Temporary Postman-Messengers, Nelson Humphrey Baker, Edmund Percy Hughes, James Robinson, George Leonard Russell, George Albert Thorne, George Wood.

Under Clause 3 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Male Sorting Ulerk and Telegraphist, Croydon, Charles Tattersall.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, Terence Edward Kane, Horatio John Charles Pearson.

Post Office: Sales Representative, Eric Tristram Pruen.

August 30, 1935.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class, Frank Donald Bickerton, Martin May.

Shorthand Typists, Irene May Evans, Winifred May Jackman, Marie McGuinness. Typists, Catherine Douglas, Rosie Wilson.

Writing Assistants, Joyce Mary Cooper, Margaret Cowan Cooper, Constance Molly Forrest, Vera Joan Golbourn, Ellen Mann, Joy Nancy Stubbs, Annetta Constance Yarnell.

Admiralty: Departmental Clerical Class, Thomas Rowland Johnston.

Customs and Excise Department: Officers of Customs and Excise, Gordon Coe, Joseph Mervyn Edwards, Francis Malcolm Jameson, Ronald Edward Jelley, Norman Edward Mahony, Rowland William Moses, William Hay Rae, Gerald Edward Arthur Rice, Harry Denis Thorne.

Male Assistant Preventive Officers, John Kelsall Gubbins, Fred Holland, Francis John O'Driscoll, Arthur Ernest Pateman.

Inland Revenue Department: Clerical Assistants, Effic Forbes Doig, Frances Marie Hazel Jackson.

Clerk-Typist, Mabel Gee.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), York, Colin Kirby.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Air Ministry: Male Assistant Civil Engineer, John Clarke Ramsay Woodside.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Clerks, Special Class, James Charles Bamber, Thomas Richard Stovold.

Ex-Temporary Woman Clerk, Winifred Mabel Stephens.

Typist, Eileen Skeffington Quinn.

H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, Workman, Sidney Eaton.

Air Ministry: Established Civilian Employé, Frank William Littlejohn.

Board of Control, England: Attendant in the State Institution Service, John Lindley.

Board of Education: Supervising Warder (Second Class) in the Bethnal Green Museum, Reginald William Doveton.

Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class,
William Alexander Buchanan, Albert
Goadby, Frederick Walter Harper, Frank
Norman Jeffreys, George Andrew Kay,
William McCracken, Walter Morgan, George
Sayers, Harold Thomas Seldon, George
Shooter.

Ex-Temporary Woman Clerks, Marjorie Isobel Bailey, Mary Cecilia O'Neil.

Clerk-Typist, Elwyn Blanche Davies.

Principal Probate Registry: Clerk-Typist, Frances Eileen Buckthought.

Post Office: Male Sorter, London, Herbert Alfred Russell.

Telephonists, London, Olive Elizabeth Gould, Elsie Christina Relph.

Telephonists, Doreen Gladys Broadley (Boston), Ruth Elsie Belinda Skeates (Dorking).

Postmen, George Ochiltree Baillie (Coatbridge and Airdrie), Cecil Ernest Redvers Dundonald Collier (Sutton), Frank David Jenkins (Sutton), Frank Havenhand (Canterbury), Harry Hook (Croydon), Charles Alfred Jakes (Barnet)

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, Arthur William Beresford, Charles Seed Midwood.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Air Ministry: Observer, Grade II, Arthur Dundonald Mills.

August 31, 1935.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Writing Assistant, Ethel Armstrong Chicken.

Customs and Excise Department: Officers of
Customs and Excise, George Muir
Donaldson, Frederick Dewse Eyet, Oswald
Weir.

Inland Revenue Department: Assistant Examiner in the Estate Duty Office, Eric William John Panting.

Clerical Assistants, Dorothy Joan Adelaide Churchouse, Joan Florence Munn.

Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class, Norman Kenneth Robinson.

Lord Chancellor's Department: Clerk in County Courts, Isobel Winifred Sandham.

After Open Competition and under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Inland Revenue Department: Clerical Assistant, Marjorie Gladys Cooper.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Air Ministry: Male Assistant Civil Engineer, John Abegweit Robertson.

British Museum (Natural History): Assistant Keeper (Second Class), Everard Baldwin Britton.

Forestry Commission: District Forest Officer, George William Backhouse.