Lord Chancellor's Department: Clerk-Typists in County Courts, Madeline Edith Burbridge, Jean Rhoda Loverock.

Post Office: Female Telegraphist, London, Doris Irene Clark.

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Woking, Roy Ewart Payne.

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Glasgow, Margaret Russell McPhee.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Female Telegraphists, London, Mary Clarke, Dora May Short.

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), North Wales District, Alfred Cuthbert Bellis.

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, South Eastern District, Winifred Chivers.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Porter at the R.N. Hospital, Great Yarmouth, George Frederick Frosdick.

British Museum, Natural History: Attendant, Peter Ernest Purves.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officers (Male), Jesse Briggs, Reginald Leonard Canelle.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Leven, James George Kerr.

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Amy Violet Kingsland (Ramsgate), Doris Eluned Thomas (Maesteg, Bridgend), Elizabeth Trevail (St. Ives, Penzance), Vera Elizabeth Wannell (Salcombe, Kingsbridge), Isabel Louisa Yalland (Salcombe, Kingsbridge).

Telephonists, London, Joan Frances Butler, Alice Lilian Grace Cosens, Myrtle Sheila Dodds, Daisy Rosa Lacey, Mabel Lilian Spence.

Telephonists, Irene Cusworth (Doncaster), Doris Wall Fletcher (Bolton).

Postmen or Porters, London, Terence Charles Morley, William James Allen Rickwood.

Postmen, Herbert Walter Adcock (Charing, Ashford), Cyril John Anstee (Hertford), Charles Boyle (Stepps, Glasgow), James Dick Gilchrist (Glasgow), Richard Hesketh (Erith, Dartford), Frederick Arthur Newbery (Southall), James Edgar Smith (Worksop), John Congalton Steel (Giffnock, Glasgow), Stanley Leonard Stockwell (Fareham).

Under Clause 3 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Telephonist, London, Bessie Evelyn Piper.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Postmen, Robert Wilson Ramsay (Glasgow), Albert Henry Smith (Newhall, Burton-on-Trent).

July 11, 1934.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Executive Class, Henry Leigh, Guy Richard William Mitchell, Hilda Palace.

Clerical Class, Mary Patricia Fitzgerald, Gladys Florence Worsfold.

Shorthand Typists, Agnes Hilda Farries, Dorothy Minnie James, Rose Louisa Jessie Organ.

Typists, Eveline Hilda Cameron, Elizabeth Lynn Campbell.

Writing Assistants, Constance Norwood, Mary Olwyn Soulsby.

Customs and Excise Department: Male Assistant Preventive Officer, David Thomas Hollands.

District Probate Service: Clerk-Typist, Dorothy Joan Anderton.

Lord Chancellor's Department: Clerk-Typist in County Courts, Irene Norton.

Post Office: Female Telegraphist, London, Edith Mary Walker.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION AND UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Post Office: Male Sorter, London, Lewis Charles Crockford.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

British Museum, Natural History: Attendant, Bernard James Clifton.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officers (Male), Arthur Allen, Samuel Godrick Brogden, David Oswald Guldston.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Greenock and Port Glasgow, Andrew Mackay.

Telephonists, Rosa Adelaide Chivers (Aldershot), Susan Weavill (Huddersfield).

Postmen, Ernest David Merridale (St. Albans), Robert Campbell Munro (Glasgow), Sydney Victor Wraight (Cranbrook, Tonbridge).

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 8 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Air Ministry: Head Tracer, Ethel Thomasina Dempster.

Under Clause 10 (B) of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Skilled Workman, John Kelso.

July 12, 1934.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Executive Class, Henry Martyn Blewett.

Clerical Class, Aileen Emily Foxton, John Alfred Newland, Joyce Mary Williams.

Typist, Florence Davies.

Writing Assistant, Annie Kay.

District Probate Service: Clerk-Typist, Catherine Mary Teasdale.

Forestry Commission: Shorthand Typist, Edith Mary Gillingham.

Ministry of Health: Audit Assistant, Stuart Verdun Collins.

Inland Revenue Department: Clerk-Typist, Isabel Lilian Craighead.

Lord Chancellor's Department Clerk in County Courts, Vernon Thomas Bruen.