Vera Ella Simmons, Linda Muriel Joyce Tester, Gladys Mabel Tombs, Margaret Wakely, Hilda Webster, Joan Birkett, Margaret McKean Dunlop.

Admiralty: Departmental Clerical Class, John Frederick Sykes, Lionel William Crawford Wallace.

Customs and Excise Department: Departmental Clerical Class, Eric Cresswell Kitson, Annie Simmons.

Inland Revenue Department: Clerk-Typists, Mamie Marian James, Mary Elizabeth Pease.

Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class, Arras Walter Jago, Charles Edward Kimpton.

Post Office: Female Telegraphists, London, Audrey Mary Baker, Elizabeth Molly Cole, Lily Harvey Cossar.

#### AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Air Ministry: Assistant Civil Engineer, Lawrie Gordon Hiddleston.

Fishery Board for Scotland: Fishery Officer, John Martin Steven.

Post Office: Male Sorters, London, William James Allen, Thomas Ogg, Albert Loraine Turner.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), William Arthur Reynolds (Eastern District), John Benson Thompson (North Western District).

Female Telegraphist, London, Margaret Elizabeth Davis.

#### WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, Electrical Fitter, Cyril Lund.

Inland Revenue Department: Clerk, Special Class, James Patrick O'Sullivan.

War Office: Architectural and Civil Engineering Assistants, Grade III, under the War Department, Frederick William Bazley, George Edward Sleightholm.

Post Office: Male Sorters, London, Vivian Arthur Duncombe Blair, William Blunden, John Reginald Jordan, George Philip Keys, Leslie John Edward Tarr.

Sales Representatives, John Percy Foulkes, Francis Redvers Jago.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Alfred Thomas Jones (Aberystwyth), Eric Joseph Martin (Aylesbury).

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), Edinburgh, Neil Sinclair McIntyre.

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Burntisland, Kirkcaldy, Annie Burgess Leith Scott.

Skilled Workmen, Herbert Robert Brown, Frederick Joseph George Terris.

Telephonists, London, Ella Maud Key, Constance Nancy Lumsden, Florence Daisy Mole, Marjorie Jessie Pratt, Lilian Winifred Sparks, Patricia Mary Wadeson.

Telephonists, Susanna Donohoe (Bradford), Sarah Annie Goodchild (Bradford), Marjorie Jones (Portmadoc), Kathleen Thompson (Hull). Postmen or Porters, London, William Charles Arthur Fuller, James William Purdy, Alexander Percy Redman, Henry George Richards, Charles Edward Ware.

Postmen, Arthur Cyril Beaman (Bromsgrove, Birmingham), Samuel Edgar Horrocks (Rochdale), Louis Orrin Mortimer (Nottingham), Albert Arthur Robinson (Abercynon, Pontypridd and Porth), Victor Lawrence Vallintine (Southall), Albert Woodward (Lydney), William Ernest Worwood (Stoke Lacey, Hereford).

Temporary Postmen-Messengers, Donald Beaton, Horace Allenby Harkness, Stanley George Ireland, Kenneth Lingwood, Percy Horace Pinn, David Charles Michael Sansum, Hugh Macdonald Scott.

# Under Clause 3 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Sales Representative, Ernest Harry Creal.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Postman, Liverpool, John William Lindsay.

## Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Government Laboratory: Assistant II, Ernest Charles William Maycock.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Inland Revenue Department: Assistant Collector, Harold William Low.

Under Clause 10 (c) of the General Regulations.

Inland Revenue Department: Special Commissioner of Income Tax, George Rostrevor Hamilton.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Newcastle-on-Tyne, Isabella Urwin.

## March 14, 1934.

## AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class: Guida Howard Knowles.

Typists: Winifred Annie Ruby Manning, Beatrice Mary Southwell, Nan Scott Soutter.

Writing Assistants: Lily May Allison, Marjorie Helen Ashley, Joan Winifred Bee, Dorothy Olive Bird, Kathleen Joyce Clark, Irene Lilian Court, Doris Marian Dunnett, Pamela Jessie Eve, Bessie Winifred Ford, Eva Isabel Gardiner, Irene May Goulding, Mabel Edith Gunn, Gwendoline Joan Hattersley, Marguerite Florence Beatrice Head, Betty Margaret Hutchinson, Joan Nancy Kirby, Peggy Rosina Lawson, Madge Lewington, Ethel Doris Nicholson, Dorothy Joan Pritchard, Thelma Annie Robinson.

Customs and Excise Department: Departmental Clerical Class, Agnes Arbuckle Baillie.

Inland Revenue Department: Tax Clerk, Frank Hutchinson.