Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations and under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Air Ministry: Examiner, Aeronautical Inspection Directorate, Cyril Scott Gray.

Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Air Ministry: Examiners, Aeronautical Inspection Directorate, James Stewart Brocklehurst, Herbert Franks.

Under Clause 10 (B) of the General Regulations.

Inland Revenue Department: Assistant Collector, John Esam Gregory.

Under Clause 10 (c) of the General Regulations.

Customs and Excise Department: Woman Pension Officer, Mary Mellson.

March 8, 1937.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class, Aileen Daly, Agnes Mary Jennings.

Shorthand Typists, Violet Elsie Finbow, Annie Rutherford Inglis.

Typists, Margaret Kerr Grainger, Margaret Elizabeth Millen.

Clerical Assistants, Grade I, Dorothy Edith Marshall, Beatrice Reed Maycock, Joan Miller, Ruth Pepper, Irene Maud Rudlin, Joyce Mabel Warren.

War Office: Ex-Soldier Clerks, Grade B, Arthur Boulton Dwyer, John West Kelsey, John Henry Page, Ernest John Wright.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), Liverpool, Richard Owen Ellis.

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Manchester, Doris Taylor.

## AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorters, London, Bowler, Douglas Hill Biscoe, Frederick William Brooks, Charles Henry Brown, Ronald Charles Collins, Alfred Frank William Henry Critten, Robert Henry Green, Bernard Gladstone Henstock, Stanley Charles Hubbard, Horace William Lane, Robert Victor William Marshall Arthur Marlow, Walter Kitchener Page, Pryor, Charles Thomas Gordon Minto, Sydney Robert Pryor, Charles Thomas Sewell, William George Smith, Alfred George Snook, Edward James Thomas, Ernest John William George Henry Wall, Frederick Waller, Sidney Harry Walters, Harry Charles Williams.

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Leeds, Eileen Nellie Hartley.

## WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Board of Control, England: Nurse in the State Institution Service, Mary Gorman.

Forestry Commission: Forester, Grade II, James Delarey Dewar.

Ministry of Labour: Clerk, Special Class, Stanley Harry Stewart.

Ministry of Transport: Clerk, Special Class, Herbert Harry Aston. Post Office: Female Sorting Assistant, London, Ethel Emily Mabel Watts.

Female Telegraphist, London, Dora Lilian Hazzard

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Charles William Baker (Tiverton), Edward Thomas Bowden (Lynton, Barnstaple), William Francis Bell Friell (Langholm, Lockerbie), Dennis Edward Garland (Waltonon-Thames and Weybridge).

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), Manchester, Charles Harold Downs.

Telephonists, London, Gladys Edith Mary, Lainchbury, Lilian Wood.

Telephonists, Marjorie Dimond-Briffett (Cardiff), Margaret Joan Bryan (Bristol), Muriel Evelyn Ellis (Thetford), Mona Greenfield (Wolverhampton), Jean Winifred Guiver (Leeds), Alice Hayhurst (Blackburn and Accrington), Mary Louise Marshall (Newton Abbot), Gladys Priestley (Shipley, Bradford), Barbara Adelaide Simmonds (Reading).

Postmen or Porters, London, Joseph Bowman, William Ernest Cronk, Edmund Patrick John Flitter, Ernest James Harmer, Edwin James Jordan, Sidney Frederick Lillywhite, James Page, Joseph William Reeman, Frederick John Storkey, William Harry Wright.

Postman, London, John James Cooper.

Postmen, Frank Ernest Ager (Danbury, Chelmsford), Harold Allis (Lincoln), William Deathridge (Birmingham), James Herbert Dunmall (Hayes, Bromley and Beckenham), William John Fahey (Middlesbrough and Stockton-on-Tees), Henry Allen Guilford (Belvedere, Dartford), Thomas William Lillywhite (Bexleyheath, Dartford), George William Morton (Dewsbury and Batley), Alfred Charley Stansmore (Pulborough, Petworth), Geoffrey Dennis Stevens (Sandhurst, Camberley), Horace Henry Westbury (Newcastle-on-Tyne), James Willden (Birmingham).

Temporary Postman-Messenger, Roy Wollen.

Under Clause 3 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Postman, Hounslow, Joseph Gordon Varley.

Under Clause 3 of the General Regulations and under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Board of Trade: Senior Outdoor Officer, William Arthur Cooling.

UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4
OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Post Office: Postmen, Walter Cecil Cobb (Romsey, Southampton), Frank William Gourlay (Brechin, Montrose).

Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Ministry of Health: Press Officer, Edwin Reynolds Thompson.