Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Harrow and Wembley, Alick George Coles.

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Joan Widgery Blackwell (Portsmouth and Gosport), Eileen Frances Cassidy (Birmingham).

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Winefride Maureen O'Driscoll (Birmingham District), Hannah Margaret Caroline Thomas (South Wales District).

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, Shipwright, George William Silvester.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officers (Male), James William Victor Dunn, John Dewi Evans.

Post Office: Telephonist, London, Nora Eileen Edwards.

Telephonists, Muriel Caldwell Colebourn (Liverpool), Lily Gosling (Bury), Madge Wood (Swindon).

Postmen, Harry Bell (Nantwich, Crewe), Robert Easton (Croydon), Edward George Ovenden (Ham Street, Ashford), Thomas Alvin Riley (Steeton, Keighley).

Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

India Office: Assistant Keeper of Oriental Printed Books and Manuscripts, Arthur John Arberry.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class, George John Stringfellow, Henry Lewis Ellis Williams.

Post Office: Skilled Workman, Samuel Seldon.

October 4, 1934.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Executive Class, Malcolm William McGrath, Sidney Arthur Steel.

Clerical Class, Freda Joan Fickling, Hilda Leigh.

Writing Assistants, Muriel Mary Bass, Janet Finlay Henderson, Thelma Blondal Whittle.

Customs and Excise Department: Officer of Customs and Excise, Ernest Wilfrid Petch.

Indian Civil Service, Stuart Evelyn Abbott, Ali Baig, Sukumar Ingamells Blackburn, Mirza Sikander Banerjea, ${f John}$ Clarence Oswold Coorey, Thomas Bigham Crossley, Debes Chandra Das, Anthony Lancelot Dias, Seth Drucquer, Douglas Yates Fell, Leslie Charles Glass, David Reece Charles Halford, Philip Maitland Hubbard, Lakshmi Chandra Jain, Eric Robert Kitchin, Gordon Graham Verdon Knight, Arthur Samuel Lall, Dugald Leslie McCallum, Mahomedali Gulamhusain Monani, Maung Shwe Mra, Alexander Venkatasubramanier Munro, Nanjappa, Padinharankunnath Thazathayil Raman Nayar, Braj Kumar Nehru, William Henry Pridmore, Srinivasa Rajan, Tiruvalyangudi Ramabhadran, Chittur Anantakrishna Ramakrishnan, Belthangadi Gopalakrishna Rao, Kaiwar Setu Rao, William Hanbury Saumarez Smith, John Frederick Saunders, Karunaketan Sen, Balaram Sivaraman, Shyam Mohan Srivastava, Kuppuswami Sundaresan, John Francis Gaskell Sykes, Prem Narain Tandon, Maung Chan Tha, Maung Kyaw Thein, Niranjan Nath Wanchoo, Percival Herbert Wickramasinghe.

Inland Revenue Department: Assistant Inspector of Taxes, Geoffrey Martin Howell, Colin Mountford Walker.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Thomas Dyson (Rochdale), Alfonsus Gerard Reay (Harrow and Wembley).

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Leah Pickles (Blackburn and Accrington), Hilda Mabel Revitt (Northampton).

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorters, London, James Francis Efford, Frederick William Trumble.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), Ronald Colston Henry Hovey (South Wales District), William Johnson (Birmingham District), Duncan Malcolm McLaren Loudon (Glasgow District), Charles Edward Pickett (South Western District).

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, George William Bourne (Electrical Fitter), Albert Henry Butters (Plumber), Bertie Cornford Nethercoat (Smith).

Customs and Excise Department: Messenger, Ralph Frederick Owen.

Indian Civil Service, Muizuddin Ahmad, Abdulla Khalid Malik, Mohindar Singh Randhawa, Saiyid Hashim Raza.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officer (Male), Frank Butler.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Wilfred Denis Hart (Otley, Leeds), Gwilym Arthur James (Cardigan).

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Mitcham, Croydon, Mary Benson Ferguson.

Skilled Workman, Thomas McVay.

Telephonists, London, Ida Glen Brown, Elizabeth Mary Williams.

Telephonists, Phyllis Margarueita Maxwell (Huddersfield), Mildred Annie Tranter (Wellington, Shropshire).

Postmen, Andrew Thomas Greer (Glasgow), Alexander Kilpatrick Muir (Glasgow), Percy Arthur Pennell (Nantwich, Crewe), William Hepple Topping (Armthorpe, Doncaster).

Temporary Postman-Messengers, Harold Campbell, Leonard Daniel, Guy Purling Fenton, Thomas Firth, John Alexander Glenn, Frederick William Hanson, Henry Richmond Ingle, Henry Edward Parker, Thomas Roberts, John Raymond Smith, Reginald Wilson Smith, William Leslie Wilson.