- War Office: War Department Clerk (Special), Thomas Henry Lunn.
- Post Office: Ex-Temporary Woman Clerks, Dorothy Ethel Andrews, Eveleen Clara Hay, Marian Patefield, Alice Audrey Toplis.

Telephonists, London, Doreen Patricia Newton, Mary Margaret Stokes.

Telephonists, Marjorie Ethel Davey (Plymouth), Edith Erica Gunton (Colchester), Kathleen Maud Hammond (Oxford), Marguerite Joan Owen (Bristol), Barbara Mary Taylor (Crawley), Marian Betty Woodroffe (Aldershot).

Postmen or Porters, London, Albert Edward Cole, Charles Thomas Mounteney, William Joseph Williams, Percy Thomas Woodland.

Postmen, Wilfred Frederick Burgess (Kingston-on-Thames), John Chilton (Durham), Allan Frost (Barnet), Alexander Graham (Millerston, Glasgow), William Thomas Hartland (Oldbury, Birmingham), Frank Pettitt (Pontypool), Frederick Charles Taylor (Kingston-on-Thames), Alfred Edward Wynne (Llanddulas Quarries, Rhyl).

Temporary Postman -Messenger, John Durey.

UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4. OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Inland Revenue Department: Clerks, Special Class, John Daniel Kemp, Herbert Line.

Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, Frank Nigel Hill, Lancelot Wells Jory, William David Montserrat, Edward Henry Sharp.

Post Office: Postmen or Porters, London, Frederick William Bowyer, Albert Edward Pearce.

> Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Admiralty: Typists, Doris Ada Pierson, Olive Josephine Sparke.

Air Ministry: Typist, Ethel Mary Burden.

Inland Revenue Department: Typist, Josephine Maud Swarbrick.

H.M. Office of Works: Clerk of Works, Grade II, Albert Blenkarn Beswick.

Post Office: Typists, Dorothy Emma Chambers, Lois Irene Flower, Phyllis Gamgee, Alice Louise Thomas.

May 31, 1935.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

- Clerical Class, William Wilson Olague, George Edwin Dixon, Bernard James Goodwin, Nicol Morton, Joseph Sanders Penny, David Daniel Roberts.
- Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class, Vera Cecilia Steer.
- Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), Glasgow, Thomas Wilson. Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Belfast, Edith Hollingsworth, Ida Sharples.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Board of Trade: Ship Surveyor, Douglas James Roxburgh.

Post Office: Male Sorters, London, Frank Charles Ashford, Dennis Ralph Austin, Harry James Ball, George Leonard Lloyd Bridger, Edward George Chibnall, Mark Antony Davey, Cecil Philip Feest, Arthur Leslie Ford, Vernon Frederick French, Dennis Cecil Gavin, Ernest Leslie Goldsworthy, Sidney George Goodhew, Frederick Hollingsworth, Arthur George Jackson, Ronald Arthur Kerr, Kenneth Frederick Knowlson, William Lodge, Arthur Lawrence London, James Edward McDonagh, Alec Henry Churchill Morton, John William Murfett, William Osborn Neal, Frederick John Newman, Ernest Charles Offord, Ernest Horace Oliver, James Paterson, Alfred John Rice, Reuben John Sawyer, William James Smith, John Henry Storey, Frederick Bertie Toye, Frederick John Wilkin, Victor Alfred Charles Willis, Esmond Maurice Wilson.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), Geoffrey Ernest Charles Arnold (Bristol District), Charles Ashton (Man-chester District), George Eric Brown (Man-chester District), Richard Derek Collinson (North Western District), James Drummond (Manchester District), John Albert Falcus (Manchester District), Wilfred Gee (Man-chester District), George Stanway Green-District), wood (Manchester Randolph Gutcher (Manchester District), Alfred Hindmarsh (Manchester District), John Alexander Richmond Macphail (Manchester District), John Malony (Manchester Dis-trict), Harry Marsden (West Yorkshire Dis-trict), John Mellor (Manchester District), Peacock (Manchester District), Sheridan (Manchester District), Norman Gerald Samuel Vincent Thomas (Manchester District), Alexander Towers (Belfast District), John Wardle (Manchester District), Norman Worthington (Manchester District).

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

- Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, Alfred Joseph Owen Boyd (Ship Fitter), Albert Victor White (Labourer).
- Inland Revenue Department: Clerk, Special Class, Horace Legg Berry.
- Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, Joseph Forster Armstrong, William Bedford, Samuel Bell, George Aubrey Boycott, John Henderson Burrows, John Richard Cass, Nathaniel Clark, Benjamin Deakin, Christopher Alexander Feldon, John Henry Fitzpatrick, Horace Fouchard, James Edward France, William James Grunwell, William Stanley Jones, Cyril John Jordan, Robert Percival Langdon, Thomas Arthur Mold, Joseph Ernest Nicholls, Harris Patnicroft, Herbert Percival, John William Sargent, Walter Bowe Thursby, Frank Wood.

Ex-Temporary Woman Clerks, Mabel Beddoes, Hazel Willis Bradshaw, Emily Beatrice Clifford, Clare Diamond, Emily Mary Dobie, Lilian Mary Fuller, Elizabeth Gilmartin, Winifred Emily Hare, Winifred Hilda Madeline Hodson, Doris Anna Holmes, Lucy James, Gertrude Jessie Johnson, Jessie Kellett, Mary Sheard, Marie Veronica Stevens, Nellie Victoria Tate,

3732