Mount; Canfield, Great; Canfield, Little; Chapel; Chesterford, Great; Cuesurate, Little; Chickney; Chrishall; Clacton, Great; Little; Clavering; Coggeshall, Coggeshall, Little; Colne, Earls; Great; Coggeshall, Little; Colne, Laris, Colne, Engaine; Colne, Wakes; Colne, White; Copford; Cressing; Debden; Dedham; Dony-land, East; Dunmow, Great; Dunmow, Little; Easter, High; Easthorpe; Easton, Great; Easton, Little; Elmdon; Elmstead; Elsenham; Fairstead; Farnham; Faulkbourne; Feering; Felstead; Finchingfield; Fingringhoe; Ford-ham; Foxearth; Frating; Frinton and Walton; Gestingthorpe; Goldhanger; Gosfield; Hadstock; Halstead, Urban; Halstead, Rural; Harwich; Hatfield Peverel; Hedingham, Castle; Hedingham, Sible; Hempstead; Hen-ham; Henny, Great; Henny, Little; Horkes-ley, Great; Horkesley, Little; Kelvedon; Lamarsh; Langenhoe; Langford; Langham; Langley; Lawford; Layer Breton; Layer-de-la-Haye; Layer Marney; Lindsell; Liston; Little-bury; Manningtree; Manuden; Maplestead, Great; Maplestead, Little; Marks Hall; Mersea, East; Mersea, West; Messing; Messing-cum-Inworth; Middleton; Missley; Newport; North Wood; Notley, Black; Notley, White; Oakley, Great; Oakley, Little; Osyth, St.; Ovington; Panfield; Pattiswick; Peb-marsh; Peldon; Pentlow; Pleshey; Quendon; Radwinter; Ramsey; Rayne; Rickling; Ridge-well; Roding, Aythorpe; Roding, High; Roding, Leaden; Roding, Margaret; Roding, White; Saffron Walden; Salcot; Saling, Great; Sampford, Great; Sampford, Little; Shalford; Stambourne; Stansted; Stanway; Stebbing; Stisted; Strethall; Sturmer; Takeley; Tendring; Terling; Tey, Great; Tey, Little; Tey, Marks; Thaxted; Thorpe-le-Soken; Thorrington; Tilbury-juxta-Clare; Tiltur; Tintron; Tollesbury; Tollesbury Soken; Thorrington; Tilbury-Juxta-Clare; Tilty; Tiptree; Tollesbury; Tolleshunt D'Arcy; Tolleshunt Knights; Tolleshunt Major; Toppesfield; Totham, Great; Totham, Little; Twinstead; Ugley; Ulting; Virley; Wenden Lofts; Wendens Ambo; Weeley; Wethersfield; Wicken Bonhunt; Wickham Bishops; Wickham St. Paul; Widdington; Wigborough, Great; Wigborough, Little; Wim-bish; Witham; Wivenhoe; Wix; Worming-ford; Wrabness; Yeldham, Great; Yeldham, Little. Little.

The Southern Coroner's District comprising the parishes of:—Althorne; Asheldham; Ashingdon; Baddow, Great; Baddow, Little; Barling; Basildon; Benfleet, North; Benfleet, South; Blackmore; Bobbingworth; Boreham; Bowers Gifford; Bradwell-on-Sea; Brentwood; Broomfield; Burnham; Burstead, Great; Burstead, Little; Canewdon; Canvey Island; Ohelmsford; Chignall; Cold Norton; Cranham; Danbury; Dengie; Doddinghurst; Easter, Good; Eastwood; Epping; Epping Upland; Fambridge, North; Fambridge, South; Foulness; Fyfield; Greensted; Hadleigh; Hallingbury, Great; Hallingbury, Little; Hanningfield, East; Hanningfield, South; Hanningfield, West; Harlow; Hatfield Broad Oak; Havengore; Havering-atte-Bower; Hawkwell; Hazeleigh; Hockley; Hornchurch; Ingatestone and Fryerning; Kelvedon Hatch; Laindon; Lambourne; Latchingdon; Latton; Laver, High; Laver, Little; Laver Magdalen; Lee Chapel; Leighs, Great; Leighs, Little; Maldon; Margaretting; Mashbury; Matching; Mayland; Moreton; Mountnessing; Mundon; Navestock; Nazeing; Netteswell; Nevendon; Noak Hill; North Weald Bassett; Norton Mandeville; Ongar, Chipping; Ongar, High; Paglesham; Parndon, Great; Parndon, Little; Pitsea; Purleigh; Rainham; Rawreth; Rayleigh; Rettendon; Rochford; Romford; Roding, Abbess; Roding, Beauchamp; Roding, Berners; Roxwell; Roydon; Runwell; St. Lawrence; Sandon; Sheering; Shelley; Shellow Bowells; Southminster; Springfield; Stambridge; Stanford Rivers; Stapleford Abbotts; Stapleford Tawney; Steeple; Stock; Stondon Massey; Stow Maries; Sutton; Theydon Bois; Theydon Garnon; Theydon Mount; Thundersley; Thurrock; Tillingham; Upminster; Vange; Wakering, Great; Wakering, Little; Waltham, Great; Waltham, Little; Warley, Great; Wennington; Wickford; Willingale Doe; Willingale Spain; Woodham Ferrers; Woodham Mortimer; Woodham Walter; Writtle.

## Downing Street, 28th August, 1936.

The KING has been pleased to give directions for the appointment of Frederick Jarrett, Esq. (Treasurer and Collector of Customs and Acting Government Secretary), to be a Member of the Executive Council of the Island of Saint Helena.

## Downing Street, 15th September, 1936.

The KING has been pleased to give directions for the appointment of Percy Edwin Bunker, Esq., to be an Unofficial Member of the Executive Council of the Island of Saint Helena.

## Downing Street, 24th September, 1936.

The KING has been pleased to give directions for the appointment of Robert Hormus Kotewall, Esq., C.M.G., LL.D., to be an Unofficial Member of the Executive Council of the Colony of Hong Kong.

> War Office, 25th September, 1936.

## REGULAR ARMY.

Col. L. M. Heath, C.I.E., D.S.O., M.C., is granted the temp. rank of Brig. whilst empld. as a Bde. Comdr. in India. 16th July 1936.

Lt.-Col. N. W. Napier-Clavering, D.S.O., from R.E., to be Col. 25th Sept. 1936, with seniority 1st Jan. 1935.

COMMANDS AND STAFF.

The undermentioned relinquish their appts. :---

Capt. C. R. A. Swynnerton, N. Stafford R., as G.S.O. 3rd Grade, Malta (temp.). 14th July 1936.

14th July 1936. Capt. E. G. Pemberton, R. North'd Fus., as Bde. Maj., 15th Inf. Bde. 26th July 1936.