Writing Assistants, Joyce Mary Bellamy, Doreen Adelaide Brown, Edith Gwendoline Carter, Joan Millicent Merrick, Lelia Marion Phillips Molony, Iris Elaine Murrell, Winifred May Sutton.

Customs and Excise Department: Officers of Customs and Excise, James Vincent Connaughton, Frank Iddison.

Inland Revenue Department: Clerical Attendant, Margaret Hocking.

Post Office: Male Assistant Superintendent of Traffic (Class II) in the London Telephone Service or Male Assistant Traffic Superintendent in the Provinces, Edward Samuel Loosemore.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

British Museum (National History): Assistant Keepers (Second Class), Gordon Frank Claringbull, George Ivor Crawford.

Post Office: Female Telegraphist, London, Nelly Gwendolen Nesbitt.

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Newcastle-on-Tyne, Lily Wilkie Hill.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Clerk, Special Class, Albert George Masey.

Ex-Temporary Woman Clerks, Bessie Holman, Ada Annie Kate Hopkins, Eugenie Emma Kentsbeer, Dorothy Searle Lloyd, Ernestina Elsie Mauger.

Board of Education: Typist, Gladys Mary Johnson.

Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, Alexander Grant, William Pirie.

Ex-Temporary Woman Clerk, Williamina Maxwell Thomson.

War Office: Established Civilian Employé, Ambrose George.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Holmfirth, Huddersfield, Helen Shore.

Skilled Workman, Benjamin Alexander.

Telephonists, London, Margaret Ellen Banham, Eileen Doris Beard, Eileen Edith Fortune, Joyce Margaret Solari, Elsie Vera Wilson.

Telephonist, Canterbury, Ena Dorothy Fowler.

Postmen, William Davidson Cameron (Clarkston, Glasgow), Duncan Postlethwaite Macphail (Burnley and Nelson), Michael Lionel Tracey (Peacehaven, Lewes).

Temporary Postman-Messengers, William Henry Allum, Leslie Falconer, James Warner.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Postman or Porter, London, Frederick James Scott.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

War Office: Wharfinger at the Supply Reserve Depot, Deptford, Richard Welman Treeby. Under Clause 10 (c) of the General Regulations.

H.M. Office of Works: Assistant Superintendent of Works, David John Pugsley Davies.

September 9, 1935.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Classes, Margaret Crowther, Archibald David Dewar, Alfred Eric Gilbert, Stanley Pilling.

Shorthand Typists, Mary Isabella Ord, Joan Kathleen Teumer.

Typists, Aileen Frances Mackenna, Anne Kathleen Robson.

Writing Assistants, Louisa Rose Bickell, Joan Hadfield, Beatrice Mary Harden, Beryl Hayman, Maisie Peggy Hedges, Muriel Miller, Queenie Gladys Pidwell, Cynthia Isobel Robertson, Elsie Margery Young.

Customs and Excise Department: Officers of Customs and Excise, Norman Barras, Eric Claude Marples Eaton, Robert Alfred Ewin, Percy Phillips, Robert Veitch, Jack Watson.

Male Assistant Preventive Officers, Robert Mould, Clifford Herbert Rabbitts.

Inland Revenue Department: Clerical Assistants, Harriett Mary McAdoo, Margaret Madelina Beirne, Olive Mary Burton.

Clerk-Typist, Phyllis Darrah, Ita Margaret Mary Dunne, Winifred Evelyn Lynham.

Board of Trade: Clerk-Typist in the Ex-Headquarters Bankruptcy and Companies Service, Helen Frances Bowman.

War Department: Departmental Clerical Class, Cyril Kenmir Legg.

Post Office: Female Telegraphist, London, Beryl Marian Wilson.

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), Manchester, Walter Wilkinson.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Assistant Surveyor of Lands in the Civil Engineer-in-Chief's Department, Henry Austen Chalcraft.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), (South Wales District), Reginald Gilbert Murray.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Clerk, Special Class, Robert Fishley.

Ex-Temporary Woman Clerks, Stella Gilbert, Joan Margaret Godrich, Irene Patricia Hooper, Grace Symons.

Forestry Commission: Typist, Edna Elizabeth Orchard.

Inland Revenue Department: Clerk, Special Class, Charles Cameron Henderson.

Typist, Enid May Webb.

Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, Reginald William Butcher, Donald Lawrence Housley, Alexander Ramsay McDonald, Caradoc Price.

Ex-Temporary Woman Clerks, Annie Gillon, Christina Marshall, Frances Pickles.

Prisons Department for Scotland: Male Warder, Samuel James Didsbury.