Doreen Joyce Ifield, Sheila Molly Eleanor Irish, Peggie Mary Janes, Joan Mary Lee, Doris Rosetta Lester, Joan Lloyd, Hilda Martin, Doreen Evelyn Mizen, Violet Edna Parsons, Georgina Quinlan, Wilhelmina Wilkie Ray, Joy Reed, Joyce Barbara Royall, Grafton Barbara Margaret Olive Mary Selwyn, Scott, Gwyneth Thomas, Phyllis May Watts, Peggy Physican Winifred Eileen May Westbrook, May Westrop, Joan Wilson, Worley, Lilian Ethel Wrapson, Worley, Lilia Ellen Wright.

Public Trustee Office, Edith Wilson.

General Register Office, England, Betty Elsey.

H.M. Stationery Office, Ruth Mary Jackson, Mary Margaret Fletcher Taylor.

Trade, Board of, Edna May Gilbert, Joan Peggy Pilcher.

Transport, Ministry of, Lillie Bramman.

Unemployment Assistance Board, Gladys Florence Sara Brain.

VII.—TRANSFERS.

Admiralty: Departmental Clerical Class, William Geraghty, from the Departmental Clerical Class, Ministry of Pensions.

Department of Health for Scotland: Typist, Janet Reid Stewart, from the situation of Clerk-Typist, Department of Health for Scotland.

Inland Revenue Department: Executive Class, Stephen Pierce William Butler, from the situation of Assistant Inspector (Insurance), Department of Health for Scotland.

Junior Tax Officer, Evelyn Maynard Gurr, from the Clerical Class, Unemployment Assistance Board.

Shorthand Typists, Catherine Doris Fry, Catherine Gwillim, from the situation of Clerk-Shorthand Typist, Inland Revenue Department.

Clerk-Shorthand Typist, Edith Gladys Johnson, from the situation of Shorthand Typist, Inland Revenue Department.

Clerk-Typists, Kathleen Nora Milward, from the situation of Typist, Customs and Excise Department.

Ethel Stott, from the situation of Typist, Exchequer and Audit Department.

Dorothy Lilian Barnes, Elsie Moya Love, Yvonne Constance Mackenzie, Julia Clara Rawlings, Ethel Bessie Turton, from the situation of Typist, Inland Revenue Department.

Cecilia Webster, from the situation of Typist, Ministry of Labour.

Clerical Assistants, Doris May Stevenson, from the situation of Writing Assistant, Inland Revenue Department.

Mary Angela Ainsworth, Joan Faith Clampin, Edna Culpan, Beryl Bagshaw Jones, Mary Stansfield, from the situation of Writing Assistant, General Post Office.

Labour, Ministry of: Clerk-Typist, Maud Hinton, from the situation of Typist, General Post Office.

National Savings Committee: Typist, Dorothy Mills, from the situation of Clerk-Typist, District Probate Service. Post Office: Clerical Class, Basil Clarence Holmes, from the situation of Junior Tax Officer, Inland Revenue Department.

Trade, Board of: Assistant Official Receiver, Charles William Bird, from the situation of Senior Staff Officer, Board of Trade.

Clerical Class, William Eyre, from the situation of Male Shorthand Writer, Board of Trade.

Shorthand Typist, Kathleen Sara Calder, from the situation of Clerk-Shorthand Typist, Ex-Headquarters Bankruptcy and Companies Service, Board of Trade.

VIII.—TRANSFER OF A PRINCIPAL.

Department of Agriculture for Scotland, Alexander Glen, from H.M. Treasury.

IX.—TRANSFERS OF CLERICAL OFFICERS.

Air Ministry, Daniel Walter Williams, from the Land Registry.

Robert Kitchener Harvey, from the General Post Office.

Customs and Excise Department, Marie Louise Lack, from the General Post Office.

Export Credits Guarantee Department, John Jesse George Smith, from the Inland Revenue Department.

Health, Ministry of, Charles Stewart Campbell, from the Scottish Education Department.

Inland Revenue Department, Joan Isabelle Upson, from the Customs and Excise Department.

Labour, Ministry of, Margaret Alice Halls, Georgina Olive Williams, from the General Post Office.

Land Registry, Vera Alice Gidley, Eugénie Miriam Patricia Quinn, from the General Post Office.

Post Office, Christine Gertrude Smale, from the Land Registry.

Scottish Education Department, Janet Helen Renwick, from the Ministry of Health.

David Grant Blyth, from H.M. Office of Works.

Welsh Board of Health, David Daniel Roberts, from the Air Ministry.

X.—TRANSFERS OF CLERKS, SPECIAL CLASS.

Admiralty, George Moore Clarkson, from the Ministry of Labour.

Inland Revenue Department, David Cunningham, Herbert Victor Nixon, Albert Edward Smylie, from the Land Purchase Commission, Northern Ireland.

Post Office, William Croft, from the Land Purchase Commission, Northern Ireland.

H.M. Stationery Office, David Gillespie, from the Land Purchase Commission, Northern Ireland.

XI.—TRANSFERS OF SHORTHAND TYPISTS.

Post Office, Jeannie Rose Paterson, from the Ministry of Labour.

Margaret Suttie Robertson, from H.M. Office of Works.