Public Trustee Office, Betty Patricia Lilian Kingston, Esther Madeleine Roffey, Freda Winifred Welsby, Alice Lydia Whitehead.

Public Works Loan Board, Joan Eileen Self.

Scientific and Industrial Research, Department of, Hazel Frances Graham.

H.M. Stationery Office, Eileen Baker, Doris Margaret Main, Joan Edith Wood.

Tithe Redemption Commission, Alice Patricia Connelley, Joyce Evelyn Dewar, Edna May Eeles, Ellen Dorothy Fry, Elsie Lilian Harnden, Patricia Maud Mead, Irene Lily Moul, Margaret Ann Read, Mary Roberts, Jessie Miriam Weller.

Trade, Board of, Bettie Mary Barnes, Joan Vera Bartley, Daphne Constance Batstone, Kathleen Bennett, Joan Frances Billinghurst, Theresa Anita Connor, Rose Winifred de Ste Croix, Margaret Eva Easton, Peggy Marjorie Hilda Francis, Alice Mary Gumbleton, Maisie Gladys Mabel Hill, Audrey Hooper, Eileen Constance Jones, Eileen Enis Parker, Irene Florence Parker, Hazel Pelham, Kathleen Plant-Mason, Joyce Alice Robinson, Patricia Beatrice Smith, Joan Grace Young.

Transport, Ministry of, Joyce Desirée Edmonds, Alison Hartley, Florence Vera Page.

Unemployment Assistance Board, Grace Ethel Bishop.

Welsh Board of Health, Margaret Evans, Joyce Mary Lewis, Evelyn Eirene Stephens.

XV.—TRANSFERS.

Air Ministry, Clerical Class, Frederick Ernest Duplock, from the situation of Tax Officer, Inland Revenue Department.

Health for Scotland, Department of, Clerk-Typist, Elizabeth Greer Ramsay, from the situation of Typist, General Post Office.

Inland Revenue Department, Clerk Shorthand Typist, Jenny Morrison, from the situation of Shorthand Typist, Inland Revenue Department.

Clerk-Typists, Beatrice Joan Screech, from the situation of Typist, Forestry Commission.

Louisa Seal Reekie, Kate Storm, from the situation of Typist, Inland Revenue Department.

Sophia Massey, from the situation of Typist, Ministry of Transport.

Labour, Ministry of, Clerk-Typist, Doris Bertwistle, from the situation of Typist, Ministry of Health.

Lucy Davenport, from the situation of Typist, Board of Trade.

Frances Isobel Cawthron, from the situation of Typist, Ministry of Transport.

Rose Walsh, from the situation of Typist, War Office.

Lord Chancellor's Department, Clerk-Typist in County Courts, Constance Hartley, from the situation of Typist, Ministry of Health.

Procurator Fiscal Service, Clerk Shorthand Typist, Alice Forbes Ross, from the situation of Shorthand Typist, Inland Revenue Department.

Tithe Redemption Commission, Harry Whitaker, from the Admiralty.

Arthur Ronald Gibbins Ashworth, Harry Aldred Baker, Beatrice Ethel Cook, William James Weightman, from the General Post Office.

Walter Harold Jackson, Harold Leney Raybould, from H.M. Office of Works.

Unemployment Assistance Board, George Sherard Owen, from the Ministry of Labour. Clerk-Typist, Elsie Wood, from the situation of Typist, Board of Control.

Margaret Patricia McGadie, from the situation of Typist, Board of Education.

Isabella Ferrie, from the situation of Typist, Inland Revenue Department.

XVI.—TRANSFERS OF EXECUTIVE OFFICERS.

Air Ministry, Lawrence Michael Baker, from the General Post Office.

Post Office, John Richard Martin Dryden, from the Customs and Excise Department.

XVII.—TRANSFERS OF CLERICAL OFFICERS.

Admiralty, Vernon Stanley Williams, from the Welsh Board of Health.

Air Ministry, John Arthur Bew, Henry William Cornish, from the British Museum.

Ronald Jack Granger, from the Board of Education.

John Alfred Robinson, William James Rodwell, from the *India Office*.

Charles Wigton Groom, from the National Insurance Audit Department.

Alfred Clement Palmer, from the Department of Scientific and Industrial Research.

Norman Edward Clothier, Thomas Magnus Urquhart Jamieson, from the Scottish Education Department.

Education, Board of, Victor Ronald Brooks, from the Foreign Office.

Foreign Office, Thomas Huntington Gillson, from the Board of Education.

Post Office, James Rowland Garstang, from the Prison Commission, Home Office.

Doreen Audrey Latter, from the Supreme Court of Judicature.

Unemployment Assistance Board, Dorothy Agnes Cooper Romans, from the Customs and Excise Department.

XVIII.—TRANSFER OF A CLERK, SPECIAL CLASS.

Air Ministry, Charles John Wilson, from the Import Duties Advisory Committee.

XIX.—TRANSFERS OF SHORTHAND TYPISTS.

Admiralty, Doris Mary Parker, from the Ministry of Health.

Michel Mays, from the General Post Office. Air Ministry, Dilys John, from the General

Import Duties Advisory Committee, Beatrice Fox, from the Home Office.

Post Office.