Admiralty: Departmental Clerical Class, Horace Wilfred Caudrey.

Ministry of Health: Assistant Inspector in the Insurance Department, David Jenner.

Indian Civil Service: Paulin Frederick Barrett, Sisir Kumar Datta, Sadanand Waman Shiveshwarkar.

Inland Revenue Department: Clerical Assistants in Offices of Inspectors of Taxes, Ivy Muriel Clarke, Joyce Lilian Goodall, Irene Emma Lovatt, Marjorie Wallis, Christina Nicol Yeaman.

War Office: Departmental Clerical Class of the War Department, Hilda Dorothy Cox, Alan Sydney Kay.

Post Office: Female Sorting Assistant, London, Jean Evelyn Hunt.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Edward Cecil Baldwin (Hitchin and Letchworth), Arthur Fish (Stockport).

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), David Lloyd Jeffery (Norwich), Cyril Ernest Jewkes (Birmingham), Walter Charles Wetton (Birmingham).

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Sheffield, Margaret Lowe.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Home Office: Inspector of Factories, Irene Margaret Reed.

Post Office: Male Sorters, London, Reginald Frank Parsons, Harold Satchell Tunwell, Sidney John Westbrook.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), Stanley Young Evans (Bristol District), James Hobson (Belfast District), Reginald Sidney Slade (Bristol District), George Edwin Taylor (North Eastern District), Christopher Grimson Thomson (Glasgow District).

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Bristol District, Elizabeth Catherine Blackmore.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments: Labourer, Thomas Reed Ferris.

Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries: Inspector, David Thomas Michael.

Paper-Keeper, Kenneth Spencer Patrick Matheoda.

Indian Civil Service, Aga Hilaly.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officer (Male), Walter Arthur Cox.

War Office: Established Civilian Employé, Arthur Wellard Nash.

Post Office: Male Telegraphist, London, Dennis Arthur Smith.

Female Telegraphists, London, Grace Le Boutillier, Joyce Margaret Stone.

Minor Rating on a Cable Ship, William George Lott.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Francis Charles Revell (Sittingbourne), Arthur Eric Tongue (Tamworth).

Telephonists, London, Kathleen Joan Brambles, Emily Joan Fielder, Marjorie Ellen Gloyns, Molly Ireson, Vera Frances Mollie Spencer.

Telephonists, Joyce Midgley Atkinson (York), Doris May Attwood (Rochester and Chatham), Lilian Vera Holmes (Sheffield), Noreen Rosalie Thurgood (Cambridge).

Postmen or Porters, London, Francis Beattie, Thomas Henry Brown, William John Channing, Richard James Mace, George Rivers, Thomas Scanlon, Frederick Trethowan, Sydney Wootten.

Postman, London, Henry Frederick Folkard.

Postmen, Samuel George Charles Belsham (Didcot, Abingdon), Thomas Clancy (Wigan), John Anthony Fittock (Hounslow), Henry Dennis Handley (Rickmansworth, Watford), Eric William Littlebury (Rochford, Southend-on-Sea), Alexander Holmes McLelland (Ardrossan), Percy Pickstone (Leeds), Albert Victor Reynolds (Barry), John William Swales (Leeds).

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Postman or Porter, London, Burdett Ernest Hopper.

Postman, Ipswich, Robert James Newman.

Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Air Ministry: Senior Professional Assistant in the Meteorological Office, Lilian Frances Lewis.

Unemployment Assistance Board: Assistance Clerk, William Cameron Murrie.

UNDER CLAUSE 10 (B) OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Department of Overseas Trade: Director, Desmond John Falkiner Morton.

January 13, 1937.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class, John Reynolds Siddaway.

Typists, Margaret Raddock Logan, Celia Mary Minn.

Clerical Assistants, Grade I, Bettie Mary Barnes, Joan Vera Bartley, Hilda Lilian Dixon, Winifred Ida Ely, Jean Embleton, Bertha Muriel Goodrich, Nancy Elizabeth Yvonne Frances Hall, Gulliver, Doris Margaret Main, Mackney, Mary Nevett, Kathleen McCutcheon, Elizabeth Newcombe, Olive Georgina Newton, Eileen Florence Orchard, Joan Margaret Phillips, Audrey Amelia Sharp, Irene May Smith, Evelyn Eirene Stephens, Joyce Edith Terrell, Peggy Patricia Wood.

Customs and Excise Department: Male Assistant Preventive Officer, Hugh Keith Ker.

Inland Revenue Department: Clerk Typists, Louisa Annie Smith, Muriel Elizabeth Mary Thompson.

Clerical Assistants in Offices of Inspectors of Taxes, Elsie Ripley, Catherine Wisener.

Ministry of Labour: Clerk Typists, Hilda Marjorie Halsall, Hilda Partington.

Department of the Lord Chancellor: Clerk Typist, Muriel Clutterbuck.