UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS AND UNDER CLAUSE 8 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Royal Mint: Office Keeper in the Pretoria Branch Mint, Albert John.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Air Ministry: Senior Examiners, Aeronautical Inspection Directorate, William Norman Blacklock, Charles Edwin Arthur William Cox.

Examiners, Aeronautical Inspection Directorate, Harry Arthur George Crook, Arthur Edmund Davies, George Leslie Haydon, John William Honeybone, Percy Randolph Pratt, Edward Seed, Frederick Gordon Sinclair, Archibald White, Victor Henry Wilton.

Assistant Examiner, Aeronautical Inspection Directorate, Charles William Thomas Mitchell.

Under Clause 10 (c) of the General Regulations.

Clerical Class (to take up duty in the Post Office), Beatrice Rosina Parker.

October 5, 1935.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

- Clerical Classes, Olive Emma Bell, Jeanie Constance Hunt, Kathleen Effie Johnson.
- Shorthand Typists, Elsie Alice Gray, Marjorie Lilian Jenkins, Doris Robinson, Daphne Mary Simmons.
- Writing Assistants, Dorothy Elaine Beattie, Eileen Mary Boast, Joyce Lowcock, Georgiana Quinlan, Joan Wilson.
- Customs and Excise Department: Officers of Customs and Excise, Donald McLachlan, Reginald Charles Woolfall.
- Inland Revenue Department: Assistant Examiners in the Estate Duty Office, Joan Halhead Bell, Arthur Peter Gardner.

Clerical Assistants, Marjorie Linda Barrett, Joan Bean, Gwenydd Roberts.

Post Office: Female Sorting Assistant, London, Lilian Violet Tidy.

Female Telegraphist, London, Phyllis Joan Bugden.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Ronald Leslie Boulter (Hereford), Frederick Joseph Emmens (Chelmsford).

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 8 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Inland Revenue 'Department: Clerical Assistant, Helen Margaret Smith.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

- Admiralty: Clerks, Special Class, James Reece Cosway, John Alfred James White.
- Air Ministry: Typist, Muriel Ernestine Hockaday.
- Inland Revenue Department, Typists, Irene Mhorag Cadzow, Jean Miller Campbell, Marjorie Elizabeth Garner, Ursula Kathleen Landon Pratt.

Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, David Cole, Ralph Edgar Cowley, Douglas George Robert James, James McGovern, Donald Maclean, John Verney Raynes Owen, Ralph George Potter, Alfred Ernest Chivers Scott, Alfred William Smith, Arthur Sidney Taylor.

Ex-Temporary Woman Clerks, Harriett Winifred Jones, Janet Pitblads Murray.

- Department of Overseas Trade: Typist, Winifred Maud Sowle.
- Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officer (Female), Emma Blanch Matthews.
- Board of Trade: Typist, Honora Dorothy Maria Murray.

War Office: Typist, Florence Naylor.

Post Office: Typist, Elsie Helen Haines.

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Brecon, Ivor Samuel Davies.

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Bristol, Gertrude Allen.

Night Telephonist and Call Office Attendant, Luton, John Henry Bird.

- Telephonists, London, Evelyn Grace Ball, Irene Turner.
- Telephonist, Leigh, Lancs., Kathleen Mary Aspinall.

Postman, Derby, Harry Clifford James.

Temporary Postman-Messengers, John Arthur Barnes, Benjamin Francis Brockington, Bryan Russell Finney, Sidney John Fry, William Hill, Leonard James, Francis John Langston, James McGowan, Arthur William Mayne, Eric Reginald Phillips, Albert John Riddell, Albert Edward Seabrook, Leonard Victor Spicer, Arthur Sydney Vint.

UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Ministry of Labour: Clerk, Special Class, Harold Sidley.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

War Office: Writing Assistant, Violetta Beatrice Kilby.

October 7, 1935.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Executive Class, Reginald Charles Catterson, Percival Henry Moss, Kenneth Tarbotton.

Clerical Class, Diana Mary Holloway.

- Shorthand Typists, Audrey Frances Adeline Beatty, Gladys Ivy Bishop, Irene May Cowell, Kathleen Montgomery Dobbin, Elizabeth Goodall, Gladys Hawkin, Olive May Hill, Agnes Mary Keating, Caroline Mary Keens, Ivy Knight, Florrie Mackley, Marion Manley, Christina Hendrie McAulay, Evelyn Anne Galt Paton, Julia Mann Paul, Marjorie Eleanor Rollerson, Muriel Weaver Smith, Kathleen May Tomlins, Alice Eileen Upfold, Grace Eva Whelan, Jean Margaret Young.
- Typists, Mary Isabella Fairweather, Margaret Greenwood, Emily Louisa Gull, Margaret Mary Paterson.

7054