Whitehall, July 12, 1937.

The KING has been pleased to give and grant unto Colonel Sir John Chappell Ward, K.B.E., C.M.G., C.I.E., D.S.O., His Majesty's Royal licence and authority to wear the Insignia of the Second Class (Civil Division) of the Order of Al Rafidain, which Decoration has been conferred upon him by His Majesty the King of Iraq, in recognition of his services during the disturbances on the Middle Euphrates in 1935.

ADMINISTRATIVE COUNTY OF CHESTER.

THE CORONERS (AMENDMENT) ACT, 1926.

Order for the Alteration of Coroners' Districts.

Whereas it is provided by Section 12 of the Coroners (Amendment) Act, 1926, that a County Council may submit, after complying with such requirements as to notice and considerations of objections as may be prescribed, to the Secretary of State a draft order providing for such alteration of any existing division of the County into Coroners' districts, as appears to them to be suitable and that the Secretary of State, after taking into consideration any objections to the draft order made in the prescribed manner and within the prescribed time, may make an order, either in the terms of the draft submitted to him or with such modifications as he thinks fit:

And whereas the Administrative County of Chester is now divided into Coroners' districts:

And whereas the County Council of the said County has, pursuant to section 12 of the said recited Act, submitted to the Secretary of State a draft order providing for the alteration of the West Cheshire Coroners' District of the said County into two Coroners' districts as herein set forth:

And whereas the requirements of the Coroners (Orders as to Districts) Rules, 1927, have been complied with:

Now, therefore, I, the undersigned, one of 'His Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State, in pursuance of the power vested in me by section 12 of the said recited Act, do hereby order that the existing West Cheshire Coroner's District of the Administrative County of Chester shall cease to exist and that the two Coroners' Districts named and constituted as set out in the Schedule to this Order shall be substituted therefor.

This Order shall come into operation on the first day of October, 1937.

Given under my hand this eighth day of July, 1937.

(Signed) Samuel Hoare,

SCHEDULE.

The West Cheshire Coroner's District comprising the parishes of : —Acton (by Nantwich), Acton (by Weaverham), Agden, Aldersey, Aldford, Alpraham, Alvanley, Ashton, Aston-

juxta-Mondrum, Audlem, Austerson, Bache, Backford, Baddiley, Baddington, Barnston, Barrow, Barton, Basford, Batherton, Bebing-ton-cum-Bromborough, Beeston, Bickerton, Bickley, Blakenhall, Bostock, Boughton Great, Bradley, Bridge Trafford, Bridgemere, Brimstage, Brindley, Broomhall, Broxton, Bruen Stapleford, Budworth Little, Buerton (by Audlem), Buerton (by Aldford), Bulkeley, Bunbury, Burland, Burton-by-Tarvin, Burton, Bunbury, _____ Burwardsley, Caldecott, Caldy, _____ Capenhurst, Carden, Caughall, Checkley-cum-Wrinehill, Chester Castle, Chidlow, Childer Thornton, Cholmondeley,'' Cholmondeston, Chorley, Chorlton (by Nantwich), Chorlton (by Malpas), Chorlton (by Backford), Chowley, Marpas), Chornon (by Backford), Chowley, Christleton, Church Minshull, Churton (by Aldford), Churton (by Farndon), Churton Heath, Claverton, Clotton Hoofield, Clutton, Coddington, Coole Pilate, Cotton Abbotts, Cotton Edmonds, Crewe, Crewe (by Farn-don), Croughton, Crowton, Cuddington (by Malpas), Cuddington (by Northwich), Darn-hall Darraham Delamere Dodocticsumhall, Davenham, Delamere, Dodcott-cum-Wilkesley, Doddington, Dodleston, Ducking-ton, Duddon, Dunham o' th' Hill, Eastham, Eaton (by Eccleston), Eccleston, Edge, Edgerley, Edleston, Egerton, Ellesmere Port, Elton, Faddiley, Farndon, Foulk Stapleford, Frankby, Frodsham, Gayton, Golborn Bellow, Golborn David, Grafton, Grange, Greasby, Guilden Sutton, Hampton, Handley, Hankelow, Hapsford, Hartford, Harthill, Hatherton, Hatton, Houghton, Helsby, Henhull, Heswall-Hockenhull, Hoole, cum-Oldfield, Hoole Village, Hooton, Horton (by Malpas), Horton-cum-Peel, Hough, Hoylake-cum-West Kirby, Hunsterson, Huntington, Hurleston, Huxley, Iddinshall, Ince, Irby, Kelsall, Kingsley, King's Marsh, Kinnerton Lower, Larkton, Lea, Lea (by Backford), Lea Newbold, Ledsham, Leighton, Littleton, Macefen, Malpas, Manley, Marlston-cum-Lache, Marbury-cum-Quoisley, Marton, Mickle Trafford, Minshull Vernon, Mollington, Monks Coppenhall, Mouldsworth, Moulton, Nantwich, Ness, Neston-cum-Park-gate, Newhall, Newton (by Malpas), Newton (by Tattenhall), Norbury, Norley, Oakmere, Oldcastle, Over, Overton, Peckforton, Pensby, Picton, Poulton, Poulton-cum-Poole, Priors Heys, Puddington, Pulford, Spital, Rope, Rowton, Rushton, Raby, Ridley, Saighton, Saughall Great, Saughall Little, Shavington-cum-Gresty, Shocklach Church, Shocklach Oviatt, Shotwick, Shotwick Park, Shocklach Oviatt, Shotwick, Shotwick Park, Sound, Spurstow, Stanney Great, Stanney Little, Stanthorne, Stapeley, Stockton, Stoke (by Nantwich), Stoke (by Chester), Storeton, Stretton, Sutton Great, Sutton Little, Tarpor-ley, Tarvin, Tattenhall, Tetton (part, formerly Parish of Moston), Thornton-in-the-Moors, Theoreton House, Threatwood Thurstaston Thornton Hough, Threapwood, Thurstaston, Tilston, Tilstone Fearnall, Tiverton, Tushingham-cum-Grindley, Upton (by Chester), Utkinton, Walgherton, Wardle, Warmingham, Waverton, Weaverham, Wervin, Weston (Nantwich Petty Sessional Division), Wetten-hall, Wharton, Wigland, Willaston (Crewe), Willaston (Wirral), Willington, Wimboldsley, Trafford, Winsford, Wimbolds Wirswall, Wistaston, Woodbank, Woodcott, Woolstan-wood, Worleston, Wrenbury-cum-Frith, Wrenbury-cum-Frith, Wybunbury, Wychough.

The Wallasey Coroner's District comprising the Township of Wallasey.

A 2