Under Clause 3 of the General Regulations and under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Department of Agriculture for Scotland: Paperkeeper, Archibald Hunter Hendry.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Ministry of Pensions: Paperkeeper, Aliced William Mann.

Post Office: Postmen, Alan Cooke (Seaford, Lewes), Joseph Peberdy (Glasgow).

Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Assistant Woman Medical Officer, Enid Constance Evans.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Air Ministry: Assistant Inspector II, Aeronautical Inspection Directorate, Angus David McDowall.

Under Clause 10 (c) of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Assistant Engineers, Reginald Sheppard, William John Storey.

October 10, 1935.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class, Wilfred Ernest Collins, Joan Dunning, Molly May Edwards, Lucy Margaret Foley, Audrey Mabel Milner.

Shorthand Typists, Ellen Hayes Collard, Joan Muriel Murray, May White.

Writing Assistants, Lily Ellen Coxon, Joan Alice Crowfoot, Marjorie Joyce Farrow, Marjorie Evelyn Gooding, Marjorie Elizabeth Kerslake, Doreen Evelyn Mizen.

Inland Revenue Department: Clerical Assistant, Daisy Beryl Russell.

Post Office: Female Sorting Assistant, London, Jeanie Olive Newham.

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), Bristol, Louis Robert Martin Norris.

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Darlington, Joyce Dixon.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 8 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Inland Revenue Department: Clerical Assistant, Monica Clare Perfect.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorters, London, Ernest Alfred Congdon, William Michael Davey, Ivor Dennis Dunford, William Charles Humphrey, David John Mears, Albert Edward Poltock, George Ernest Stocker, Thomas Arthur Warby.

Female Telegraphist, London, Irene Ada Sharpe.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Clerk, Special Class, Percy John Radford.

Typist, Gwladys Phillips.

Established Storehouseman in H.M. Naval Establishments, Herbert Norman Willett. H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, Alfred Davies Apps (Shipwright), Louis John Hussey (Turner), Arthur Tom Parker (Skilled Labourer), Ritchie Rodger (Fitter), Robert Elliott Scantlebury (Shipwright), Albert Victor White (Skilled Labourer), George Alfred Williams (Engine Fitter).

Air Ministry: Typist, Mary Bride Morgan.

British Museum, Bloomsbury: Attendant, Jamie Allan Cole.

Inland Revenue Department: Clerk, Special Class, Newson John Bernard Pratt.

Clerk-Typist, Annie Mildred Massey Brown.

Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, George Arnott, James Brough Cochrane, Peter Greene, Harry Haynes, Neil Thomas Haughey, Charles Paterson, James Leo Sime, William Harold Stones, Thomas Tudhope, David Weir.

Ex-Temporary Woman Clerks, Evelyn Inglis, Janet Main MacGill.

Post Office: Typist, Joan Muriel Murray.

Telephonists, London, Edith Irene Brown, Athalie Jean Cross, Margaret Yvonne Richardson, Catherine Joan Riches.

Telephonists, Phyllis Irene Cooper (Odiham, Basingstoke), Ivy May White (Hertford), Dilys Williams (Caernarvon).

Postmen, Sydney William Acton (Levenshulme, Manchester), Tom William Masters (Bristol), James Redman (Rossendale), Arthur Leo Wilson (Chorley).

Temporary Postman-Messenger, Peter George Barton.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Inland Revenue Department: Messenger, John Henry Benson.

Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, David Carlyle, Harold Albert Smale, Joseph William White.

Post Office: Postman or Porter, London, Charles Albert Hurry.

Postmen, George Brown (Lanchester, Durham), George Murray (Edinburgh).

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations and under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

War Office: Clerical Class, Brooke Laud Luffman.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Dominions Office: Typist, Eileen Constance Blyth.

October 11, 1935.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class, Alfred Edward Attle, Dorothy Agnes Cooper Romans, James Cunning Weir.

Shorthand Typists, Isabella Davison Dinneen, Elizabeth Falconer Duncan, Dorothy Marjorie Gower, Edith Gladys Johnson, Violet Rachel Maud Parkes, Ida Emilie Townsend.