Telephonists, Freda Cicely Fenn (Leicester), Unity Gilmour (Glasgow), Beatrice Olive Henly (Barnstaple), Margaret Murray Hobbs (Aberdeen), Annie Logan Skinner (Glasgow), Kathleen Rosina Stonehouse (Southampton), Irene May Thomas (Whitchurch, Shropshire), Iris Helen Frayne (Worthing), Frances Dorothy White (Stafford).

Postman or Porter, London, Owen Francis Walter Butler.

Postmen, William Oliver Browne (Kingston-on-Thames), Alfred James Budd (Esher, Kingston-on-Thames), Frederick George Knight (Bridport), George Frederick Lewis (Cambridge), Charles Milton Jackson Morris (Denby Dale, Huddersfield), Frederick James Morris (Bradford-on-Avon, Trowbridge), William Reid (Blackburn and Accrington), Thomas Rudge (Kilmarnock), Edward William Swift (Riverhead, Sevenoaks), Thomas Sidney Albert Teeder (Brentwood), Denis Turney (Broughton-in Furness, Barrow-in-Furness).

Temporary Postman-Messengers, Harry Harland, Hugh Kerr Patterson Mawhinney, Arthur Edmund Smith, David Archer Smith.

UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, Frank Gilbert, Harold Walker Jamieson, John Thomas King.

> UNDER CLAUSE 8 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

H.M. Office of Works: Technical Assistant in the Quantity Surveyors' Division, Gilbert Major Stevens.

> UNDER CLAUSE 10 (B) OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Inland Revenue Department: Assistant Collector, Albert Panzer.

August 24, 1935.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

- Shorthand Typists, Margaret Jean Banton, Ethel Doris Dickinson, Margery Ethel Dyer, Elizabeth Smith Nicoll, Olive Watson.
- Typists, Kathleen Helen Bettina Eve, Eugenie Newby Kennedy, Gertrude Mann, Norah Margaret Mitchell, Jean Murray, Margaret Ellen Rowe, Gwendoline Bertha Steel, Hilda Constance Wright.
- Writing Assistants, Margaret Stewart Annand, Annie Sarah Christina Bevis, Margaret Isabella Blaber, Isabella Jean Burt, Sybil Collins, Doris Maud Cox, Elsie Freda Davy, Joyce Mary Goddard, Iris Edith Ives, Rita Kathleen Johnson, Joan Mena Longland, Hilda Louise Pelmear.
- Customs and Excise Department: Officers of Customs and Excise, Harold Simpson Smith, Ernest Henry Tringham.

Male Assistant Preventive Officers, Arthur John Pike, John Lewis Welsh.

- Inland Revenue Department: Clerk-Shorthand Typist, Ella Allcock.
- Ministry of Labour: Clerk-Shorthand Typist, Jennie Richardson.
 - Clerk-Typist, Christina McKenzie.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

- Forestry Commission: District Forest Officer (Male), William Naldrett Gibson.
- Inland Revenue Department: Third Class Valuer, Bernard Hunter.
- Land Registry: Junior Legal Assistant, Richard Edward Sydney Willison.
- Post Office: Male Sorter, London, Charles Arthur Smith.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

- Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, Skilled Labourer, Edward Horace Brooker.
 - Clerks, Special Class, Sydney Charles Smith, Allen Trussler.

Typist, Flora Amelia Maude Wallington.

- Broadmoor Criminal Lunatic Asylum: Male Attendant, William George Davidson.
- Board of Education: Typist, Ethel Mary Sinclair Swanson.
- Forestry Commission: Typist, Helen Haddow Lamb.
- Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, Alfred Auton, Arthur Barnish, Edward Coyle Cameron, Samuel Cornelius, Arthur Davison, Charles Douglas, Arthur Jackson, Harry Jones, Alan Douglas Fouthrop Tarrant, Wyndham Horatio Thomas, George Thompson, George Harry Watson.

Ex-Temporary Woman Clerks, Hilda Alice Freane, Annie McIsaac, Isabel Watson McWhirter, Agnes Irene Ovens.

- National Savings Committee: Typist, Nora Harrison.
- Board of Trade: Typist, Jean Emily Stevenson.

Ministry of Transport: Typist, Sophia Massey.

- Post Office: Sales Representative, Edward Dunnill,
 - Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Cookstown, Sarah Caldwell.
 - Skilled Workman, Horace William Robert Worley.

Postmen or Porters, London, Arthur Charles Kirk, Oscar Albert Sims, Frank Walker.

Postmen, Henry Edward Cheesman (Oswestry), John William Felton (Leeds), John Thomas Goodenough (Sutton Coldfield, Birmingham), Ernest Price (Welwyn Garden City, Barnet), John William Wolfenden (Prestwich, Manchester).

Temporary Postman-Messenger, William Thomas Beck.

UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, Harold David Evans, John Nolan, Robert Ross, Leopold Ashness Wells.

Post Office: Postman, Glasgow, Hugh Mason.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Skilled Workman, Joseph Haywood.