COUNTY OF NORFOLK.

CORONERS (AMENDMENT) ACT, 1926.

Order for the alteration of Coroners' Districts.

Whereas on the 30th day of September, 1935, vacancies occurred in the offices of Franchise Coroner for the Liberty of the Duchy of Lancaster, the Liberty of the Duke of Norfolk and the Manor of Trowse Newton in the County of Norfolk:

And whereas on the 29th day of April, 1935, the Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster under his hand and seal, on behalf of His Majesty, relinquished, pursuant to Section 4 (3) of the Coroners (Amendment) Act, 1926, the power of appointing a Franchise Coroner for the Liberty of the Duchy of Lancaster in the said County:

And whereas by the operation of Section 4 (1) of the said Act, the areas in which the Franchise Coroners for the said Liberties and Manor had jurisdiction have become merged in the said County for all purposes relating to Coroners:

And whereas by Section 4 (2) of the said Act it is provided that where any area in which a Franchise Coroner had jurisdiction is merged in a County which is divided into Coroners' Districts, any consequential alteration of the division of the County into Coroners' Districts shall be effected in manner provided by the Act:

And whereas the said County is now divided into three County Coroners' Districts:

And whereas it is expedient to alter the existing division of the said County into Coroners' Districts:

And whereas the Council of the said County has, pursuant to Section 12 of the said Act and to the Coroners (Orders as to Districts) Rules, 1927, submitted to the Secretary of State a draft Order providing for the alteration of the existing division of the said County into Coroners' Districts:

Now, therefore, I, the undersigned, one of His Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State, in pursuance of the power vested in me by Section 12 of the Coroners (Amendment) Act, 1926, do hereby order that the existing division of the County of Norfolk into Coroners' Districts shall be altered and that the said County shall be divided into four Coroners' Districts which shall be named and constituted as set out in the Schedule hereto and substituted for the existing Districts.

This Order shall come into operation forthwith.

Given under my hand at Whitehall this first day of October, 1935.

(Signed) John Simon.

SCHEDULE.

The Dereham Coroner's District comprising the parishes of :--Aldborough, Antingham, Ashill, Aylmerton, Baconsthorpe, Bagthorpe with Barmer, Barsham, Barwick, Beachamwell, Beeston-with-Bittering, Beeston Regis, Beetley, Binham, Bircham, Blakeney, Bodham, Brancaster, Briningham, Brinton, Brisley, Briston, Burnham Market, Burnham Norton, Burnham Overy, Burnham Thorpe,

Carbrooke, Caston, Choseley, Cley-next-the-Cockley Cley, Colkirk, Cranworth, Sea, Cromer, Docking, Dunton, East Beckham, East Bradenham, East Dereham, East Rudham, East Tuddenham, Edgefield, Fakenham, Felbrigg, Field Dalling, Foulden, Fransham, Fring, Fulmodeston, Garvestone, Gimingham, Gooderstone, Great Gateley, Cressingham, Great Dunham, Great Ryburgh, Great Snoring, Great Walsingham, Gresham, Gressenhall, Griston, Gunthorpe, Hanworth, Hardingham, Heacham, Helhoughton, Hempstead, Hempton, Hilborough, Hockering, Hoe, Holkham, Holme-next-the-Sea, Holt. Hindringham, Hale, Holme Houghton, Hunstanton, Kelling, Kempstone, H Horningtoft, In-Kelling, goldisthorpe, Kettlegoldistnorpe, Kennig, Reinpstone, Loost, stone, Langham, Letheringsett with Gland-ford, Lexham, Litcham, Little Cressingham, Little Dunham, Little Ellingham, Little Ryburgh, Little Snoring, Little Walsingham, Longham, Matlaske, Mattishall, Melton Morston, Constable, Merton, Mileham, Mundesley, Narborough, Narford, Necton, New Hunstanton, Newton by Castle Acre, Northrepps, North Creake, North Elmham, North Pickenham, North Tuddenham, Overstrand, Ovington, Oxborough, Plumstead, Norton, Pudding Raynham, Ringstead, Rougham, Roughton, Runton, Saham Toney, Salthouse, Scarning, Scoulton, Sculthorpe, Sedgeford, Sheringham, Shernborne, Shipdham, Sidestrand, Snettisham, South Acre, South Creake, South Pickenham, South-Sporle - with - Palgrave, Stanfield. repps, Stibbard, Stiffkey, Stody, Suffield, Sustead, Swa Stanhoe, Stow Bedon, Swaffham, Morley, Swanton Novers, Syder-attersett, Thompson, Thornage, Swanton Tattersett, stone, Thornham, Thorpe Market, Titchwell, Tittleshall-with-Godwick, Tottington, Trimingham, Trunch, Upper Sheringham, Warham, Watton, Saints, Weasennam ham Wells-next-the-Sea, Drodenham, Weasenham All Wellingham, Peter, Wendling, West Beckham, West Bradenham, West Rudham, Weybourne, Whinb Whissonsett, Wighton, Wiveton, Yaxham. Whinburgh,

The Diss Coroner's District comprising the parishes of :- Alburgh, Aslacton, Attleborough, Banham, Besthorpe, Blo' Norton, Bressingham, Brettenham, Bridgham, Brockdish, Bunwell, Burston, Carleton Rode, Cranwich, Croxton, Denton, Dickleburgh, Didlington, Diss, Earsham, Eccles, Feltwell (so much of the parish as lies to the East of the Cross Drain and the Cross Bank), Flordon, Forncett, Garboldisham, Gissing, Ellingham, Great Harling, Hempnall, Hockham, Hockwold-cum-Wilton, Ickburgh, Kenninghall, Kilverstone, Long Stratton, Lynford, Methwold (so much of the parish as lies to the East of the Cross Drain and the Cross Bank), Morningthorpe, Moulton St. Michael, Mulbarton, Mundford, Needham, New Buckenham, Newton Flotman, Northwold, North Lopham, Old Buckenham, Pulham St. Mary Magdalen, Pulham St. Mary the Virgin, Redenhall with Harleston, Riddlesworth, Rocklands, Roudham, Roydon, Saxling-ham Nethergate, Scole, Shelfanger, Shelton, Snetterton, Shotesham, Shropham, South Lopham, Stanford, Starston, Sturston, Swains-thorpe, Tasburgh, Tharston, Thetford Borough, Tibenham, Tivetshall St. Margaret, Tivetshall St. Mary, Wacton, Weeting with Broomhill, Winfarthing, Wortwell, Wretham.