Skilled Workman, Ernest William Churchill, William Thomas O'Connor, Charlie Scanlan, William Taylor.

Telephonists, London, Clara Joyce Muncey, Grace Esther Pratt, Edith Alice Purser, Olive Alice Caroline Sewell, Ella Mary Smith, Jean Campbell Sutherland, Ruby Olive Wright, Beryl Evelyn Young.

Telephonist, Liverpool, Winifred Sharkey.

Postmen, William Thomas Langstone Austin (Richmond and Twickenham), Thomas Frost (Langport, Taunton), Cecil Charles Jackman (Watford), John Lindsay (Belfast), Jack Simpson (Keighley), Edward Leonard Colenso Walters (Kingston-on-Thames).

Temporary Postmen-Messengers, Gordon Derrick Alexander, Herbert George Bickerstaff, Samuel George Chowings, John Thomas Clucas, Cyril Crane, Walter Falcus, John William Garner, James Houston Hunter, Thomas Laverty, Edward Mount, Eric Stanley Russell, Neil Galbraith Spence.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Ministry of Pensions: Clerk, Special Class, Edward Maloney.

Post Office: Postman or Porter, London, William Thomas North.

Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Stationery Office: Deputy Overseer (Rotary)
Machine Department in H.M. Stationery
Office Press, Herbert Charles Morgan.

Under Clause 10 (c) of the General Regulations.

Ministry of Labour: Assistant Principal, Alice May Jennings.

March 9, 1934.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class: Donald Francis Campbell, James Williamson Dougal, Thomas George Strong.

Typists: Margaret Emma Blake, Gladys May Jenkin.

Writing Assistant: Marjorie Miriam Stephenson.

Customs and Excise Department: Departmental Clerical Class, Leonard Charles Adams, John Cecil Done, Eirlys Mary Thomas.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Female Telegraphist, London, Jessie Wayland.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Clerk, Special Class, William Howard.

Board of Control, England: Attendant in the State Institution Service, John Arthur Wilson.

Inland Revenue Department: Clerk, Special Class, Alexander Gibson Young.

State Management Districts: Clerk, Special Class, George Wallace.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Alfred Hugh Peake (Oswestry), Hector Howard Wilmore (King's Lynn).

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), Frederick Foulkes (Manchester), Leslie Wilson Godber (Nottingham).

Skilled Workmen, Charles Frederick Evans, Thomas Gibson.

Telephonists, London, Olive Mary Clark, Kathleen Teresa Crowley, Eileen Field, Sylvia Govier Glanville, Sheila Irene Hemming, Iris Churchman Larkin, Joan Mary Nash, Ivy Elsie Sutton.

Telephonist, Liverpool, Joan Thorley.

Postmen or Porters, London, Herbert William Bishop, John Frederick Clark, George Henry Lotcho, Fenn Maisey.

Postmen, William Henry Amphlett (Bromsgrove, Birmingham), David Brown (Bishopton, Paisley), William Arthur Gallop (Ventnor), William Henry Hall (Birmingham), Henry John William Harris (Bournemouth and Poole), Leslie Ronald Jarvis (Romford and Dagenham), Samuel James Prankerd (Preston, Weymouth).

Temporary Postmen-Messengers, John Henry Bye, Raymond Herbert Hobrow, John Douglas Morton, Ernest Newton, William Edward Pearce, William Cyril Powell, Joseph Michael Power, Douglas Gordon Thompson, Leslie Richard Todd, Royston Sidney Williams.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

War Office: War Department Clerk (Special), Thomas Stanton.

Post Office: Postman, St. Helens, Clarence Crossland.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Inland Revenue Department: Assistant Collectors, George Charles Carnall, Alfred Nicholls, Sydney Shipman.

Under Clause 10 (c) of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Oxford, Lois Miriam Graham, Doris Rita Harris.

March 10, 1934.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Typists: Gladys Mary Chinn, Alice Florence Mackie, Constance Amy Roper, Marcelle Whittaker Wastnage, Jessie Watts, Marjorie Rosalind Watts, Joan Kathleen Wilson.

Customs and Excise Department: Departmental Clerical Class, Joan Aitkenhead.

Inland Revenue Department: Tax Clerk, Margaret Gertrude Hartley.

Clerk-Typists, Helen Mary Bennett, Margaret Louise Hindle.

Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class, Stuart Neville Owen.

Lord Chancellor's Department: Clerk in County Courts, Frank Kenneth Gorvett.