Air Ministry: Air Service Clerks (Special Class), George Frederick Gilbert Hare, William Turner.

Ministry of Health: Clerk, Special Class, Robert Bruce Rambridge.

Inland Revenue: Clerks, Special Class, William Flanders Henderson, Cyril Keenan, Herbert Edward Keston, Charles Sidney Latham, Matthew Leeming, Thomas Lyons, Charles George Percival Manning, Albert Norton, Frank William Parslow, Alfred Horace Precious.

Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, Charles Abbott, Alfred Boulton, Ernest Henry Gladstone, John Hardy, Stanley Ogden, Edwin Archer Terry, Bernard Thompson, Archibald William Turley.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officers (Male), Reginald Sidney Cranham, Albert Edward Dack, William James Dowding, Alec Edward Harrison, Robert Keeble, John James Frederick McBain, Ernest Victor Timpson, James Herbert Walker.

Scottish Education Department: Clerks, Special Class, William Cope, Alfred John Hall.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Penrith, Stanley George Wilson.

Telephonists, London, Hilda Elizabeth Ford, Blanche Beatrice Holman, Eva Wilkens.

Telephonist, Ascot, Rena Annie Dopson. Postman, Bolton, George Ainsworth.

Under Clause 3 of the General Regulations.

War Office: Established Civilian Employé, Thomas William Byford.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, Arthur Leslie Harvey, John Thomas Percival.

Post Office: Postman or Porter, London, Charles Victor Robinson.

Postman, New Abbey, Dumfries, Thomas Kimm.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations and under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Ministry of Pensions: Clerical Class, Thomas Stocks.

Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Ministry of Pensions: Medical Officer, Oscar Reginald Lewis Wilson.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Inland Revenue: Assistant Collectors, Nellie Victoria Golledge, Percy James Notley, Florence Auger, Doris Lilian Frere, Muriel Iris Robbins.

Ministry of Labour: Writing Assistant, Annie Margaret Smith.

State Management Districts: Inspector, George Bulman.

War Office: Typist, Edith Maud Lewcock.

Post Office: Mechanics-in Charge, Ralph Douglas Boyden, Bertie Osmond Bullard, Reginald Francis Newns, Henry Alexander Page, Sydney Palmer, William Squire.

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Leeds, Agnes Fleming.

Under Clause 10 (c) of the General Regulations.

War Office: Shorthand Typists, Doris Minnie Clifford, Edith Maud Lewcock.

Post Office: Shorthand Typist, Mary Cameron Brydon.

June 17, 1933.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION:

Typists, Mabel Eileen Allaway, Florence Carson, Muriel Cantelo Phillips.

Writing Assistant, Gladys Amy Skelton.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Glasgow, Jeanie Hood Morrison.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries: Established Civil Assistant on the Ordnance Survey, George Henry Crouch.

Air Ministry: Air Service Clerk (Special Class), David Milne.

Inland Revenue: Clerks, Special Class, Edmund Taylor, Horace James Turner, Frederick Charles Wakefield, Frank Williamson.

Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, William Nettleton, Frederick Montague Wilkins, Percy Woodgate, George Albert Worman.

Land Registry: Messenger, James Robert Doddington.

Board of Trade: Clerk, Special Class, Christopher Payne.

Post Office: Telephonists, London, Phyllis Coles, Marjory Joan Town.

Telephonist, Petersfield, Marjorie Gladys Foottit.

Postman, West Town, Bristol, Charles Salway.

Under Clause 3 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Florence Hutchison (Arundel, Littlehampton), Marion Shaw (Eccles, Manchester).

Telephonists, London, Ethel Susanna Dailey, Jessie Done.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Air Ministry: Air Service Clerk (Special Class), George Henry Viccars.

Inland Revenue: Clerks, Special Class, George William Henry Payne, John Sewell.

Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, Percy Stone, William Tait.