AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorter, London, William Rees Jones Williams.

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), North Wales District, George Namur Smith.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, Henry Charles Bastard (Labourer), Henry Sumpter (Smith).

Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries: Constable at the Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew, Edward Lefevre Collins.

Post Office: Skilled Workmen, Walter Henry Ayre, Ronald Frederick Petchey, Ernest Thomas Ryan.

Telephonists, London, Ethel Lilian Bignell, Doris Annie Chester.

Telephonists, Elizabeth Rait Blair (Glasgow), Lily Vera Marshall (Nottingham), Kathleen Grace Stubbens (Hertford).

Postmen or Porters, London, William Lodge, William Joseph Silvester.

Postmen, George James Alder (Reading), Charles Ernest Beasor (Northenden, Manchester), Stanley George Fowler (Swindon), Frank Gibson (Nottingham), James Joseph Halstead (Rawtenstall, Bury), Thomas Glover Monteath (Ormskirk), James Samuel Morris (Wolverhampton), Warwick Henry Rhodes (Hastings), Percival Charlton Stewart (Kelso).

Temporary Postmen-Messengers, James Aeneas Cameron Beattie, Kenneth Coldwell, Frederic Bruce Newmane, Kenneth Ericsson Turner.

Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Postman, Llangollen, Wrexham, Robert Green Morris.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations and under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Paper Keeper, Richard Heys.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Ministry of Labour: Typist, Elizabeth Robertson McInnes.

Under Clause 10 (c) of the General Regulations.

Ministry of Labour: Shorthand Typist, Elizabeth Robertson McInnes.

Ministry of Transport: Principal Assistant Secretary, Alfred Theodore Vaughan Robinson.

March 12, 1934.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Executive Class: Walter George Wright.

Typists: Mary Anderson, Winifred Constance Anderton, Doris Gondolo, Barbara Louisa Innes, Nora Ivy Laughlin, Mary McIntosh McSporran, Kathleen Millicent Oxburgh, Marjorie Florence Porter. Writing Assistants: Joan Burslem Hamilton, Ella May Trussell.

Admiralty: Departmental Clerical Class, Joseph William Gray.

Customs and Excise Department: Departmental Clerical Class, Madeline Entwisle, Mary Catherine Lanigan, Rene Olive Large, Mary Eleanor Millson.

Inland Revenue Department: Tax Clerk, George Wright McLeod.

Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class, Geoffrey Roylance Ainsworth, Thomas Geoffrey Atkinson, Roy Wilfrid Baron, Brinley Beynon, Joan Albert Codd, Ernest James Evans, Victor Ernest Hulme, Percy Keast, Daniel Manson, Stuart Neville Owen, Albert Edward Parker, John Stenhouse, Emanuel Taylor, Richard Harold Thomas, Francis Richard Whorrall, John Wilson, Edward Sidney Wood, Donald John Young.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, Skilled Labourer, Harry Hulbert Wood.

Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries: Established Civil Assistant on the Ordnance Survey, Thomas Percy Edwards.

Air Ministry: Established Civilian Employé, Henry John Sydenham Bridges.

War Office: Clerk, Special Class, Frederick John Bray.

Post Office: Telephonist, London, Kathleen Mary Crotty.

Telephonist, West Drayton, Uxbridge, Mary Doreen Offer Langford.

Postmen, Joseph Conroy (Preston), David James Ferguson (Strone, Dunoon), William Charles Hockings (Newbury), John Wilkinson (Scunthorpe).

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

State Management Districts: Clerk, Special Class, George St. Clair Lawson.

UNDER CLAUSE 10 (B) OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

State Management Districts: Assistant to District Superintendent, Cromarty Firth Area, Mary Grant.

Under Clause 10 (c) of the General Regulations.

Department of Health for Scotland: Assistant Inspector (Insurance), James Crawford.

March 13, 1934.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class: Alexander Allan Carswell, Duncan Colquhoun Thompson.

Typists: Phyllis Marion Carson, Anne Hay Jamieson Cochrane, Alice Ferbrache.

Writing Assistants: Helen Joan Briggs, Phyllis Annie Coombs, Ivy Ellen Jennie Crawley, Ruth Mabelle Fletcher, Gwendolyn Doris Joslin, Ruth Elna Martin, Muriel Molly Philbin, Honor May Ralph, Florence