Region), Harold Douch (North Wales District), William Charles Garrick (North Eastern Region), Robert Henderson Young Green (Scottish Region), Maurice Herbert Harman (North Eastern Region), Leonard Irving (North Eastern Region), John Alfred Hatton Jenks (North Wales District), Joseph Henry Leech (Manchester District), Alfred Hayes Martin (North Wales District), Robert Edward Harold Meads (South Eastern District), James Stuart Scott Menzies (North Eastern Region), Leslie Oldcorn (North Wales District), John Berwyn Price (South Wales District), William Winter Smith (Scottish Region), Harry Steel (South Eastern District), Hubert Lionel Simmonds (South Wales District), Kenneth Thompson (North Eastern Region), Bertie Waldron (South Wales District).

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Esther Elizabeth Jones (South Midland District), Annie Licence (Leeds), Margaret Prizeman Todd (Home District).

## WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Telegraphist, London, Frederick Thomas Smith.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Thomas Chambers (Portadown), William Clark (Motherwell and Wishaw), James Everett (Manchester), Frank Herbert Evernden (Oswestry), William Geoffrey Stott Hyde (Ashton and Stalybridge), James Jamieson (Hawick), Robert McKean (Falkirk), John Alexander MacKenzie (Portree), Gordon Ross Milne (Brentwood), Leslie Ross Preston (Harrow and Wembley), William David Rees (Llanelly), Gerald Brian Roden (Barnsley), Reginald Fred Robert Sampson (Woodbridge), Leslie Swindell (Manchester).

Postman or Mail Porter, London, Arthur Sidney Smith.

Postman, Birmingham, Albert Joseph Stark.

Under Clause 3 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Postman, Birmingham, William John Rivers.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Postman, London, James Dyer.

# July 28, 1937.

### AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Executive Class, John Anthony Coleby, Robert Bruce Garden, George Thomas Glue, Robert James Gurney Hodges, John Patrick Miller, Sidney Jack Moon, Desmond Montague Nelson, Gwendoline Betty Nicholls, Marjorie Edith Small.

Clerical Class, Henry Frederick Bourne, Stephen George Joseph Burke, William Leslie Collins, Mary Winifred Turnbull, Beryl Joan Willis.

Shorthand Typist, Elsie Hetty Dove.

Typists, Muriel Clarke, Rosaline Theresa Clarke, Joyce Dora Hitchcock, Kathleen Mary Jamison, Jean Vera Martin, Stella Maris McPhail, Mary Barbara Russell, Mildred Mary Whittaker. Clerical Assistants, Grade I, Kathleen May Elliott, Rosa Alice Foster, Barbara Dean Gray, Pamela Minnie Hannam, Helen Headlam, Bettine Joyce Horner, Joan Winifred Hucker, Margaret Noreen Hunter, Mary Ellen Mack, Alice Martha McCarthy, Vera Josephine McGarrick, Gwendoline Mary Nash, Joan Mary Piper, Frances Olwen Richardson, Vera Margaret Stroud, Betty Gath Tandy, Beatrice Christine Watson.

Admiralty: Departmental Clerical Class, Alan George Parsons, Lawrence Frederick Pearce, Cyril Albert Trout, John Claude Willis.

Customs and Excise Department: Officers of Customs and Excise, Kenneth Landeg Duncan, John Edward Ruberry, Norman Ernest Watts.

Ministry of Health; Assistant Inspector in the Insurance Department, Thomas Arnold Victor Brooks.

Audit Assistants, Reginald Jones, Laurence Taylor Stewart.

Principal Probate Registry: Clerk-Typist, Mary Alberta Gilbart.

#### AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Probationary Assistant Engineers, George Bealby, Ronald Harry Cox.

Inland Revenue Department: Third Class Valuer, Arnold Edward Whitfield.

National Savings Committee: Assistant Commissioner, George Ronald Latham.

#### WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Telegraphists, London, Arthur James Henry Howe, Kenneth Donald Parry.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists,
Arthur Barclay Barton (Douglas), Robert
Eric Dell (Harrow and Wembley), Norman
Jennings (Grays), Lionel Edward Rolason
King (Uxbridge), Frank Alan Laverack
(Manchester), William Frank Lomas
(Chesterfield), Robert Edward Oram
(Harpenden, St. Albans), John Kenneth
Pickard (Brighouse, Huddersfield), Barrie
Pickbourne (Market Harborough), James
Arthur Pidgeon (Dartford), Kenneth Philip
Richardson (Hounslow), John Shaw (Mansfield), Albert Frederick Youngman
(Dereham).

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Aylesbury, Joan Milburn Parnaby.

Telephonists, London, Stella Marcelle Good, Eileen Jean Raynor, Mildred Eva Redfern, Eileen Margaret Riach, Josephine Elaine Smith, Jean Wright.

Telephonists, Marie Clark (Blackburn and Accrington), Phyllis Maud Clarke (Dudley and Stourbridge), Dorothy Fergusson (Whitley Bay, Newcastle-on-Tyne), Frances Margaret Gibson (Houghton - le - Spring, Durham), Ada Greenwood (Rochdale), Joan Florida Groves (Cardiff), Margery Helen Lane (Northampton), Joan Lowrie Lothian (North and South Shields), Elsie Mitchell (Keighley), Marie Irene Twist Newman (Gloucester), Phyllis North (Nottingham), Joan Kathleen Povey (Denham, Uxbridge), Alice Russell (Idle, Bradford), Betty Mary Smith (Bournemouth and Poole), Edith Marjorie Stephens (Manchester), Joan Mary Rose Rogers.