War Office: Clerk, Special Class, William Macdonald Patterson.

War Department Clerks (Special), Clifford Stanley Deall, Walter Patrick Powell.

H.M. Office of Works: Clerk, Special Class, John William Henry Boyden.

Post Office: Clerk, Special Class, George Albert Davis.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), William Henry Medley (Lincoln), Frank Newbury (Swansea).

Skilled Workmen, Ernest Charles Maughan Barnard, John Victor Day, Clifford Edgar Garner, Charles Henry Hishon, Geoffrey George Arthur Hyde, James McFetridge, John Simpson Pettigrew, Benjamin Joseph Trueman, Clarence Percival Wills.

Telephonist, Macclesfield, Ruth Williamson.

Postmen, Ralph Corry (Prudhoe Station, Newcastle-on-Tyne), Charles Henry Dade (Leicester), John Richard Dowell (Rhyl).

Temporary Postman-Messengers, Harry William Adams, Charles James Alexander, Herbert Stanley Bishop, William Alexander Middleton, John Reed Parker, Stanley Round, Arthur Trevor Salmon, Thomas Baldwin West, Harold Leslie Worton.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Customs and Excise Department: Clerk, Special Class, Frederick George Day.

Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, Thomas Reginald Anderton, John Bauchop, Walter Chipman.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Inland Revenue Department: Assistant Collectors, Maurice Fairburn, Robert Thomas Rayner, Mabel Ellen Ross.

Typist, Mabel Florence Hutchinson.

Under Clause 10 (c) of the General Regulations.

Inland Revenue Department: Shorthand Typist, Mabel Florence Hutchinson.

Post Office: Head Postmaster, Okehampton, John Pringle Appleby.

Male Assistant Superintendent of Traffic (Class II.) in the London Telephone Service or Male Assistant Traffic Superintendent in the Provinces, James Frederick Groom.

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Vera Goldthorp (Leeds), Ethel Hick (Bradford).

March 18, 1933.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class, Alan George Banks, Ralph Denis Shearer.

Admiralty: Departmental Clerical Class, John Hawke Whale.

Customs and Excise Department: Departmental Clerical Class, Gerald Edward Arthur Rice.

Board of Education: Junior Grade of the Administrative Class, David Donn Archibald. Inland Revenue Department: Assistant Collectors, Herbert Greaves Grimshaw, Leslie Reuben Weeks.

Lord Chancellor's Department: Clerk in County Courts, Roland Charles Leslie Gregory.

## AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorter, London, William Henry Caton.

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal) (Manchester Group), Harry Fallows.

## WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Clerks, Special Class, Reginald Richard Cannon, Robert Bruce Clark, Arthur Stuart Coles.

H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, Armament Fitter, Arthur John Henry Thorburn.

General Register Office: Clerk, Special Class, William Charles Roberts.

Inland Revenue Department: Clerks, Special Class, Oliver Benjamin Baynes, John Henry Frost, William Wonnicott Gloyn, Oscar Evelyn Godfrey, Leonard Gilbert Gosling, Archibald Morris Ross.

Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class,
Robert Arthur Botley, Leonard Bunting,
Frederick Arthur Joseph Chew, Arthur
William Curtis, Charles Leonard Dearing,
Thomas Archer Dinsdale, Frederick William
Duckworth, Harry Roland Dunkley, Stewart
Dyke, William English, James Feather,
James Edgar Foster, Frederick Thomas
Fowler, John Galloway, William Thomas
Gwynne, Harold Hemmings, James William
Stanley Henderson.

Board of Trade: Clerks, Special Class, Frederick William Dunckley, Harold Edwin Rippin.

War Office: Clerks, Special Class, Eli Dixon, Harry Thomas Jimes.

War Department Clerks (Special), Robert Charles Napper, Albert Tucker.

Post Office: Telephonist, London, Edith Garnsey.

Postman or Porter, London, Arthur Montague Brewster.

Postmen, Reigate and Red Hill, Herbert Alfred Best, Henry Richard Tarrant.

Temporary Postman-Messengers, Leslie Colin Barter, George Thomas Bolding, Richard Walter Cartridge, Henry Harwood, Alan Culpin Jarvis, William Edward Knight, Clarence Ronald Lambert, Geoffrey George James Lovegrove, Bernard Michael McGuckin, Leslie Ernest Parker, Albert Ivor Ralph, Ralph Shepherd, Victor Thomas Taylor, Cyril Thomas, Cyril Henry Wood.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Government Actuary's Department: Clerk, Special Class, John Wiseman.

Ministry of Health: Clerk, Special Class, Arthur Turnbull.

Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, Archibald Paton Black, Ernest Fewster.