and the Department of Health for Scotland, acting jointly, in conjunction with the Treasury and after consultation with the Board of Trade, after the expiration of at least 21 days from this date, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 19 of the Widows', Orphans' and Old Age Contributory Pensions Act, 1936, and of all other powers enabling them in that behalf, to make a special order to be entitled the Contributory Pensions (Mercantile Marine)

Copies of the draft of the special order to be made as aforesaid can be purchased directly from H.M. Stationery Office at the following addresses: —Adastral House, Kingsway, London, W.C.2; 120, George Street, Edinburgh 2; 26, York Street, Manchester 1; 1, St. Andrew's Crescent, Cardiff; 80, Chichester Street, Belfast; or through any bookseller.

Dated this eighth day of October, 1937.

National Health Insurance Joint Committee, Ministry of Health, Whitehall,

London, S.W.I.

MINISTRY OF AGRICULTURE AND FISHERIES.

Diseases of Animals Acts, 1894 to 1937. Notice is hereby given, in pursuance of Section 49 (3) of the Diseases of Animals Act, that the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries has made the following Orders:

> Order No. 5519. (Dated 4th October, 1937.)

FOOT-AND-MOUTH DISEASE (INFECTED AREAS) ORDER OF 1937 (No. 23).

SUBJECT.

Declares the Area described in the Schedule to be a Foot-and-Mouth Disease Infected Area for the purposes of the Foot-and-Mouth Disease (Infected Areas Restrictions) Order of 1925.

SCHEDULE.

An Area comprising:— In the county of Kent.

The boroughs of Lydd and Tenterden.

The detached part of the petty sessional division of Liberty of Romney Marsh.

The parishes of Wittersham, Stone cum Ebony, Appledore, Snargate, Brookland, Ivy-church, Old Romney, so much of the parish of Brenzett as lies within the petty sessional division of Ashford, Benenden, Rolvenden, Newenden, Sandhurst, Hawkhurst, and so much of the parish of Woodchurch as lies to the south of the road running from Appledore Heath via Walter House, Brook Street, and Pearce Barn to Tenterden.

In the county of East Sussex.

The county borough of Hastings. The boroughs of Bexhill and Rye.

The petty sessional divisions of Rye, Battle and Burwash (except so much of the parish of Ticehurst as lies to the north and west of the following boundary, namely:-commencing at the point where the road from Flimwell House to the Highgate-Ticehurst main road crosses the parish boundary, thence following that road in a southerly direction to its junction with the Highgate-Ticehurst road, thence following the latter road in a westerly direction via Burners Hill, Dale Hill and Ticehurst to its junction with the road leading to Stonegate, thence in a southerly direction along the latter road via Stonegate, Bines Farm and Ticehurst Road Station to the parish boundary).

The parishes of Warbleton, Wartling, Peven-

sey, Westham, Herstmonceux and so much of the parishes of Hellingly and Hailsham as lies to the east of the Southern Railway line running from Heathfield to Polegate Station.

> Order No. 5520. (Dated 5th October, 1937.)

FOOT-AND-MOUTH DISEASE (INFECTED AREAS) ORDER OF 1937 (No. 24).

SUBJECT.

Declares the Area described in the Schedule to be a Foot-and-Mouth Disease Infected Area for the purposes of the Foot-and-Mouth Disease (Infected Areas Restrictions) Order of 1925.

SCHEDULE.

An Area comprising:

In the county of Lincoln (parts of Lindsey).

The borough of Louth.

petty sessional divisions of Louth, (except the parishes of Anderby, Mumby, Chapel St. Leonards and Hogsthorpe), Spilsby (except the parishes of Addlethorpe, Ingoldmells, Skegness, Orby, Burgh le Marsh, Croft, Wainfleet St. Mary, Wainfleet All Saints, Friskney, so much of the parish of Thorpe St. Peter as lies to the east of the London and North Fritzen Pailway line marging from North Eastern Railway line running from Wainfleet All Saints to Firsby, Sibsey, Frith-ville, and so much of the parishes of Westville and Carrington as lies to the south of the road running from Northlands via Hakerley Bridge and Shorts Corner to Bunkers Hill), Horncastle (except the parishes of Wildmore, Thornton le Fen and Langriville), Wragby and Market Rasen (except the parishes of Owersby and so much of the parish of Osgodby as comprises the former parish of Kingerby).

The parishes of Tetney, North Coates, Marsh Chapel, Fulstow, North Thoresby, Grainsby, Weither Arbby, our Fenby, Hawerby, our

Waithe, Ashby cum Fenby, Hawerby cum Beesby, Wold Newton, East Ravendale, West Ravendale, Hatcliffe, Swinhope, Thoresway, Snarford, so much of the parishes of Welton, Dunholme and Scothern as lies to the east of the road running from Spridlington via Dunholme and Scothern to Sudbrooke, Sudbrooke.

Barlings, Reepham and Fiskerton.

In the county of Lincoln (parts of Kesteven).

So much of the parishes of Martin, Timberland, Thorpe Tilney and Walcot as lies to the north-east of the road running from Linwood Grange via Thorpe Tilney and Walcot Church to Billinghay, and so much of the parishes