Padstow, the Rural Districts of Camelford, Launceston, Stratton and Wadebridge and any local association representing business or industry may, by notice in writing specifying in the case of an owner the property of which he claims to be an owner, require the East Cornwall Joint Planning Committee to register without charge his or their name and address for the service of subsequent notices relating to the scheme.

Under the Town and Country Planning (General Interim Development) Order, 1933 (on sale-obtainable price 2d. from His Majesty's Stationery Office, Adastral House, Kingsway, W.C.2, or through any bookseller), the development of land in the area during the preparation of the scheme is permitted to the extent specified in the Order, and in addition the Bodmin Borough Council in respect of the Borough of Bodmin, the Launceston Borough Council in respect of the Borough of Launceston, the Bude-Stratton Urban District Council in respect of the Urban District of Bude-Stratton, the Padstow Urban District Council in respect of the Urban District of Padstow, the Camelford Rural District Council in respect of the Rural District of Camelford, the Launceston Rural District Council in

respect of the Rural District of Launceston, the Stratton Rural District Council in respect of the Rural District of Stratton, and the Wadebridge Rural District Council in respect of the Rural District of Wadebridge are empowered to permit other development in the area during this period, with a view in either case to protecting the development from the risk of removal or alteration without compensation under the scheme when approved and in operation. A print of the Order has been deposited together with the aforesaid Maps.

The East Cornwall Joint Planning Committee intend to proceed as soon as may be with the preparation of a Draft Scheme and any suggestions as to the proposals to be included in the Draft Scheme should be sent in writing to the Secretary to the Committee.

Dated this 23rd day of October, 1937.

R. McDonald,

Solicitor and Secretary to the East Cornwall Joint Planning Committee.

East Cornwall Regional Planning Office, Liskeard, to which office all notices should be sent.

(042)