Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Ministry of Health: Paperkeeper, John Edwin Robertson.

Inland Revenue Department: Clerk, Special Class, Francis Leslie Bateman.

Ministry of Labour: Clerk, Special Class, Arthur Edgar Horsey, Reginald Ward.

Post Office: Postman or Porter, London, James William Skelton.

Postmen, John Campbell (Dundee), Thomas Henry O'Donnell (Camberley).

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations and under Clause 10(b) of the General Regulations,

Air Ministry: Air Service Clerk, Grade II, Lancelot Arthur Rushbrooke.

Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class, Norman Lee Gregg.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Development Commission: Typist, Margaret Wilson Macdonald.

Post Office: Typist, Eileen Mary Day.

Under Clause 10 (c) of the General Regulations.

Home Office: Immigration Officer, Frank Sedgley.

August 29, 1935.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class, Gladys Marjorie Killick, Margery Dunning Ogilvie, Joyce Pinny.

Shorthand Typist, Marjorie Eileen Fidler.

Typist, Joyce Mary Trotman.

Writing Assistants, Doris Annie Chant, Mary Ham, Gwendolen Edith Maude Magor.

Admiralty: Departmental Clerical Class, Thomas Lynn.

Customs and Excise Department: Officers of Customs and Excise, Samuel Robertson Allen, Gilbert Louis Houston Black, Sydney Kenneth Endacott, Reginald Thomas Guy, Jack Lamb, Harold Ison Porter, Albert George Alfred Powell, Philip Slack, George John Sleeman, Ivon Campbell Smith, William Douglas Wilson.

Male Assistant Preventive Officers, James Barr Burnett, John Kenneth Kennedy.

Inland Revenue Department: Clerical Assistant, Joan Lilian Strutton.

Post Office: Female Sorting Assistant, London, Stella Mary Maidlow.

Female Telegraphist, London, Ethel May Leonard.

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Birmingham, Hilda Tromans.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Air Ministry: Male Assistant Civil Engineers,
Alan Garnet Bonny, Herbert Bruce, Patrick
Walter Loveday, Charles Edward Loveridge.

Post Office: Male Assistant Superintendent of Traffic (Class II) in the London Telephone Service or Male Assistant Traffic Superintendent in the Provinces, Wilfred Herbert Long.

Female Sorting Assistant, London, Joan Irene Spooner.

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, South Eastern District, Muriel Mary Forshaw.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Air Ministry: Air Service Clerk (Special Class), William James Topping.

British Museum (Natural History): Attendant, Thomas Herbert Rowsell.

Board of Control, England: Attendant in the State Institution Service, Kenneth Leslie Grainger.

Customs and Excise Department: Clerk, Special Class, William Leyland.

Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, William Morley, Thomas Henry Saunders, George Skakle, Stanley Williams.

Typist, Florence Gertrude Peachey.

Clerk-Typists, Mary Crompton, Evelyn Roberts.

Ex-Temporary Woman Clerks, Jessie Dickie McCulloch, Mary Agnes Hendry Simpson.

H.M. Stationery Office: Typist, Rose Lilian Dennis.

War Office: Established Civilian Employé, Rowland Hawkins.

H.M. Office of Works: Foreman, William Frederick Fryer.

Post Office: Typist, Amy Amelia Alma Day.

Draughtsmen, William James Harris, Robert Eric Heaton, Kenneth Arthur Holmwood.

Sales Representatives, William Frederick James Cope, Derrick Allen Watson.

Female Telegraphist, London, Adeline Lobb.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), Edward Adams (Darlington), Leslie Roy Bennett (Barnstaple), George Torrance Brown (Edinburgh).

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Evelyn Edith Bazeley (Banbury), Millicent Olga Nellie Beckett (Wokingham).

Skilled Workman, Ronald Lester Smith.

Telephonists, London, Nellie Mary Millicent Chapman, Ruth Holman.

Telephonists, Edna Mary Clerk (Bude), Eleanor Laugharne James (Liverpool), Ivy Winifred Vaughan (Liverpool), Marjorie Katherine Leney (Horsham), Violet Margaret Muriel Linton (Weymouth), Evelyn Hilda Winifred Smith (Derby).

Telephonist, Iris Henrietta Avis Guy.

Postmen, Jonathan Brown (Sudbury, Suffolk), Arthur James Cox (Kettering), Harry James George (Richmond and Twickenham), William Ernest Purchase (Richmond and Twickenham), Henry Milburn (Ebchester, Newcastle-on-Tyne).