Air Ministry,

1st January, 1932.

ROYAL AIR FORCE.

The KING has been graciously pleased to approve of the following awards to the undermentioned officers and airman of the Royal Air Force:—

Awarded the Air Force Cross.

Flight Lieutenant William Evelyn Patrick JOHNSON.

Flying Officer Peter Dicken CRACROFT.

Awarded the Air Force Medal. 362547 Sergeant (Pilot) Thomas Arthur NEWTON.

> Air Ministry, 1st January, 1932.

ROYAL AIR FORCE.

The undermentioned promotions are made with effect from 1st Jan. 1932:--

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH.

Air Vice-Marshal to be Air Marshal Sir John Miles STEEL, K.B.E., C.B., C.M.G.

Air Commodore to be Air Vice-Marshal. Norman Duckworth Kerr MacEwen, C.M.G., D.S.O.

Group Captains to be Air Commodores. Napier John GILL, C.B.E., M.C. James Bevan Bowen, O.B.E.

Wing Commanders to be Group Captains. William Sholto Douglas, M.C., D.F.C. Paul Copeland MALTEY, D.S.O., A.F.C. Douglas Claude Strathern EVILL, D.S.C., A.F.C.

Trafford Leigh LEIGH-MALLORY, D.S.O. Richard Hallam PECK, O.B.E.

Squadron Leaders to be Wing Commanders. William Sowney, D.F.C., A.F.C. Eric Roby VAISEY. Richard Cecil HARDSTAFF. Claude Russell Cox, A.F.C. James Milne Robe, D.S.O., D.F.C. Harold Melsome PROBYN, D.S.O. John LEACROFT, M.C.

2.17

William Hastings de Warrenne WALLER, A.F.C.

Leonard Horatio SLATTER, O.B.E., D.S.C., D.F.C.

Lionel Mundy BAILEY, A.F.C. Siegfried Richards WATKINS, A.F.C.

Charles Edward Hastings MEDHURST, O.B.E., M.C.

Alan LEES, A.F.C. Augustus Henry ORLEBAR, A.F.C.

Flight Lieutenant to be Squadron Leader.

Percy Edward GwyER, M.B.E.

Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenants. Frederick William BOGGIS. Ernest Richard HOCKADAY. George William GAY. Sidney Thomas MOBGAN, O.B.E. (Lt.-Cdr. R.N.). Edwin Beadnell CARNDUFF (Lt. R.N.).

Alec Alderson MURBAY (Lt. R.N.).

ACCOUNTANT BRANCH. Flight Lieutenants to be Squadron Leaders.

Frank Owen HALL. Charles William Rogers.

MEDICAL BRANCH. Flight Lieutenants to be Honorary Squadron Leaders.

Jack Garland SKEET, M.R.C.S., L.R.C.P. Arthur Wandesford Comber, M.R.C.S., L.R.C.P.

PRINCESS MARY'S ROYAL AIR FORCE NURSING SERVICE.

Senior Sister (Acting Matron) to be Matron. Miss Winifred Maud Coulthurst.

Sister (Acting Senior Sister) to be Senior Sister.

Miss Jessie Dorothy JACKSON.

ROYAL AIR FORCE RESERVE.

Reserve of Air Force Officers.

MEDICAL BRANCH. Flight Lieutenant to be Honorary Squadron

Leader.

Thomas Malcolm WALKER, M.R.C.S., L.R.C.P.

LONDON:

PRINTED AND PUBLISHED BY HIS MAJESTY'S STATIONERY OFFICE. To be purchased directly from H.M. STATIONERY OFFICE at the following addresses: Adastral House, Kingsway, London, W.C.2; 120, George Street, Edinburgh; York Street, Manchester; 1, St Andrew's Crescent, Cardiff; 15, Donegall Square West, Belfast; or through any Bookseller.

Friday, 1 January, 1932. Price Sixpence Net.