Emma Jones, Margaret Moseley, Millicent O'Day, Lilian Annie Paulet, Catherine Florence Schroder, Isabella Smith.

Department of Scientific and Industrial Research: Typist, Gladys Helon Reynolds.

- Ministry of Transport: Typist, Violet Frieda Packe.
- War Office: Typist, Alexandra Rose Chapman.
- Welsh Board of Health: Writing Assistants, Mildred Catharine Collins, Ethel Maud Jones, Winifred Phyllis Jones.
- H.M. Office of Works: Typists, Constance Marion Heggie, Sarah Eleanor Thompson.

Under Clause 10 (c) of the General Regulations.

Forestry Commission: Shorthand Typist, Anne Ross.

Home Office: Shorthand Typist, Ethel Kewley.

- Ministry of Pensions: Shorthand Typists, Ann Langford, Margaret MacLaine Morison.
- Sheriff Clerk Service: Clerk-Shorthand Typist, Margaret Watson Reid.
- H.M. Stationery Office: Shorthand Typist, Grace Hogan.
- Ministry of Transport: Shorthand Typist, Violet Frieda Packe.
- H.M. Office of Works: Shorthand Typists, Maria Beryl Evans, Sarah Eleanor Thompson, Rosa Mabel Way, Phyllis Dorothy Williamson.

December 22, 1932.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Typist, Rose Emily Sarilda Unwin.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

- Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries: Constable at the Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew, Edward Robert Kelly.
- Air Ministry: Clerks, Special Class, Leopold Victor Dell, Albert Harman, Ebenezer Albert List.
- Colonial Office: Clerk, Special Class, Charles Bertram Sampson.
- Customs and Excise Department: Clerk, Special Class, Louis Seddon McLaren.
- Ministry of Health: Clerk, Special Class, Frederick William Holgate Booth.
- Home Office: Clerk, Special Class, Ernest Arthur Patrick Symondson.
- Inland Revenue Department: Clerk, Special Class, Alan Stanley Gillies.
- Ministry of Pensions: Clerks, Special Class, Alfred Francis Dunbar, William Frederick Mather.
- Principal Probate Registry: Clerk, Special Class, Frederick William Dobbs.
- Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officer (Female), Doris Mildred Coombs.
- Prisons Department for Scotland: Male Warder, Thomas Strachan.
- Public Trustee Office: Clerk, Special Class, Guy Pemberton Canwarden.
- H.M. Stationery Office: Clerk, Special Class, George Wilson.

- Ministry of Transport: Clerk, Special Class, Wilfred Geoffrey Hall.
- War Office: War Department Clerks (Special), James William Browne, Alfred Brumpton, George Douglas Caie, John Connolly, Harold Cooper, William Alfred Crickson, Harry Essam, George William Jones, Philip Paul Osborn, Leonard Gwillim Stock, George Edward Tarrant, Moses Whittam, Arthur Willcock.
- H.M. Office of Works: Clerk, Special Class, Thomas Farrow.
- Post Office: Skilled Workmen, George James Anderson, John Alexander Buchanan, Ernest William Leonard, Arthur Algernon Stallard.
 - Telephonist, London, Elsie May Hawksworth.
 - Matron in the Medical Department, Doris Hilda Miller.

Postmen, Arthur Hallett (Melksham, Chippenham), Alfred Ernest Marshall (Birmingham), Charles William Matthews (Bury St. Edmunds).

Temporary Postman-Messenger, Clifford Stanley Nunn.

UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

- Offices of the Cabinet: Clerk, Special Class, Harry John Wood.
- Ministry of Pensions: Clerks, Special Class, Archibald Edward Atkins, James William Banbridge, Charles Casbolt, Jack Albert Godman, James Charles Simmonds, William Tickner.
- Ministry of Transport: Clerk, Special Class, Sidney Charles Taylor.
- War Office: Clerk, Special Class, Thomas Joslin Macduff.

War Department Clerk (Special), George Frederick Slack.

UNDER CLAUSE 10 (B) OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Export Credits Guarantee Department: Typist, Nellie Eva Major.

- Land Registry: Typists, Dorothy Susannah Clarke, Kathleen Amy Davies, Ruth Ethel Saunders.
- Ministry of Pensions: Typist, Dicie Maull.
 - Writing Assistants, Mildred Elizabeth Annie Poole, Lucy Elizabeth Stanley.
- Ministry of Transport: Typist, Louisa Mabel Jane Davies.
- War Office: Typist, Catherine Ellen Jesson.
- H.M. Office of Works: Typist, Marion Crump.

Under Clause 10 (c) of the General Regulations.

- Export Credits Guarantee Department: Shorthand Typist, Nellie Eva Major.
- Ministry of Pensions: Shorthand Typist, Gertrude Ellen Ainsworth.
- H.M. Office of Works: Shorthand Typist, Marion Crump.