Edgar Stanton (Rotherham), Victor John Tomlin (Ruislip, Harrow and Wembley), Stanley William Leslie Warburton (Bloxwich, Walsall).

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Whitehaven, Kathleen Antonette Toole.

Skilled Workmen, Joseph James Buckingham, Reginald Albert Chatfield, Royston James George Jenkinson, Percival Harry Thomas Latimer, Thomas William Powell, William George Wilfred Raison.

Telephonists, London, Grace Edith Arnold, Dorothy Grace Briggs, Winifred Edith Brooks, Muriel Gladys Hammond, Doris Lilian Higginson, Olive Joyce Julian, Vera Kathleen Norris, Elsie Dorothy Smith, Sylvia Vivian, Eileen Heather Wall, Joan Dorothy Webb, Gladys Beatrice Ellen Wetherall, Doris Ada Witcomb.

Telephonists, Alice Margaret Dain (Chester), Joyce Edwina Greenway (Cardiff), Ella Hall (Bradford), Isobel Margaret Doreen Peacock (Shipley, Bradford), Gladys Robinson (Barrow-in-Furness), Sarah Myfanwy Walford (Bangor).

Postmen or Porters, London, Frederick Bracken, Arthur Penson-Harris, George Beresford Harrison, John Hole, Edgar Henry Skinner, William Henry Wheeler.

Postman, London, John Alfred Hancock.
Postmen, Allan Cameron (Kilmarnock),
Albert Renshaw Christmas (Edgware,
Harrow and Wembley), Eric Ernest Farris
(Ashford, Kent), Alexander Henderson Gray
(Edinburgh), Stanley Edward Loftus
(Preston), Arthur Edward Lonsdale (Wilmslow, Manchester), Alfred Herbert Male
(Haslemere), Albert Richards (Bampton,
Tiverton), Arthur Thomas Thompson (Southend-on-Sea), Ronald Thomas Young
(Sutton).

Temporary Postman-Messengers, Stanley Beckett, Charles Albert Clayton, Harry Clifford Collett, Andrew William Cruikshank Davidson, Alexander Richard Dunlop, Henry George Egginton, Ronald Edward Elliott, Charles Joseph Ogden, Stephen Frank Owen, Donald William Rosie.

Under Clause 3 of the General Regulations.

Royal Mint: Workman, George Kidney.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Postman or Porter, London, Henry William Esther.

Postmen, George Heesom (Warrington), Jeffry Edward Summers (Bristol).

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations and under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Supreme Court of Judicature: Established First Class Attendant, Thomas Henry Spicer.

Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Office of Works: Technical Assistant in the Furniture Branch of the Supplies Division, William Cove Trant.

Post Office: Photographer in the Engineering Department, John William Thomas Atkinson.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Department of Agriculture for Scotland: Clerk of Works, Archibald Campbell Taylor.

Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class, Henry Newton Evans.

Under Clause 10 (c) of the General Regulations.

Home Office: Immigration Officer, Frank William Fuller.

December 2, 1936.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Executive Class, Alan George Banks.

Clerical Class, Catherine McDougall McGregor Angus, Kathleen Beryl, Atkinson, Madge Carter, Kenneth Christopher Cudby, Robert William Hall, Edwin Peter Horner, Hilda Alice Kempsell, Joan Lavinia Kent, George Lindley, Edward Callister Lloyd, Frederick George Nobbs, Allan Henry Penney, Dorothy Patricia Saltwell, Howard Leonard Tansley.

Typists, Nancy Johnson, Margaret Kirby.

Clerical Assistant, Grade I, Barbara Ruth Jones.

Admiralty: Departmental Clerical Class, Frank Stell Hurst, Eric Bertram Jackman.

Customs and Excise Department: Officer of Customs and Excise, Harold Phillips.

Departmental Clerical Class, Kathleen May Gibbons, Ronald Ernest George Hooper, Bernard Hunt, Alan Shaw.

Exchequer and Audit Department: Assistant Auditor, John Herbert Dewi Sant.

Inland Revenue Department: Assistant Inspector of Taxes, Leslie Lonsdale Milner.

Clerk Typist, Marjorie Houlker.

Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class, William Glyn Evans, Thomas Arthur Hey, Edna Leach, Kenneth William Leaper, Harold Marsden; Kathleen Olive Parrott, Norah Marion Savage, Florence Grimmond Sproul.

District Probate Service: Clerk, Ethel Gore.

Unemployment Assistance Board: Clerk Typist, Annie Benge, Margaret Maude.

Post Office: Female Sorting Assistant, London, Margaret Rosina Beatrice Stewart.

Female Telegraphist, London, Pamela Diane Coyle.

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), St. Albans, Leslie Claude Eagleton.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 8 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Clerical Assistant, Grade I, Annie Allan Miller.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Board of Education: Assistant Keeper in the Science Museum, David Henry Follett.

Mines Department: Sub-Inspector of Mines, North Midland Division, William Whitehouse.