Female Telegraphist, London, Mary Agnes Rooney.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), Clifford Hardy (North Eastern District), Norman Park (Manchester District), Albert Henry Merris Wine (Bristol District).

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Iris Henrietta Avis Guy (Southampton), Mary Kennedy (Glasgow District), Mona Taylor (Manchester District), Catherine Harding (North Western District), Eva Ryden (North Western District), Joan Poffley (North Midland District).

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Established Storehouseman in H.M. Naval Establishments, William Arthur Piper.

Inland Revenue Department: Clerks, Special Class, William Herbert Boroughs, James Gordon Knox,

Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officer (Male), George Henry Neal. Subordinate Officer (Female), Eirwen Owens.

Ministry of Transport: Clerk Special Class, Hugh Dryden.

War Office: Established Civilian Employé, Edward Robison Baxter.

Post Office: Skilled Workman, John Torrens.

Telephonists, London, Phyllis May Allen,
Marjorie Lilian Aylan, Joan Alice Barnes,
Dorothy Irene Crump, Joan Steel Hardie,
Joan Mary Hunt, Winifred May Luckin.

Postmen or Porters, London, Alfred George Ernest Bonner, Frederick William Coe, George James East, John Hood, William Simister.

Postmen, Charles Cyril James Edwards (Dartford), Frank William Shoesmith (Hartfield, Tunbridge Wells), Norman Charles Thomas Williams (Bromley and Beckenham).

Temporary Postman-Messenger, Nicholas Ernest Hosking.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the Regulations.

Post Office: Postman or Porter, London, Henry Alexander Sullivan.

Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Air Ministry: Technical Officers, Edgar Allen Cope, Donald Dewar, Robert Edward Watson.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Inland Revenue Department: Assistant Collectors, William John Brooks, Ronald Rook.

Writing Assistants, Ruby May Bird, Dorothy Rose Elwick, Blodwen Roberts, Hilda Kate Wilkins.

Ministry of Pensions: Writing Assistant, Beatrice Gertrude Barber. March 23, 1936.
After Open Competition.

Clerical Class, Margaret Helen Butcher, Jack Jacob Cherns, Nellie Cruickshank, William George Fullerton, Charles Alfred Hand, Kenneth Charles Harrison, Angela Priscilla Sizer, Charles Thomas Spain, Basil Wright-Stevens.

Shorthand-Typists, Doris Evelyn Bennett, Vera Constance Brown, Ettie Naomi Cavill, Isabel Lilian Craighead, Jane Bryan Dougan, Margaret Patricia Farquharson, Emma Wilson Giffen Hardie, Winifred Barbara Hill, Winifred Patricia Jessie Hinckel, Lynda Horgego, Adelaide Adeline Kellett, Ivy May Miles, Winifred Parkes Moore, Norah Parke, Marjorie Marion Reid, Flora McLean Sutherland, Ivy Lilian Winkley.

Typists, Phyllis Irene Bueler, Margaret Holdsworth, Ruth Helen Smith.

Writing Assistants, Margaret Ellen Gilbert, Patricia Irene Kemsley Stanley, Ada Hilda Grasses-Vincent.

Admiralty: Departmental Clerical Class, Alan Richmond Queen.

Customs and Excise Department: Male Assistant Preventive Officer, Robert Rhydfen Jones.

Inland Revenue Department: Clerk-Typist, Phyllis Wainwright Lodge.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Male Assistant Electrical Engineer, George Robert Barton Pattison.

Post Office: Male Sorters, London, James Walter Morton, Frederick George Darley, Alexander Forbes, Bernard James Hall, James Anderson Lamond, Charles George Peter Matthews, Frederick John North, Charles James Palmer, Edwin William Payne, Thomas William Skippins, Joseph Jerome Whelan, Charles Edward Whiter.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), Charles William Ashworth (North Midland District), George Arthur Taylor (North Midland District), Claude Bernard Bunnage Watson (North Midland District), Richard Ernest Drewett (South Midland District), Albert Edward Ellis (West Yorkshire District), Thomas Robert Fox (Liverpool District), David Robert Jones (Liverpool District), Andrew Hermiston (Scotland (except Glasgow District)), Harry Reid Glasgow District)), (Scotland (except Ronald Clifford Gilbert Leal (South Western District), Henry James Maddocks (South Western District), Percy Taylor McGee (Eastern District), Fred Platt (Manchester District), John Booth Price (Manchester District), William George Roach (Western District), John Hutchison White (Bristol District), Arthur Whitton (North Eastern District)

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Phyllis Dorothy Butler (South Western District), Vera May Downer (South Western District), Ada Webb (Manchester District), Doreen Helen Baxter (Eastern District), Pixie Cariad Jones (Home District), Marjorie Louise Mitchell (South Midland District).

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Edinburgh, Alison McGill.