Admiralty, 21st March, 1932. R.N.R.

Proby. Sub-Lieut. R. A. D. Cambridge to be Sub-Lieut. with original seny. of 25th Sept.

Engr.-Lieut. R. R. Kemp to be Engr. Lieut.-Comdr. 11th Mar. 1932.

Payr. Comdr. H. E. Egleton, R.D., placed on Retd. List. 15th Mar. 1932.

R.N.V.R.

Lieut. J. M. Dick to be Lieut.-Comdr. 3rd Mar. 1932.

> Admiralty, 22nd March, 1932. R.N.

Act. Lieut. (E) A. Kirkconnel to be Lieut. (E) with seny. of 1st Aug. 1931.

Act. Lieut. (E) R. J. Greenwood-Penny to be Lieut. (E) with seny. of 1st May 1931.

R.N.R.

His Majesty The KING has been graciously pleased to approve of the award of the Royal Naval Reserve Officers' Decoration to-

Engineer Commander C. W. L. Slater, Engineer Commander J. F. Slatter.

> Admiralty, 23rd March, 1932. R.N.

Engr.-Comdr. C. J. B. Stoneman placed on Retd. List with rank of Engr. Capt. 23rd Mar. 1932.

Engr. Lieut.-Comdr. H. E. Pillar placed on Retd. List with rank of Engr.-Comdr. 23rd Mar. 1932.

Lieut. J. W. Hyatt placed on Retd. List. 23rd Mar. 1932.

Cd. Bosn. P. Mahoney placed on Retd. List with rank of Lieut. 23rd Mar. 1932.

Lieutenancy of the County of Norfolk.

Captain Bertram Francis Gurdon, Baron Cranworth, M.C., resigns his commission as a Deputy Lieutenant for the County of Norfolk. Dated 27th January, 1932. (016)

> India Office, 25th March, 1932.

The KING has approved the following Promotions, Appointments, Retirements, etc.:-

INDIAN ARMY.

Maj. D. M. Evans, M.C., to be Lt.-Col., 22nd Jan. 1932.

Capt. A. T. F. Smith, M.C., to be Maj., 14th Feb. 1932.

INDIAN ARMY DEPARTMENTS.

Asst. Commy. & Lt. T. Notley to be Depy. Commy. & Capt., 3rd Feb. 1932.

Condr. Richard Brandon Jones to be Asst. Commy. with rank of Lt., 17th Dec. 1931.

INDIAN MEDICAL SERVICE.

Lts. to be Capts.

D. Tennant, M.B., 1st Sept. 1931.

H. T. McWilliams, M.B., 4th Feb. 1932.

W. P. Lappin, M.B., 4th Feb. 1932.

Lt. (on prob.) to be Capt. (prov.) (on prob.).

R. R. Bakhshi, 19th Aug. 1930.

Capt. (prov.) L. G. Backhurst is confirmed in his rank.

The undermentioned appts. are made:— To be Capts. (on prob.).

Gopal Das Malhoutra, M.B., 17th Mar. 1930, with seniority 16th Apr. 1922.

Bantwal Panduranga Baliga, M.B., 21st Mar. 1930, with seniority 17th June 1922.

Raghubansa Kishore Tandon, M.B., from I.M.S. (T.C.), 20th May 1930, with seniority 15th Sept. 1922.

Amar Nath Chopra, M.B., 2nd Mar. 1930,

with seniority 17th Oct. 1927.

To be Lts. (on prob.).

Rewati Raman Bakhshi, M.B., from I.M.S. (T.C.), 12th Feb. 1930, with seniority 19th Aug. 1927.

Bhagwan Das Khurana, M.B., from I.M.S. (T.C.), 20th May 1930, with seniority 28th Oct. 1927.

Diwan Chand Chopra, M.B., from I.M.S. (T.C.), 20th May 1930, with seniority 19th Nov. 1927.

Jaswant Singh, M.B., from I.M.S. (T.C.), 20th May 1930, with seniority 19th Nov. 1927. Anil Kumar Gupta, M.B., F.R.C.S., 7th Mar. 1930, with seniority 15th July 1928.

Debi Prasad Mitra, M.D., from I.M.S. (T.C.), 20th May 1930, with seniority 1st Sept. 1928. Taquid Deen Ahmad, M.B., from I.M.S. (T.C.), 23rd Oct. 1930, with seniority 6th Oct. 1928.

Mohammad Jafar, M.B., from I.M.S. (T.C.), 23rd Oct. 1930, with seniority 9th Oct. 1928. Abani Mohan Chaudhuri, M.B., F.R.C.S., 6th Mar. 1930, with seniority 6th Nov. 1928. Percy Vivian Bamford, 25th Apr. 1930, with

seniority 15th July 1929.

Harold Duncan Ross Zscherpel, 25th Apr.

1930, with seniority 15th July 1929.
Fatch Mohammad Khan, M.B., from I.M.S.
(T.C.), 23rd Oct. 1930, with seniority 3rd Oct. 1929.

Dev Datt, M.B., from I.M.S. (T.C.), 23rd Oct.

1930, with seniority 10th Oct. 1929. Madan Gopal Saincher, M.B., F.R.C.S.E., from I.M.S. (T.C.), 23rd Oct. 1930, with seniority 12th Oct. 1929.

Saiyed Wasiul Hasan Askari, M.B., from I.M.S. (T.C.), 23rd Oct. 1930, with seniority 3rd Jan. 1930.

(Substituted for the notifus. in the Gazettes of 31st Oct., 7th Nov., 28th Nov., 26th Dec. 1930, 27th Mar., 19th June and 10th July 1931.)

To be Capts. (on prob.).

Bhagat Ram Tandon, M.B., F.R.C.S.E., 27th

Mar. 1931, with seniority 25th Aug. 1923. Manoranjan Sen Gupta, M.B., from I.M.S. (T.C.), 27th Apr. 1931, with seniority 2nd Nov. 1926.

Devendra Nath Chakravarti, M.B., from I.M.S. (T.C.), 27th Apr. 1931, with seniority 10th Dec. 1927.

Tolaram Bhajsingh Pahlajani, from I.M.S. (T.C.), 27th Apr. 1931, with seniority 15th June 1929.

Assa Singh, M.B., from I.M.S. (T.C.), 27th Apr. 1931, with seniority 20th Nov. 1929.

Subbier Annaswami, M.B., 18th May 1931, with seniority 10th Feb. 1930.

To be Lts. (on prob.).

Venkatachari Srinivasan, M.B., F.R.C.S.E., 2nd Apr. 1931, with seniority 25th Aug. 1928. Sangham Lal, M.B., F.R.C.S., 13th May 1931, with seniority 10th Feb. 1929.