Allen Guthrie, John William Healey, Harold Huckfield, Albert Edward Lawrence, Arthur Newton, Raymond Ellis Ovenden, Lewis Gordon Stevens, John Taylor.

Telephonist, London, Phyllis May Smith.

Telephonists, Dorothy May England (Liverpool), Annie Howard (Liverpool), Joyce Enid Ling (Cromer), Ellen McPherson (Newcastle-on-Tyne), Marion Isobel Ormston (Newcastle-on-Tyne), Doreen Scott Potter (Birmingham), Margaret Gladys Tucker (Uxbridge), Mary Jessica Williams (Shifnal, Wellington, Shropshire).

Postman or Porter, London, George William Skipp.

Postmen, George Frederick Kingaby (Edgware, Harrow and Wembley), Patrick Norman Molloy (Ashford, Kent).

Temporary Postman-Messengers, George Paterson Anderson, Leslie William John Carter, Eric Arthur Golds, John Henderson, Richard James Hodgson, David McCulloch, John William Porteous Orr, Edward George Parker, William John Price, George Albert Steer, Kenneth Knowles Stringer, Robert Thompson, Sidney John Turpin, James John Wilfred Vale.

### October 7, 1931.

#### AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Executive Class, Harold William Barnes. Shorthand Typist, Jessie Ette Steele.

Typists, Phyllis Daphne Guy, Phyllis Mary Souch.

Writing Assistants, Freda Nancy Barrett, Ivy Gladys Butler, Ivy May Lane, Margery Irene Wells, Dorothy May Williams.

Exchequer and Audit Department: Assistant Auditor, William Charles Barnes.

Indian Civil Service, Namum Natesa Iyer Airavatham, William George Archer, Pathiavadi Seshachala Visvanatha Ayyar, Shriram Balkrishna Bapat, Rameshwar Prasad Bhargava, Manohar Ramchandra Bhide, Subrahmanya Bhoothalingam, Sukumar Bose, Nilkanthrai Mohanlal Buch, Shyam Behari Capoor, David Gostling Chambers, Charles Leslie Coates, Narayan Dandeker, Venilal Tribhovandas Dehejia, Antony Elliot Drake, Nilkanth Krishna Dravid, Reginald Barnes Elwin, Robert Galletti di Cadilhac, Anil Behari Ganguli, Yezdezard Dinshaw Gundevia, Geoffrey

Alexander Haig, John Graham Fielding-Hall, Edward Harland Holt, Walter George Hulland, Chellamier Kalyana Raman, Gajanan Raoji Kamat, Jamshed Dinshah Kapadia, Charles Spencer Kelly, William George Kennedy, Abbas Khaleeli, Maung Kyaw Khine, Walter Alan Scott Lewis, Alexander Ranald Hume Macdonald, Tiruchendurai Muthukrishna Subra Mani, Victor George Matthews, Hafiz Abdul Majid, James White Meldrum, Ramaswamy Laxmi Nara Simham, Philip Geoffrey Elwin Nash, Abu Talib Naqvi, Bishan Narain Nigam, Vidyadhar Govind Oak, Doraiswamier Padmanabhan, Maung Paing, Ramrao Krishna Rao Patil, Cornelius James Pelly, Peter Wolfe Radice, Viswanatha Nata Rajan, Mysore Subba Rao, George Ratcliff, Kanajit Kumar Ray, Andrew Sharp, John Swithun Massey Charles Shattock, Harvey Maung Aung Kuppuswami Srinivasan, Hugh Southern Stephenson, Mandayam Annadorai Thiru-malai Iyengar, Venkata Viswanathan, David Walley, John Luther Wood.

Inland Revenue: Assistant Inspector of Taxes, Elwyn Thomas Griffiths.

Board of Trade: Assistant Examiner in the Patent Office, Samuel Arthur ffrench Dakin.

# WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty, H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments: Joiner, Charles Henry Helier Baker.

Indian Civil Service, Muhammad Hamid Ali, Samuel Martin Burke, Nasir Ahmad Faruqui, Mohammad Hadi Hussain, Hafiz Sayed Mohammad Ishaque, Mohammad Ziaullah Khan, Jallaluddin Abdur Rahim.

Post Office: Male Telegraphist, London, George Henry Howes.

Skilled Workmen, Bernard Harold Bryan, George Frederick Kilby, Jack Little, William Herbert Lucas, James Malyon, Frank Bailey Roser.

Telephonists, Elsie Bailey (Kettering), Hannah Mary Jones (Ferndale, Porth, Rhondda).

Porter on the Post Office (London) Railway, Robert Cowen Smith.

Postmen or Porters, London, Austin Edward Batchelor, Percy Edgar Berry, Arthur Edward Lewis Buss, Robert Hyland, George Ireson, Alec George Mason, George Thomas William Mooney.

Postmen, John William Keen (Rumney, Cardiff), William Thomas Shenton (Birmingham), William Thomas (Liverpool).

Temporary Postman-Messengers, William James Allen, Albert Thomas Beauchamp, Henry Edward Cheron, Edward Alfred Cole, John Doherty, Thomas Henry Hopkins, Donald George Pitcher, Norman Thomas Taylor.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Postmen or Porters, London, William Edward Bellchambers, Jonathan Edward James, Stanley Walter Parry.