Principal Probate Registry: Clerk, Special Class, George Walter Byng.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officers (Male), Arthur Frederick Charles Anderson, Wilfred George Bell, Charles Smith.

War Office: Established Civilian Employé, Thomas Alfred Easterby.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Exmouth, Lilian May Burrows.

Skilled Workman, Harold Staton.

Telephonists, Ethel Ena Welsh (London), Mary Agnes Cox (Broadstone, Wimborne).

Postmen, Albert French (Liverpool), Arthur Stewart Johnston (Lisnaskea, Enniskillen), Thomas Henry Rowe (Birmingham), William Edgar Upton (Lindfield, Haywards Heath).

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Inland Revenue: Clerks, Special Class, Leslie Balding Boyer, Charles Sinclair Macdougall, William McVeigh.

Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, John James Clement Burgess, Percy Thorold Carter, Cyril Edward Moore, William James Perry, Walter Abel Taylor, Thomas Henry Thomas, Geoffrey Weal, William Osborne Williams, Horace Victor John Wright.

Principal Probate Registry: Clerk, Special Class, William Arthur Coe.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations and under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Ministry of Pensions: Clerical Class, Frederick William Preston, Alfred Hopewell Pullman.

> Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Inland Revenue: Assistant Collector, George Philip Burnard.

Writing Assistant, Doris Evelyne Whitaker.

State Management Districts: Superintendent of Hotels and Restaurants, Evelyn Florence Warren.

Stationery Office: Supervising Duplicator Operator, Ethel May Diver.

Typist, Liley Isabel Threadgill.

War Office: Typists, Irene Doris Bayne, Rosa Emily Behague, Edith May Warner.

Post Office: Mechanics-in-Charge, Hunter Clephane, Albert Edward Dormon.

Under Clause 10 (c) of the General Regulations.

Home Office: Immigration Officer, Archibald Livingstone.

Ministry of Pensions: Shorthand Typist, Doris Louise Coles.

Post Office: Shorthand Typist, Annie Allan Abercrombie.

June 21, 1933.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Typists, Joan Attwell, Nancy Madin.

Writing Assistants, Margaret Kelly, Joan Kendrick, Dorothy Mary Spencer.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Glasgow, Helen Pollock Scott Wilkie.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Birmingham District), Dora Downing.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Air Ministry: Air Service Clerks (Special Class), Arthur Covey, Alfred Edward Johnson.

Inland Revenue: Clerks, Special Class, Sidney Compton Amos, Albert Donald, Andrew Francis Griffin, Francis Martin O'Donnell.

Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, Charles Victor Harrison, Andrew Gemmell Miller McDougall, Fred Stanhope, George Alfred Wilkes, Thomas Basil Williams.

Principal Probate Registry: Clerk, Special Class, Arno Alfred James Kirk.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officers (Male), Sydney Ebenezer Brooke, William Berwyn Hughes.

Office of Works: Foreman, William Dawson Harris.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Cyril Butler (Abertillery, Newport, Mon.), Thomas Cargill (Kilmarnock), Robert Stanley Hales (Loughton, Woodford Green).

Skilled Workmen, Herbert Francis Abbott, Albert Leonard Churly, Jack Wallis Coe, Frederick Hugh Danger, Frederick George Evans, Harold Peskett Figg, Francis Charles Hallett, Thomas Henry Hines, Francis Lawrence Gregory Lewis, Edward Henry Long, George Marshall, James Pratt, Frank Reed, Arnold Collett Tones, Montague Elliot Wise, Walter George Young.

Postmen, James William Chambers (Lostock, Bolton), John Cornhill (London), Ernest John Hatch (Bristol), Harold Henry Hutchinson (Rugby).

Temporary Postman-Messengers, Roy Frederick Stuart Baker, Henry George Balaam, Stanley Charles Botwright, Leonard Thomas Brewer, John Philip Thomas Boyne, Leslie Gordon Cole, Joseph John Philip Gavell, Cecil Frederick Knocker, Arthur Robert Lacey, Burton James Henry Matson, Frank Rowland Mead, Jack William Roberts, William John Snow, Ernest George Steggell, Ernest William Vaughan, Russell Kenneth Wheeler, Forbes Ian Wood.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, Herbert Clarence Greenwood, Frederick Charles Ringe, George Ruffell, Thomas Henry Selwood.

War Office: Typist, Christina Florence McKenna.

Post Office: Postman, Londonderry, William Jackson.