Post Office: Typist, Hilda Beatrice Slack.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Francis Joseph Crilly (Belfast), Claude Allan Hawkes (Stevenage, Hitchin and Letchworth).

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Watling T.S.O., Edgware, Harrow and Wembley, Irene Jones.

Telephonist, London, Joan Roberta Allen. Telephonist, Smallfield, Reigate and Redhill, Ruth Emily Minnie Shepherd.

Postmen or Porters, London, Richard Alfred Ackers, George Thomas Hard, Alfred Henry Hayward.

Postmen, Robert Dennis Ball (Banstead, Sutton), Arthur Hector Daniels (Swindon), William Ellis (Orpington, Bromley and Beckenham), George William Lewis (Loughborough), Henry Victor Morris (Bwlch, Brecon), Frank Ernest Rance (Kingston-on-Thames), Thomas Robson (Ilford and Barking), Kenneth Percy Searle (Cambridge).

Temporary Postman-Messenger, James Brown.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, William Alfred Francis, Samuel Victor Towers.

War Office: Established Civilian Employé, Charles Everett.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class, John Herbert Barker.

October 9, 1935.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Shorthand Typists, Kathleen Mary Bird, Bessie Ena Coleman, Winifred Parsons Hart, Frances Alice Heath, Marjorie Joyce Miller, Mary Mills, May Rutherford, Jean Crawford Waugh, Jeannie Alice Grace Wright.

Typist, Lilian Mary Walton.

Writing Assistants, Mollie Calder Barr, Winifred Joan Cockerton, Betty Elsey, Nellie Bertha Godfrey, Marjorie Beatrice Hammett.

Customs and Excise Department: Officer of Customs and Excise, James Metcalfe Dobson.

Inland Revenue Department: Clerk-Shorthand Typist, Muriel Nellie Hacker.

Ministry of Labour: Clerk-Shorthand Typists,
Phyllis Mary Dexter, Dorothy Adelaide
Annie Osborne.

Unemployment Assistance Board: Clerk-Typist, Muriel Hope King.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Maurice Gibbs (Rugby), Alan Roffe (Watford).

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Ivy Eleanor Cottrell (Brighton), Enid Joan Jellings (Peterborough), Joan Marjorie Lyon (Northampton), Joyce Doreen May Reeve (Norwich), Vera Ryott (Newcastle-on-Tyne). AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Female Sorting Assistant, London, Beatrice Eleanor Applegath.

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), Scotland (except Glasgow District), Alexander James Jack.

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Jeanette Curtis (Norwich), Lilian May Davies (South Wales District).

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, Denis Atkinson (Electrical Fitter), William George Griffiths (Coppersmith), Leonard William Pengelly (Shipwright).

Clerks, Special Class, Charles Hyder Clemas, Harry Cyril Geary.

Air Ministry: Typist, Doris Mary Dear.

Inland Revenue Department: Typists, Phyllis May Bridgman, Gertrude Hefferan, Gertrude Evelyn Muriel Howell, Ellen Saxon, Colleen Madalene Stanislaus.

Clerks, Special Class, Charles Gore-Edwards, Ashton Henry Robson, Hugh Rose, Stuart Stirrett, Arthur White, George Cruickshank Wiggins.

Ex-Temporary Woman Clerks, Mary Gwendoline Long, Gladys Helen Smith, Agnes Templeton Struthers.

Ministry of Pensions: Typist, Olivia Emma Gregory.

Post Office: Male Sorters, London, Herbert George Gabriel, George James Woodley.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Gordon Wharton Robinson (Leominster), Eric William Rutter (Bromsgrove, Birmingham), Jack Wild (Rochdale).

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), Leeds, James Taylor.

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Alice Boot (Manchester), Joan Isabel Jeffery (Guildford).

Skilled Workman, John William Aldam.

Telephonists, London, Marjorie Bell, Ethel May Naylor, Ruby Iris Smith, Madeleine Mollie Wright.

Telephonists, Audrey Olive Druett (Nottingham), Betty Rayner (Spalding), Margaret Elizabeth Watmough (Retford).

Postmen, Albert John Hampshire (Cowes), Nelson Francis Moore (Sutton Coldfield, Birmingham), Harry Charles Steers (Sidcup, Dartford).

Temporary Postman-Messengers, Thomas Derrick Allen, Eric Brammer, Lawrence. William Haviland Bulbeck, Cyril Jack Denyer, Kenneth Arthur Fowler, Ernest Frederick Gazzard, George Sidney Frederick Hignell, Cyril Albert Jackson, David Clifford Jones, Arthur Marshall, Thomas Hefin Morgan, Norman Francis Reginald Pummell, Leonard Herbert Reilly, Reginald Eric Rose, Donald Victor Salmon, Ralph Barton Sisley, James Sloan, Victor Samuel Sully, Harry White, Frank William Whiting, James Thomas Wimsett.