Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Ministry of Labour: Clerk, Special Class, Frank Greenhill.

Board of Trade: Messenger, Arthur Edward Wareham.

Post Office: Postman, Emsworth, Havant, George Smith.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Air Ministry: Assistant Examiner, Aeronautical Inspection Directorate, George Herbert Brooks.

Examiners, Aeronautical Inspection Directorate, Harold Watson Failes, James Clifford Phillips, Alfred Sidney Rawlins.

Inland Revenue Department: Assistant Collector, Bertie Gleeson Wells.

### October 2, 1935.

#### AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class, Ronald Harold Ball, Bessie Peers, Edith Joan Pound.

Shorthand Typists, Alexandra Olwen Mary Allison, Clarice Hildreth Bird, Ivy Maud Brookes, Dorothy Florence Burgess, Doris Gondolo, Esmé Patchen, Edith Caroline Price, Beatrice Lilian Scammell, Alice Rosina Allen Thompson.

Typists, Joan Essenhigh Corke, Kathleen Mary Crankshaw, Catherine Fraser Maddonald, Catherine Mary McKenna, Marjorie Primrose McMurchy.

Writing Assistants, Constance Margaret Blackburn, Evelyn  $\mathbf{\overline{V}}$ iolet Chapronière, Peggy  $\mathbf{Joan}$ Eggins, Pamela Gilderson, Sybil Margaret Merritt, Violet Edna Parsons, Margaret Nancy Carol Peckett, Edith Wilson, Lilian Wrapson.

Customs and Excise Department: Officer of Customs and Excise, Thomas Harry Taylor.

Inland Revenue Department: Assistant Collector, Joan Rider.

Ministry of Labour: Clerk Typist, Madge Irene Stuart Trimmell.

Lord Chancellor's Department: Clerk Typist in County Courts, Marjorie Mary Harrison, Eleanor Ruby Skinn.

Unemployment Assistance Board: Clerk-Shorthand Typist, Ada Mary Isabella Martin.

After Open Competition and under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Inland Revenue Department: Clerical Assistant, Renée Victoria Stobart.

#### After Limited Competition.

Post Office: Female Telegraphists, London, Ivy Louisa Marlow, Evelyn Abigail Norman. Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), (South Wales District), William Walter Taylor.

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Manchester District, Kathleen Tait.

#### WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Air Ministry: Typists, Joan Neil Crosson, Marion Beatrice Knott, Mary Wemyss Vitty.

Inland Revenue Department: Typist, Anna May McLaughlin.

Clerk-Typist, Phyllis Marie Mannion.

Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, Leon Bracewell, Henry Charles Britten, Samuel Gracie, Frederick Thomas, Horace Pretoria Saunders, Archibald Macaulay Stevenson.

Ex-Temporary Woman Clerks, Mabel Hards, Eileen Agnes Palmer, Margaret Shirras Watson.

Department of Overseas Trade: Typist, Dorothy Isabel Stokoe.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officer (Female), Evelyn Furness.

War Office: Established Civilian Employé, Francis James Hollier.

Typist, Gladys Winifred Catherine Robinson.

H.M. Office of Works: Typist, Barbara Joan Pullin.

Post Office: Telephonist, London, Emily Hilda Goldring.

Postmen, Norman Ash (Dundee), Ernest Brown (Harrow and Wembley), Percival Thomas Johnstone (Manchester), Thomas Henry O'Brien (Derby).

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, Louis Crowe, Dalveen Thomson.

Post Office: Postman, Sevenoaks, William Joseph Burford.

# Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Department of Agriculture for Scotland: Assistant, Grade I, in the Seed Testing and Plant Registration Station, Agnes Dods Revolta.

## October 3, 1935.

#### AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Shorthand Typists, Mary Thomasina Breadner,
Doreen Elizabeth Campbell, Joan Mary
Clark, Vera Stella Edwards, Grace Emily
Gadsby, Mabel Histed, Edith Mary Howard,
Doris Helen Mary Purkis, Margaret Rowan,
Doris Elsie Smith, Ellen Tomlinson,
Beatrice Cecilia Underwood.

Typists, Gwendoline Alice Bolt, Norah Simcoe Hardy, Kathleen Scott Masterton, Constance Ellen Munn, Alison Walker Porteous.

Writing Assistants, Kathleen Margery Huckle, Peggy Phyllis May Westrop.

Customs and Excise Department: Male Assistant Preventive Officer, Walley Charles Frank Court.

Inland Revenue Department: Assistant Examiners in the Estate Duty Office, Walter Frederick George Burgess, Denis Walter Pursglove.

Clerical Assistant, Beryl Elizabeth Haddon.

Clerk-Typist, Catherine Scott Jackson.