Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Imperial War Museum: Photographic Assistant, Percy Charles Head.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries: Assistant Land Commissioners, Randle William Carr, George Alfred Credland.

Air Ministry: Clerk-Typist, Lillias Louisa Whitehead.

Inland Revenue Department: Assistant Collector, Thomas Errington Liddell.

Under Clause 10 (c) of the General Regulations.

Air Ministry: Clerk-Shorthand Typist, Lillias Louisa Whitehead.

June 4, 1934.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Shorthand Typists, Emma Jane Bradbury, Kathleen Josephine Cannell, Winifred Elders, Mabel Moss, Gladys Rose Phillips, Kathleen Bewley Wilson.

Typists, Joan Dorothy Fowler, Elsie Tiffin Kerr, Mary Laura Reed, Elizabeth Duncan Tulloch.

Writing Assistants, Doreen Alberta Smith, Vivien Louise Wiggins.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorters, London, Charles Breslin, Terence Sidney Lawrence.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Prisons Department for Scotland: Male Warder, John Elsley Gordon.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Shepton Mallet, Phyllis Rosa Pittard.

Telephonists, London, Ethel Dorothy Edith Cima, Rosie Ford.

Postman or Porter, London, Arthur Ward. Temporary Postmen-Messengers, William Mort, William Gordon Robinson, John Richard York.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Postman or Porter, London, Leonard Courtney.

Postmen, Gilbert George Morris (Richmond and Twickenham), David Easton Rankine (Broomhouse, Glasgow).

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Skilled Workman, Cecil George Couturier.

June 5, 1934.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Shorthand Typists, Phyllis Berrow, Irene Joy Fidler, Margaret Edith Jones, Sheila Phillips, Rose Emily Sarilda Unwin, Margery Lucy Williams. Typists, Eva Beatrice Cable, Emily Louisa Peters, Ethel Mary Smith, Harriett Elizabeth Thompson, Marjorie Edith Voke.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Walsall, Joan Marie Berry.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Public Trustee Office: Trust Assistant, Rowland Lancelot Allen.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), South Wales District, Thomas Llewelyn Colwyn Watkins.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Pensioner Clerk in H.M. Naval Establishments, Ashleigh Jarvis.

Established Storehouseman in H.M. Naval Establishments, Kenneth Frederic Fisher.

H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, Blacksmith, Ernest Edmund Smith.

Broadmoor Criminal Lunatic Asylum: Male Attendant, William Hutton Frith Hepplewhite.

Post Office: Sales Representatives, Rex William Daft, John Scott Watson.

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Bournemouth and Poole, Raymond Kenneth Wiffen.

Skilled Workmen, Edmund Henry Yates Dennett, Philip Henry Harvey, Francis Alexander Hutchins, Norman Douglas Macdonald, Cyril Claude Rex Sansom, Edward John Watson, Charles Henry Willbourn,

Telephonist, London, Amy Florence Bracken.

Telephonist, Oundle, Peterborough, Mary Adelaide Mountain.

Postmen, Angus Cameron (Lanark), William Henry Dyer (Wrexham), Frank Embling (West Wickham, Bromley and Beckenham), Harry Leah (Stoke-on-Trent), James Henry Lynch (Sidcup, Dartford), John William McKay (Glasgow), Thomas Wetherby (Croydon).

Temporary Postmen-Messengers, John Thomas Beasty, Edmund Arthur Hann, Stuart Mackie Macfarlane, William Frederick Totman.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Postmen, John William Barker (Nottingham), Albert Edward Bennett (Bromley and Beckenham), Frederick Lines (Cefn Coed, Merthyr Tydfil).

Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

General Board of Control, Scotland: Deputy Commissioner, William Noel James Chapman.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Air Ministry: Typist, Phyllis Bessie Peryer.
Foreign Office: Clerical Class, Ursula Stéphanie Murphy.