Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Procurator Fiscal Service: Depute, John Gibson.

War Office: Established Civilian Employé, Cyril John Hayward Day.

October 8, 1931.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Typists, Doris Muriel Jessie Bench, Muriel Evelyn Green, Constance Habbegell Henry, Dorothy Inness Horn, Barbara Mary Wright.

Writing Assistants, Leila Joan Roberts, Evelyn Nellie Spratley.

Inland Revenue: Assistant Inspector of Taxes, Marcus Nelson Clark.

Ministry of Labour: Third Class Officer, Margaret Dorothy Wood.

Board of Trade: Clerk-Typist in the Ex-Headquarters Bankruptcy and Companies Service, Doris Lilian Lee Brimblecombe.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, South Western District, Elizabeth Grace Stretton.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Telegraphist, London, Robert Arthur Bishop.

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Doris May Ashcroft (Hoylake, Liverpool), Doris Mary Pike (Beeston, Nottingham).

Skilled Workman, William Henry Bull.

Telephonists, Nora Goldrop (Liverpool), Norah Hastings (Birmingham), Elizabeth Ann Vaughan-Jones (Mold).

Temporary Postman-Messengers, Alfred James Jackson, Frank Theodore Last.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Postman or Porter, London, James Newell Melvin.

Postmen, Alexander McDonald (Leeds), Alexander Smith (Lancaster and Morecambe).

October 9, 1931.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Shorthand Typist, Lilian Dochie Ellen Gent. Typists, Irene Lilian Goodey, Evelyn Rose Guy, Muriel Marjorie Jane Kirby, Betty Lloyd.

Writing Assistants, Kathleen Emily Bentley, Alice Phyllis Lunt, Doris Manning, Hilda Katie Mercer, Jane Snape.

Ministry of Labour: Clerk-Shorthand Typist, Dorothy Louise Catherine.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Female Sorting Assistant, London, Elizabeth Susan Ivy Sinclair.

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, North Eastern District, Edith Mary Emmer-

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, Workmen, Ernest Demott, Robert Brown Scott.

Post Office: Telephonists, Mary Elizabeth Fowler (Beaconsfield, High Wycombe), Gwendoline Hayden (Birmingham), Felicia James (Lincoln).

Porter on the Post Office (London) Railway, Walter Ernest Jones.

Postmen or Porters, London, Francis James Bush, William George Hervey, Sidney Stanford.

Postmen, Albert George Gray (Birmingham), Charles William Henney (Ashbourne), Peter Murray (Newton Mearns, Glasgow).

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Postman or Porter, London, James Gibbs.

Postmen, Henry Albert King (Reigate and Red Hill), Edgar Rowley (Dudley).

October 10, 1931.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Writing Assistants, Ivy Hunt, Hilda Ethel Sewell.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Mines Department: Sub-Inspector of Quarries, North Midland Division, Ernest Laundon.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), Jack Leslie Parry (Liverpool Group), Cyril Patrick (North Midland and Sheffield Group), Alfred Watson (Liverpool Group), Edwin Stanley Williams (Liverpool Group).

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty, H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments: Boilermakers, Frederick William Wilson, George James Wimshurst.

Engine Fitter, Joseph Valentine Walker.

Inland Revenue: Woman Teller, Mabel Alexandra Phyllis Symes.

Post Office: Female Telegraphist, London, Annie Grobel.

Night Telephonist and Call Office Attendant, Aldershot, Frederick Arthur Fawn.

Telephonist, London, Gladys Beatrix Allen.

Telephonists, Catherine Marjorie Barton (Birmingham), Margaret Bowe (Birmingham), Jessie McFarlane Henderson (Callander, Stirling).

Telephonist, Audrey Mildred Tillett.

Postmen or Porters, London, William James Farthing, Thomas Hawkins, Henry Thomas Mitchell, Leonard Norman Tutt.

Postmen, David Smith Hardie (Broxburn, Bathgate), Albert Victor Neve (Chadwell Heath, Romford), George Newport (Shepton Mallet).

Temporary Postman-Messengers, Charles Beard, Albert Stanley Beckington, Frederick William Bond, Charles Emmans, Charles Henry Flatt, Leslie Ernest Fox, Henry Robert Seadon, Herbert Samuel Smee, Charles Wallace Standbridge, John Oswald Treble.