dated the 28th day of April, 1927, made by the

Secretary of State, have been complied with; Now therefore I, the undersigned, one of His Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State, in pursuance of the powers vested in me by Section 12 of the Coroners (Amendment) Act, 1926, do hereby order that the county of Salop including the aforementioned parishes in the Hundred of Maelor shall be divided into coroners' districts, named and constituted as set out in the Schedule hereto.

This Order shall come into operation on the

first day of April, 1935.

Given under my hand at Whitehall this eleventh day of March, 1935.

(Signed) John Gilmour.

SCHEDULE.

The Bradford North Coroner's District.

Comprising the parishes of:—Adderley, Cheswardine, Childs Ercall, Hinstock, Hodnet, Ightfield, Lee Brockhurst, Loppington, Market Drayton, Moreton Corbet, Moreton Say, Norton-in-Hales, Prees, Shawbury, Stanton-upon-Hine-Heath, Stoke-upon-Tern, Sutton-upon-Tern, Wem Rural, Wem Urban, Weston and Wixhill-under-Redcastle, Whitchurch Rural, Whitchurch Urban, Whixall, Woore.

Bradford South and Brimstree Shifnal Coroner's District.

Comprising the parishes of:—Albrighton, Badger, Beckbury, Bolas Magna, Boningale, Boscobel, Buildwas, Cherrington, Chetwynd, Chetwynd Aston, Church Aston, Dawley, Donington, Edgmond, Ercall Magna, Eyton-upon-the-Wealdmoors, Hadley, Kemberton, Kinnersley, Leighton, Lilleshall, Longdon-upon-Tern, Longford, Newport, Oakengates, Preston-upon-the-Wealdmoors, Rodington, Ryton, Sheriffhales, Shifnal, Stirchley, Stockton, Sutton Maddock, Tibberton, Tong, Uppington, Waters Upton, Wellington Rural, Wellington Urban, Withington, Woodcote, Wrockwardine, Wroxeter.

Bridgnorth and Stottesdon Coroner's District.

Comprising the parishes of:—Acton Round, Alveley, Astley Abbots, Aston Botterell, Aston Eyre, Billingsley, Burwarton, Chelmarsh, Chetton, Claverley, Cleobury North, Deuxhill, Ditton Priors, Eardington, Farlow, Glazeley, Highley, Kinlet, Loughton, Middleton Scriven, Monkhopton, Morville, Neen Savage, Neenton, Oldbury, Quatford, Quatt Malvern, Romsley, Rudge, Sidbury, St. Mary Magdalene, St. Leonard, Stottesdon, Tasley, Upton Cressett, Wheathill, Woodhouse, Worfield.

Ford Coroner's District.

Comprising the parishes of:—Acton Burnell, Alberbury-with-Cardeston, Albrighton, Astley, Atcham, Berrington, Bicton, Brompton and Rhiston, Broughton, Chirbury, Church Preen, Church Pulverbatch, Clive, Condover, Cound, Cressage, Ford, Frodesley, Great Hanwood, Grinshill, Habberley, Hadnall, Harley, Hughley, Kenley, Leebotwood, Longnor, Minsterley, Pimhill, Pitchford, Pontesbury, Ruckley and Langley, Sheinton, Shelve, Smethcott, Stapleton, Uffington, Upton Magna, Westbury, Wollaston, Woolstaston, Worthen.

Ludlow and Purslow Coroner's District.

Comprising the parishes of:—Abdon, Acton Scott, All Stretton, Ashford Bowdler, Ashford Carbonell; Bedstone, Bettws-y-Crwyn, Bishop's Castle (Urban), Bitterley, Boraston, Bromfield, Bucknell, Burford, Cardington, Caynham, Church Stretton, Clee St. Margaret, Cleobury Mortimer, Clun, Clunbury, Clungunford, Cold Weston, Colebatch, Coreley, Culmington, Diddlebury, East Hamlet, Easthope, Eaton-under-Heywood, Edgton, Greet, Halford, Heath, Holdgate, Hope Bagot, Hope Bowdler, Hopesay, Hopton Cangeford, Hopton Castle, Hopton Wafers, Llanfairwaterdine, Little Stretton, Ludford, Ludlow, Lydbury North, Lydham, Mainstone, Milson, More, Munslow, Myndtown, Nash, Neen Sollars, Norbury, Onibury, Ratlinghope, Richards Castle, Rushbury, Shipton, Sibdon Carwood, Silvington, Stanton Lacy, Stanton Long, Stoke St. Milborough, Stokesay, Stow, Tugford, Wentnor, Whitton, Wistanstow.

Oswestry and Pimhill Coroner's District.

Comprising the parishes of:—Bangor, Baschurch, Bettisfield, Bronington, Cockshutt, Ellesmere Rural, Ellesmere Urban, Great Ness, Halghton, Hanmer, Hordley, Iscoyd, Kinnerley, Knockin, Llanyblodwel, Llanymynech, Little Ness, Melverley, Montford, Myddle, Overton, Oswestry Rural, Oswestry Urban, Penley, Petton, Ruyton-xi-Towns, Selattyn, St. Martins, Sychtyn, Tybroughton, Welshampton, West Felton, Weston Rhyn, Whittington, Willington, Worthenbury.

Whitehall, March 1, 1935.

IMPERIAL SERVICE MEDAL.

His Majesty The KING has been pleased to award the Imperial Service Medal to the following officers:—

Abbott, William Ernest, Postman, Doncaster. Adams, George John, Shipwright, H.M. Dockyard, Portsmouth.

Allcock, Albert, Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Bradford.

Allen, Effie Constance, Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Birmingham.

Ascott, Francis Henry, Postman, London Postal Service.

Baldwin, Albert James, Storeman, Post Office Stores Department.

Balson, Lewis Frederick, Engine Fitter, H.M. Dockyard, Portsmouth.

Barnes, William, Smith (Assistant Overseer, Grade II), H.M. Dockyard, Devonport.

Barnett, Ernest James, Telegraphist, Central

Telegraph Office.
Barton, William Thomas, Postman, London
Postal Service.

Belchamber, Henry, Shipwright, H.M. Dockyard, Portsmouth.

Brown, Fred Allen, Electrical Station Engineer, H.M. Dockyard, Portland.

Brown, William, Skilled Labourer (Slinger), H.M. Dockyard, Chatham.

Buckley, James, Postman, Northwich. Budden, Henry Leslie, Skilled Labourer, H.M.

Dockyard, Portsmouth.