Under Clause 10 (c) of the General Regulations.

H.M. Office of Works: Assistant Superintendents of Works, Thomas Alfred Garwood, Ebenezer Hammond, Robert Thomas Mugridge.

Post Office: Clerk, Higher Grade, Thomas Henry Seeley.

March 9, 1937.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Classes, Margaret Catherine Best, Eric William Birk, William Henry Sidney Coles, Vera Constance Morris, Winifred Bessie Stokes.

Shorthand Typists, Vivian Maria Barry, Kathleen Clarke, Margaret Jane Craik, Margaret Eveline Gibson, Zoe West Jarrett, Sylvia Ellen Alice Long, Johan Ross Mackay, Amelia Jean McInnes, Muriel Davidson Mitchell, Winifred Peachey, Edith Alma Roberts, Elsie Annie Rose Scott, Dorothy Shears, Mary Josephine Smethurst, Patricia Mary Swale, Alice Emilie Ward, Marjorie Hilda Elizabeth Williams.

Typists, Annie Elspeth Bowman, Jean Robertson Scott, Molly Doreen Tilsed.

Clerical Assistants, Grade I, Dorothy Mary Dangerfield, Margery Doris Miller, Kathleen May Ryan, Josephine Sheila Skelton, Joan Nightingale Standen, Joan Marguerite Wood.

Inland Revenue Department: Clerk-Typist, Lesley Charlotte Cunningham Young.

Unemployment Assistance Board: Clerk-Shorthand-Typist, Annie Stirling Fisher. Clerk-Typist, Mary Whalley.

War Office: Ex-Service Clerks, Grade B, William John Bagnall, William George Carr, Frank Lionel Day, Oliver Stocken, Alfred Wentworth Job Kirton-Vaughan, Ronald George Wellington.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Harrow and Wembley, Angus Sydney Padgham Bailey.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), Lewis Edwin Sagar (Bradford), Kenneth Gordon Walker (Coventry).

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Glasgow, Lillias Baker.

## AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), Wilfred Brindley (North Midland District), Frank Lewis Geary (South Eastern District), Ernest Stewart Gibbins (North Midland District), Arthur Hancock (North Midland District), William John Spear (South Midland District), Eric William Upton (South Midland District).

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Christina Maxwell Campbell (Glasgow), Margaret Gilchrist Lacey (Glasgow), Mary Kennethina Macleod (Glasgow), Lilias Darroch Thomson (Glasgow).

## WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Ministry of Labour: Ex-Temporary Woman Clerk, Hannah May Grove.

Ministry of Transport: Clerk, Special Class, Adam John Gillies.

Post Office: Male Sorter, London, Leonard Ralph Brook.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Edmund Cyril Clark (Greenford, Southall), Colin Stewart McFarlane (Dunoon), Charles Edward Shorter (Romsey, Southampton).

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Blaenavon, Pontypool, Betty Price.

Telephonists, London, Frances Amelia Bull, Frances Joan Lazenby, Vera Victoria Scott.

Telephonists, Molly Eileen Avery (Cromer), Judith Mary Davies (Carmarthen), Beryl Rose Hillyard (Hitchin and Letchworth).

Porters on the Post Office (London) Railway, Henry William Charles Humphries, Donald Herbert Johns.

Postmen or Porters, London, John George Bennett, Frederick Henry Blackburn, William Bustin, Kenneth James Nigel Cobb, Walter Cowles, Harry James Dawson, Cyril Maurice Hayes, Cyril Charles Huck, William Alfred Hunt, Frank Johnson, George Frederick Jones, Percy Benjamin Lang, George Henry Leigh, Joseph Thomas McKane, George William Merry, Leonard Miller, Frank Povey, George Radford, Albert Sydney Richens, Lewis Theodore Shergold, Charles Frank Taylor, Reginald Stanley Victor Tomlin, Thomas William Tookey, John Ward, John William Weldon, Percy Joseph West, Thomas Wiseman, Charlie Christopher Woodroffe.

Postman, London, Sidney Roffe.

Postmen, John Armstrong (Cardiff), Leonard Sidney Gilbert (Lincoln), Charles Hall (Hinckley), Wilfred Harold Smallwood (Birmingham), Alfred Sidney Smith (Stroud, Glos.), John Stanley Rickards (Warwick and Leamington), Edward Sidney Risely (West Wickham, Bromley and Beckenham), Joseph Ryan (Manchester), Arthur Harry Tampsett (Tunbridge Wells), Horace Wagstaff (Dewsbury and Batley).

Under Clause 3 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Postman, London, Alan Grimwood.

Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Air Ministry: Civilian Instructor, Walter John Fox.

H.M. Stationery Office Press: Overseer, Grade V, John James George Boot.

March 10, 1937.

## AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class, Arthur Robert Cole, Arthur Crawshaw, John Arthur Crossen, John Stanley Daniels, Eric Sutherland Lomax, Grace Elizabeth Malley, Gwyneth Jennie Elisabeth Protheroe.

Shorthand Typists, Grace Elizabeth Francis, Lilian Isabel Jackson, Joan Alison Kerr, Dorothy Celia Marie Shepherd, Agnes McTurk Smith, Muriel Spiller, Doris Hixon Taylor, Betty Gertrude Wilson.

Typists, Margary Bye, Margery Olive Stone, Lillian Wallis, Mary Woodhouse.