Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Betty Rosemary Lilian Allies (Tetbury, Stroud), Helen Ann Stewart McPhee (Troon, Ayr), Vivien Audrey Simpson (Newbury), Joan Winifred Stagg (Sherborne).

Telephonist, London, Dorothy Ellen Smith.

Telephonists, Beryl Ethel Back (Ashford), Maisie Elizabeth Digby (Brentwood), Dorothy Beatrice Fance (Southbourne, Bournemouth and Poole), Vera Margaret Hodge (Hull), Doris Lilian Houghton (Bungay, Beccles), Edith Mabel Kirby (Bromyard, Hereford), Megan Joyce Roberts (Southampton), Peggy Jean Rushton (Worcester), Phyllis Stewart (Guiseley, Bradford), Isabel Pirie Williamson (Glasgow), Maisie Woods (Hull).

Postmen, Joseph Askew (Ilkeston, Nottingham), Ernest Thomas George Clemson (Worcester Park, Kingston-on-Thames), William Maurice Cooper (Southend-on-Sea), Albert Gibson (Northampton), Thomas Horan (Carlisle), Arthur Locke (Burnley and Nelson), Levi Newbold (Northampton), James Pope (Folkestone), Henry Sydney Sams (Southend-on-Sea), Arthur Riddell Smart (Hastings), Edward Trelford (Manchester).

Temporary Postmen-Messengers. Cyril Simpson, David Pert Stewart.

Under Clause 3 of the General Regulations.

Lord Chancellor's Department: Assistant Bailiff in County Courts, Joseph Thomas Pitman.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Ministry of Labour: Messenger, Sidney Swift.

Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Air Ministry: Assistant Signals Officer, John Parkyn Jeffcock.

Unemployment Assistance Board: Assistance Clerk, Donald Pugh James.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations and under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Skilled Workman, Ernest Daniel Poat.

Under Clause 10 (c) of the General Regulations.

Customs and Excise Department: Women Pension Officers, Doris Irene Barrett, Clarissa Doouss, Gladys Muriel Gill, Margaret Thelma Hopkinson, Elsie Marion Huntingford, Barbara Leigh-Mackenzie, Constance Mary Mitchell, Annie Weir Pollock, Ethel Joan Simmons, Clara Mary Tucker, Agnes Neilson Wither.

Department of Overseas Trade: Commercial Secretary, Grade III, Norman Stanley Roberts.

Under Clause 10 (c) of the General Regulations and under Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Customs and Excise Department: Women Pension Officers, Hilary Maldwyn Jones, Enid Helen Locke.

September 18, 1937.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class, Audrey Lily Braine, Geoffrey Edward Dowsett, Sheila Patricia Flynn, Alice Patricia Prior, Frederick Arthur Watts, Doris Mary Wells.

Shorthand Typists, Edith Mary Bennett, Robena Haley, Kathleen Margaret Porter, Dorothy Rose Staples.

Clerical Assistants, Grade I, Yvonne Cousins, Kathleen Betty Hick, Bertha Northfield, Marion Joan Paine, Marie Kathleen Pearce, Daisy Rangecroft, Ethel Betty Sargeant, Sylvia Grace Sharman, Joan Waters, Margaret Georgina Watkins, Constance Irene Watts.

Typists, Megan Audrey Pilkem Cave, Ellen Grayshon, Elsie Lucas, Edith Joan Mayall, Edith Vivienne Meikle, Doris Kathleen Simpson, Florence Rosa Warne, Minnie Woods.

Admiralty: Departmental Clerical Class, John Malcolm Young Andrew.

Inland Revenue Department: Clerical Assistant in Offices of Inspectors of Taxes, Mary Keane.

Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class, Margaret Annie Heycock.

Lord Chancellor's Department: Clerk in County Courts, William Pickavance.

War Department: Departmental Clerical Class, Marjorie Allewell, John Hay, Edward Humby, Frank Wright.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Taunton, Raymond Donald Skinner.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorter, London, Ernest Arthur Bessey.

Male Sorters, London, or Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), London Postal Region, Francis James Kerr, Rodney Charles Prickett.

Female Telegraphists, London, or Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, London Postal Region, Mary Teresa Barry, Gladys Rose Davis.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), Arthur Boaden (North Midland District), Alexander Daniels (South Eastern District), Arthur Fennell (North Eastern Region), Alwyne James Jones (South Wales District), Thomas Reginald Olver (Liverpool District), Harry Owen (Manchester District), Harry Wilkinson Petrie (Scottish Region), Gerald Charles Pitcher (Bristol District), Reginald Procter (North Eastern Region), Walter Edward Taylor (Liverpool District), John Raymond Thomas (South Wales District), Ronald Henry Walton (Liverpool District), Ralph Wilson (North Wales District).

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Olive Mary Birch (Birmingham District), Mary Barr Forbes (Scottish Region), Jessie Emma Hurt (South Eastern District), Louisa Mary Mitchell (South Eastern District), Mary Towle (North Eastern Region).