Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Air Ministry: Watchkeepers, William Barclay, Robert George Goodfellow, John Willie Scobell, Ernest Reginald Slee, Angus Stuart Thomson.

Unemployment Assistance Board: Assistance Clerk, Walter Myers.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Inland Reveue Department: Assistant Collectors, Robert James Brown, Cyril Robert Owen.

Writing Assistant, Madge Barratt.

Under Clause 10 (c) of the General Regulations.

Admiralty: Assistant III in the Technical Pool, Thomas Frederick East.

July 31, 1937. After Open Competition.

Executive Class, John Lawrence Timothy Buckley, Dennis Norman Charlish, Joan Rachel Cohen, Rosslyn Willoughby Cornish, Ivor Campbell Fletcher, Helen Marion Gudgin, Gordon Laurence Hobbs, Douglas Svärd Mitchell, Richard Wescombe Penney, William Pounder, Montague James Rendell.

Clerical Class, Richard William Allwright, Eileen Anthea Helen Jameson-Davis, John George Wilfrid Dunstan, Edward Geoffrey Edwards, Harry Stanley Fox, Arthur Wilfrid Grime, Frank Handley, George Denis Harper, Joan Harrison, Albert William Holmes, Lister Hudson, Elizabeth Hughes, George Marsden, Alfred Henry Norris, Edna Mary Owen.

Shorthand Typist, Edith Elizabeth Agnew.

Typists, Hilda Baxendale, Norah Curtis, Gladys Cutler, Margaret Rebecca Forsyth, Vera Lydia Prior, Evelyn Maud Sangster, Roberta Runciman Macrae Walker, Eleanor Zemla.

Clerical Assistants, Grade I, Ivy May Scholl, Cecelia Mary Stephens, Catherine Christina Adelaide Turner, Mary Jane Ware, Marion Vera West.

Customs and Excise Department: Officers of Customs and Excise, James Fabian Blunt, Sydney Harold Hoy, Leslie Reuben Weeks, Walter Charles White.

Ministry of Health: Audit Assistant, Ernest Malcolm Clarke.

Assistant Inspectors in the Insurance Department, John Ronald Jones, Hilda Marshall.

Inland Revenue Department: Assistant Examiners in the Estate Duty Office, John Sidney Thomas Looms, Joseph Howard Mitchell, Edmund Oliver Rice.

Clerical Assistants in Offices of Inspectors of Taxes, Mary Elizabeth Bennett, Evelyn Mary Collett, Louisa Lilian Harvey, Elizabeth Isobel Rankine.

Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class, Constance Gulliver Brown, Norah Dolores Court, James Alexander Forward, Mary Alice Graham, Margaret Lucy Hodson, Albert John Page, Betty Scott, Peggie Simpson, Edith Alice Wagstaff. Lord Chancellor's Department: Clerk-Typist in County Courts, Jean Peden Kirkland Sloan.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Male Assistant Electrical Engineer, Francis Ernest Kirkpatrick.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 8 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Admiralty: Technical Officer in the Technical Pool of the Scientific Research and Experiment Department, Edward Locker Delmar-Morgan.

WITHOUT COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 8 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Unemployment Assistance Board: Assistance Clerk, Ivor Griffiths.

Under Clause 10 (c) of the General Regulations.

Welsh Board of Health: Assistant Inspector, Gwilym Morydd James Lewis.

II.—ASSIGNMENTS TO THE EXECUTIVE CLASS.

Admiralty, George Edward Bryant, Robert Bruce Garden, George Thomas Glue, Robert James Gurney Hodges, Adam Denys Gordon Macleod, John Patrick Miller, Desmond Montague Nelson.

Air Ministry, John Anthony Coleby, William Bristow Hunt.

Customs and Excise Department, Geoffrey Norman Hart.

Board of Education, Hugh Oliver Dovey, Marjorie Edith Small.

Ministry of Health, Cyril Leonard Bourton, Joan Gertrude Clifford, Gwendoline Betty Nicholls.

Inland Revenue Department, Noreen Borrow, Philip Llewellyn Wolsey.

Ministry of Labour, Gordon Ewart Charles Trounce.

Post Office, Haydn Davies, Robert Henry Jebb, Sidney Jack Moon, Mary Margatet Randall, John Geoffrey Tookey...

Trade, Board of, Barbara Joan de Livera.

War Office, George Fairbairn Lamb, Robert Malcolm Plant, Wilfred Unsworth Rotherham, Royston George Venning.

Works, H.M. Office of, Joyce Margaret Melhuish.

III.—ASSIGNMENTS TO THE CLERICAL CLASS.

Admiralty, Ada Elizabeth Booth, Lilian May Chappell, May Sybil Clement, Eric William George Cook, Marjorie Vera Evans, Thelma Hobbs, William Frank Hutchings, Harvey Albert Jennings, Peter Lance, James Dominic McIntee, Donald Edgar Mitchem, John Stanley Moore, Madeleine Florence Neyroud, John Arthur Nicholson, Norman Arthur Reginald Seymour, Robert Leslie Waddingham, Albert Waldron, Charles George Waller.

Agriculture and Fisheries, Ministry of, Henry William Foot, David Alexander Stevens.