Wing Commander Eric John Hodsoll, C.B., is placed on the retired list at his own request. 1st May 1935.

Squadron Leader Somerset Erskine LINDOP is placed on the retired list on account of

ill-health. 25th Feb. 1935.

Flight Lieutenant Leslie Clement BARLING is transferred to the Reserve class A. 1st May 1935.

MEDICAL BRANCH.

Flight Lieutenant James Stewart Carslaw, M.B., Ch.B., is granted a permanent commission in this rank. 8th May 1935.

ROYAL AIR FORCE RESERVE.

Reserve of Air Force Officers.

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH.

Henry Macdonald Goodwin is granted a commission as Pilot Officer in class A on resigning his commission in the Auxiliary Air Force. 8th May 1935.

Flying Officer Malcolm Francis OGILVIE-FORES is transferred from class AA(ii) to

class C. 19th Apr. 1935.

Pilot Officer on probation Robert Cuthbert THORN is transferred from class C to class AA(ii). 6th Mar. 1935.

AA(ii). 6th Mar. 1935.
Flying Officer Frederick Charles Edney
HAYTER resigns his commission. 14th Mar.

Flying Officer Frank Jason PARKER relinquishes his commission on completion of service. 28th Nov. 1934.

Flying Officer Michael Guy BIRCHAM relinquishes his commission on account of illhealth. 8th May 1935.

Special Reserve. .

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH. . .

The undermentioned are granted commissions as Pilot Officers on probation:—

John Swift Bell. 22nd Apr. 1935. Camille Enright Malfroy. 8th May 1935.

AUXILIARY AIR FORCE.

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH.

No. 605 (County of Warwick) (Bomber) Squadron.

Pilot Officer Henry Macdonald Goodwin resigns his commission. 8th May 1935.

AIR NAVIGATION.

The Secretary of State for Air hereby gives notice that, in pursuance of Section 12 of the Air Navigation Act, 1920, he has made the Air Navigation (Investigation of Accidents) Regulations, 1935. These Regulations come into operation on the 1st June, 1935.

Copies of the Regulations may be obtained, directly from His Majesty's Stationery Office at the following addresses:—Adastral House, Kingsway, London, W.C.2; 120, George Street, Edinburgh 2; York Street, Manchester 1; 1, St. Andrew's Crescent, Cardiff; 80, Chichester Street, Belfast; or through any bookseller.

Air Ministry. 6th May, 1935. RULES PUBLICATION ACT, 1893.

In the Matter of the London Traffic Act, 1924.

The Minister of Transport hereby gives notice under the Rules Publication Act, 1893, that he proposes after the expiration of at least 40 days from this date in pursuance of the powers conferred upon him by Section 10 of the aforesaid London Traffic Act to make the London Traffic (Prescribed Routes) (No.) (Woodford) Regulations, 1935, in regard to a scheme of "roundabout" traffic working at the junction of the Woodford—Ilford Road (A.1081) with Chigwell Road (A.113) Woodford.

Any observations or suggestions in connection with the draft regulations should be sent in writing, to the Assistant Secretary, Roads Department, Ministry of Transport, 7, Whitehall Gardens, London, S.W.1, from whom copies can be obtained price 1d. per copy.

Dated this third day of May, one thousand nine hundred and thirty-five.

A. Matheson,

An Assistant Secretary.

Ministry of Transport,
7, Whitehall Gardens,
London, S.W.1.

MINISTRY OF AGRICULTURE AND FISHERIES.

DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 TO 1927.

Notice is hereby given, in pursuance of section 49 (3) of the Diseases of Animals Act, 1894, that the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries has made the following Order:—

Order No. 5324.

(Dated 1st May, 1935.)

FOOT AND MOUTH DISEASE (INFECTED AREAS) ORDER OF 1935 (No. 22).

SUBJECT.

Contracts the Dorset Foot-and-Mouth Disease Infected Area, as from the 8th May, 1935, to the area as described in the Schedule.

SCHEDULE.

Contracted Infected Area.

An Area comprising:— In the county of Dorset.

The boroughs of Blandford Forum and Dorchester.

The petty sessional divisions of Sturminster, Shaftesbury (except the parishes of Bourton, Silton, Gillingham, Motcombe, Buckhorn Weston, Kington Magna, West Stour, East Stour, Shaftesbury and Cann), Cerne (except the parishes of Hermitage, Hillfield, Batcombe, Melbury Bubb, Frome St. Quintin and Cattistock) and Blandford (except the parishes of Spettisbury, Anderson and Winterbourne Zelstone).

The parishes of Bishop's Caundle, Holwell, Dewlish, Piddlehinton, Charminster, Stratton, Bradford Peverell, Stinsford, Puddletown, Athelhampton, Tincleton, Tolpuddle and Burleston.