Skilled Workmen, William Horrocks, Archibald Charles Kitchin, Eric Gordon Lloyd, John Frederick Manser, William George Moll, John William Raftery Wilfrid Scource.

Telephonists, Ada Constance Hucklebridge (Bristol), Elizabeth Wise Libberton (Edinburgh), Theresa Veronica Haywood Mullins (Luton), Marguerite Emily Robertson (Newcastle-on-Tyne), Peggy Rodgers (Nottingham), Elsie Smith (Newcastle-on-Tyne), Janet Delicia Walsh (Burnley and Nelson), Jessie Wilkie (Darlington).

Under Clause 3 of the General Regulations.

War Office: Established Civilian Employé, John James Manning.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations and under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Unemployment Assistance Board: Assistance Clerks, William Stanley Steel, John James Talbot.

Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Department of Scientific and Industrial Research: Foreman at the Fuel Research Station, Edward Rooke.

Unemployment Assistance Board: Assistance Clerks, Andrew Wear Riddell, William Harold Roberts, Reginald Watts.

Assistance Clerks (Unestablished), Oscar Jenner, Archibald Ferguson Macniven-Young.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Inland Revenue: Assistant Collector, Edward Stanley Wigg.

Post Office: Skilled Workmen, Charles Norfolk Crossley, George Fallon.

Under Clause 10 (c) of the General Regulations.

Admiralty: Assistant III in the Technical Pool, Ernest Albert Moult.

July 30, 1937.
After Open Competition.

Executive Class, Noreen Borrow, Geoffrey Edward Brett, George Edward Bryant, Joyce Margaret Melhuish, Robert Malcolm Plant, Mary Margaret Randall, Gordon Ewart Charles Trounce.

Clerical Class, George Douglas Addison, Elsie May Bond, David Wilson Constable, John Francombe, Dorothy Hampton, Patrick Joseph Manson, George Michael Symons, Margaret Woolley, Kenneth Wright.

Typists, Bertha Isabella Ballantyne, Marion Maclean Beaton, Beryl Daisy Burr, Dorothy Elisabeth Shaw, Anne Drummond Spence, Janet Thomson Templeton.

Clerical Assistants, Grade I, Roma Barnard, Violet Dorothy Bates, Margaret Jean Bryson, Marjorie Elizabeth Fenn, Doris Annie Gearing, Vera May Kerley, Philippa Lymer, Thelma Lilian Joan Oliver, Kathleen Joyce Pimm, Margaret Cameron Reid, Agnes McGill Robb, Jean Phyllis Rosbrook. Admiralty: Departmental Clerical Class, Ronald Edward Smith.

Customs and Excise Department: Officer of Customs and Excise, William Reginald Alexander Jones.

Departmental Clerical Class, Alfred Gregory Hill, Jane Rouse, Alan David Wearn.

Exchequer and Audit Department: Assistant Auditor, Stanley Lionel Teasdale.

Ministry of Health: Assistant Inspectors in the Insurance Department, Una Sell, Derrick William Ward.

Inland Revenue Department: Assistant Examiners in the Estate Duty Office, Joseph Gideon Beehag, Dora Marian Hoyle, Francis Howard Thornton.

Tax Officer, Betty Marion Hopkins.

Clerical Assistants in Offices of Inspectors of Taxes, Ethel Muriel Bell, Margaret Horn Oliver Bennett, Agnes Maude Davidson, Eileen Elsie Dixon, Eileen Margaret Fletcher, Catherine Macgilp Macinnes, Joyce Dorothy Smith, Margaret Ena Thomsett.

Clerk-Typist, Dorothy Kilgour Cunning-ham.

Scottish Juvenile Welfare and After Care Office: Clerk-Typist, Betty Martin Gauldie.

Unemployment Assistance Board: Clerk-Typist, Marion Annie Cross.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 8 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Royal Mint: Male Junior Technical Assistant, Denis Ralph Cooper.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Pensioner Clerk in H.M. Naval Establishments, Joseph Edward Knox.

Air Ministry: Air Service Clerks (Special Class), William Marshall Anderson, Thomas Peniston Stringfellow.

Inland Revenue Department: Clerk, Special Class, Randolph Charles Knipe.

Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, Matthew Campbell, Leonard Alfred Gooch, Thomas Edward Large, Bertram George Whitbread.

Ex-Temporary Women Clerks, Margaret Farquhar Fleming, Nora Aileen Young.

Unemployment Assistance Board: Investigating Clerks (Special Class), Owen Bourne, Nelson Campbell, Herbert Redvers Cartman, Charles Henry Collins, Francis Edmund Curry, Ernest Charles Kirk, Francis McCabe.

War Office: Clerk, Special Class, Натоld William Wort.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, George Eastwood, Harry Oswald Lowe.

Unemployment Assistance Board: Investigating Clerk (Special Class), John Robert Imrie Dunbar Brough.