Herbert Sidney Hayter, Henry James Hobbs, Ethel Isobel Irons, John Delwyn Jones, Alfred George Kennedy, Leslie Cyril Merlini, Donald Irwin Patterson, Joyce Marion Phillips, David Ivan Segal, Joyce Winifred Whiteley.

H.M. Treasury, Amos Albert Creamer, John Urquhart Reid, John Patrick Crawley Seale.

War Office, John William Arthur, Harold Norman Atkinson, Philip Lionel Burton, Donald Ross McFarlane, Edward Harry Grenville Richardson, Eric David Wright.

Welsh Board of Health, Horace Emlyr Leonard, Emrys Hiraethog Phillips.

Works, H.M. Office of, Ernest Francis John Bignell, Percival John Collins, Muriel Winifred Gubbey, Donald Alastair MacLeod, Doreen Joan Payne, Leslie Edward Pledger.

## IV.—ASSIGNMENTS OF TYPISTS.

Admiralty, Thelma Madge Caroline Lewin. Air Ministry, Kathleen North.

Colonial Office and Dominions Office, Eileen Maud Vallis.

Customs and Excise Department, Helen Ball, Joan Elizabeth Mary Barr, Eileen Elizabeth Campbell, Doris May Turner.

General Register Office, England, Kathleen Jessie Stephens.

Government Actuary's Department, Daisy Kathleen Douglas.

Health, Ministry of, Irene Mary Sigsworth, Ivy Marie Smith, Sarah Elizabeth Walby.

Health for Scotland, Department of, Lily Maud Nellist.

Inland Revenue Department, Annie Caroline Banks, Margaret Jane Crighton, Meta Rea.

Labour, Ministry of, Catherine Grace Egelstaff Bishop, Dorothy Mary Hinchliffe, Grace Enid Seymour.

National Insurance Audit Department, Dorothy Caw.

National Savings Committee, Marjorie Marion Reid.

Office,  $\mathbf{Sarah}$ Bowman, Margaret Thomson Brown, Christina Morrison Clark, Clibborn, Pauline Beatrice Sarah Wilson Clynick, Easton, Norah Gwendoline Gill, Isabelle Helen Hamnette, Mary McQueen, Evelyn Mitchell, Euphemia Abigail Porter, Ruth Irvine Sim, E Janet Russell, Irvine Elizabeth Jeanie Kirsten Warrer, Jean Thom Wilson.

Scientific and Industrial Research, Department of, Iva Dorothy Ellis, Doris Jones.

H.M. Stationery Office, Phyllis Mary Harrington, Joyce Edith Jones, Adelaide Adeline Kellett.

Trade, Board of, Elizabeth Doreen Hunter, Daisy Dorothy Gwenllean Lewis.

. Transport, Ministry of, Dorothy Hornsby Austin, Bessie Rogerson Clark, Margaret Patricia Farquharson, Hannah Martha Parker, Marguerite Mary Roe, Nancy Lillian Sheppard.

H.M. Treasury, Eileen Edith Mann.

War Office, Ellen Muriel Barnfather, Marjorie Gertrude Titman, Lydia Wavish.

Works, H.M. Office of, Mary Thomasina Breadner, Ellen Isabella Hadden, Alexandra Mary Paterson.

## V.—ASSIGNMENTS OF WRITING ASSISTANTS.

Health, Ministry of, Eileen Frances Hallett, Hilda Hoffman, Joan Mary Kingsley.

Health for Scotland, Department of, Mabel Ferrier Fletcher Dickson.

Inland Revenue Department, Dorothy Hall Armstrong, Olga Burnmoor Braithwaite, Helen Pringle Bryant, Agnes Fulton Caldwell, Edith Midgley Dodding, Millicent Amy Edwin, Lucy Margaret Foley, Margaret Haigh, Joyce Hall, Maude Kingston, Mildred Lawton, Margaret Sumner Montgomery, Tydfil Morgan, Barbara May Nicholson, Edith Irene Pedler, Vera Irene Pitt, Julia Marion Raw, Dorothy Stocks, Florence Evelyn Tipping, Margaret Emily Wright.

Labour, Ministry of, Dorothy Grace Chapman, Muriel Ethel Summers.

Overseas Trade, Department of, Lillian Rachel Downes.

Post Office, Joan Aylott, Marjorie Baron, Freda Mary Batterbury, Isabella Thomson Greig Calvert, Jessie Isabella Connolly, Joyce Blanche Crosby, Mary Duffy, Dinah Edith Furneaux, Thelma Gray, Marjorie Hewitson, Dorothy McIntosh, Esmé Alice Mary Phelps, Jessie Eileen Tonkin, Phyllis Mary Ware, Agnes McArthur Wood, Norah Wood.

Transport, Ministry of, Mary Smith.

## VI.—TRANSFERS.

Inland Revenue Department: Assistant Collector of Taxes, Cecil Randolph Allan, from the Clerical Class, Land Registry.

Shorthand Typist, Ivy Hilda Willers, from the situation of Clerk-Shorthand Typist, Inland Revenue Department.

Clerical Assistant, Olive Mary Kitchen, from the situation of Shorthand Typist, Inland Revenue Department.

Clerk-Typist, Dorothy Minnie Curtis, from the situation of Typist, Inland Revenue Department.

Phyllis Ethel Brown, from the situation of Typist, General Post Office.

Labour, Ministry of: Departmental Clerical Class, Amos Soden Ford, from the situation of Meteorological Office Clerk, Air Ministry.

Lord Chancellor's Department: Clerk in County Courts, Harold Gardner, from the situation of Investigating Clerk, Unemployment Assistance Board.

Unemployment Assistance Board: Area Officer, Samuel Lees Bickerton, from the Ministry of Pensions.

Arnold Cecil Smith, from the General Post Office.

Griffith Nathaniel Pughe, from the Welsh Board of Health.