Augustus Haycock.

20th June, 1936.

MEMBER elected to serve in the present PARLIAMENT.

Parliamentary County of East Sussex, Lewes Division.

Rear-Admiral Tufton Percy Hamilton Beamish, C.B., in the place of Captain John de Vere Loder (commonly called Captain the Honourable John de Vere Loder) now Baron Wakehurst, called up to the House of Peers.

Foreign Office, June 5, 1936.

It is hereby notified that :-

Monsieur Georg Achates Gripenberg, Envoy Extraordinary and Minister Plenipotentiary from the Republic of Finland, has presented, through His Majesty's Principal Secretary of State for Foreign Affairs, his new Letters of Credence on the occasion of The King's Accession to the Throne.

The Home Secretary gives notice that in pursuance of Section 2 (1) of the Employment of Women, Young Persons and Children Act, 1920, he has made Orders authorising the employment on two day-shifts of :-

(a) Women over 18 years of age in testing and viewing battery boxes at the Moulded Insulation Works of The General Electric Co. Ltd., Deykin Avenue, Witton, Birmingham, subject to conditions as to weekly alteration of shifts, accommodation for clothing and facilities for washing and for taking meals.

(b) Women and young persons over 16 years of age at sizing machines at the Shobnall Street Mills of Messrs. John Taverner & Sons Ltd., Burton-on-Trent, subject to similar conditions.

Whitehall,

23rd June, 1936.

Factory Department, Home Office. 19th June, 1936.

The Chief Inspector of Factories gives notice that in consequence of the resignation of Dr. H. H. Condie an appointment as Certify-ing Surgeon under the Factory and Workshop Acts at Buckhaven, in the County of Fife, is vacant. Latest date for receipt of applications, 7th July, 1936.

Factory Department, Home Office, 19th June, 1936.

The Chief Inspector of Factories gives notice that in consequence of the resignation of Dr. D. L. Morgan an appointment as Certify-ing Surgeon under the Factory and Workshop Acts at Pembroke, in the County of Pembrokeshire, is vacant. Latest date for receipt of applications, 7th July, 1936.

Percy Harold Bettles. Leonard Alfred Isaac Herbert. John Fitzpatrick. Harry Chapman Sinderson, M.V.O., O.B.E., M.Ď. Wilfred Vickers, D.S.O., M.B. Joseph Andrew McCullough. John O'Brien. Fitz Herbert Alleyne. Ernest Benjamin Brown. Ernest Henry Thomas Slinn. William Joseph Hassall. Thomas George Smith. Charles Richard Bradley. Philip Sidney Blunden. Erik Hoerman, M.B. William Henry Edwards. Henry Wye. Lewis William Wood. George Alfred Titman, M.V.O. Austin Clement Michils. Donald Heald. Captain William James Hutchinson. Harry Alfred Varney. Stephen Henry Frederick James. George Victor Frankton. Hervey Adams Clarke. Victor Ivan Coopland. Ernest Cyril Precious. Charles Alfred Raney. Albert Francis Ager. John William Tayler. Herbert Stanley Bennett. John Joseph Rogers. William Heap. Mark Rowarth Dean. John William Benten. George Sheldrake Norton. Ivor Alfred Chivers. Glyndwr Davies. Evan Edwards. Captain Alfred Thomas Neale Evans. Howel Howells. Jonathan Jeffries. John Powell Jones Jenkins, M.R.C.S., L.R.C.P. Gwilym Jones. Charles Gordon MacKay, M.B. Robert Humphrey Prothero. George Edward Smith. Major Jan Hendrik Hofmeyr Joubert. Willem Jan Harm Venter. Johan Stephanus de Villiers von Willich. As Associate Serving Brother.

Alec Eleazer Shinegold.

Sadanand Papaya Swami, L.M. & S. Ganpat Shivji Vazkar, L.M. & S.

As Serving Sister.

Mrs. Maud May Richards. Mrs. Lydia Ann Lockyer Lovill. Miss Martha Chirnside. Miss Margaret Finch. Mrs. Minnie Tolson. Mrs. Mary Ann Hardwick. Miss Mabel Mary Masson. Mrs. Nellie Elizabeth Higgins. Mrs. Harriet Kirby. Miss Martha Annie Beatrice Sutherland. Mrs. Margaret Hannah Warren. Miss Daisy Anita Cue. Miss Alice Annie Rosser.

A 2