- Writing Assistants, Beatrice Olive Ellen Bale, Kathleen Blanche James.
- Foreign Office and Diplomatic Service: Third Secretaries, Geoffrey Lyster McDermott, Donald Duart Maclean, John Leigh Reed, Michael Sanigear Williams.
- Procurator Fiscal Service: Clerk-Shorthand Typist, Nicholes Agnes Robson Fleming.
- Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), Stoke-on-Trent, Kenneth William Wibberley.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorters, London, Edward John Barrett, Ronald Stafford Bennett, Frederick Charles Collins, Frederick Hale, Albert Edward Killington, Arthur Norman Mason, Norman John Moore, Harold Stephen Pullen, Leonard Charles Frederick Rawlins, Edward Charles Richardson, Raymond Arthur Saunders, Stanley John Stubbs.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

- Admiralty: Clerk, Special Class, William James Tribe.
- Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries: Typist, Margaret Egan.
- Inland Revenue Department: Typist, Freda Hälsden Mann.
- Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, Claude Vivian Nethercott Brealey, Colin Grant Duff, Robert Miller Frew, George Leighton, Stanley William Stevens.

Royal Mint: Learner, Douglas Ross.

War Office: War Department Clerk (Special), Joseph Mick.

Post Office: Typists, Hannah Jane Jones, Ida Emilie Townsend.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Richard Bruce Bailey (West Drayton, (Uxbridge), Charles Edwin Mills (Truro), Maurice Needham (Barnsley).

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Bridlington, Mary Dorothy Harrop.

Telephonists, London, Marie Agnes Gallagher, Winifred Martha Taylor, Doreen Warburton.

Telephonist, Haslemere, Kathleen Daisy Buckman.

Postmen or Porters, London, James William Elvin, Joseph Henry Ewart, Owen John Robert Walker.

Postmen, Leonard Brown (Southall), James William Randall (Dover).

Temporary Postman-Messengers, Roderick George Brimmer, Victor Charles Crane, Herbert Leonard Moss, Albert Charles Partner, John Arthur Petrie, Ernest Philip Pike, Frank Richardson.

UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, Thomas Joseph Kennedy, Joseph Alexander Purves.

Post Office: Postman, Glasgow, Alexander Comrie.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Air Ministry: Senior Examiner, Aeronautical Inspection Directorate, Eric Victor Betts.

October 12, 1935.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Shorthand Typists, Ethel Irene Moore, Isa Nicholson.

Typist, Mary Torrance Coubrough.

- Customs and Excise Department: Officer of Customs and Excise, Kenneth Gray Pascoe.
- Inland Revenue Department: Assistant Inspectors of Taxes, Harold Major Allen, Robert Calderwood, John Thomas Cannon, Alexander Scott Fulton, Eric MacLeod Leitch, William Archibald Taunt Morton, Eric Lorimer Pollock, Ian Roy.

Assistant Collector, Pauline Wilson.

Ministry of Labour: Third Class Officers, Robert Burns, Phœbe Gorham.

Post Office: Female Sorting Assistant, London, Joan Lois Rush.

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), Birmingham, Herbert Cresswell Hetherington.

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Darlington, Olive Lawson.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), Walter Leonard Baylis (South Western District), Matthew Clarke (Glasgow District), Dennis Charles Matcham (South Western District), Ronald James Selby (South Western District), Mervyn Vivian Sexton (Eastern District), Sydney Charles Smith (South Western District).

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Manchester District, Margaret Partington.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 8 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Admiralty: Assistant Grade II, in the Technical Pool of the Scientific Research and Experiment Department, Philip Thomas Windley Baker.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Clerk, Special Class, William Thomas Richard Scoble.

H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, Skilled Labourer, Carmelo Farrugia.

- Customs and Excise Department: Typist, Joan Gertrude Howell.
- Inland Revenue Department: Typists, Florrie Dearden Coulson, Phyllis Irene Harris, Dorothy Vera Smerdon, Rose Wood.
- Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, Reginald Barton Davey, Howitt Fielding, Ernest Daniel Jones, Reginald James Meir, Arthur Edward Thomas, Philip Glyn White.
- Post Office: Typists, Violet Ethel Lorey, Elsie Mary Tutin.

Mechanic-in-Charge, Walter Jenkinson.

Telephonists, London, Enid May Davis, Rhoda Evelyn Gilbert, Mabel Alice Rowe, Doreen Mary Thompson, Joyce Thorne.

7058