Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Mary Carlile Bunting (Fleetwood), Kathleen Clarkson (Leyland, Preston), Daisy Kate Fone (Enfield), Mavis Minnie Jennings (Margate), Rhoda Doreen Georgina Kunzie (Watling, Edgware), Janet Black Philp (Leven).

Skilled Workman, Claude Edward Folley.

Minor Rating on a Cable Ship, Ernest
Frederick Fear.

Night Telephonists and Call Office Attendants, Robert Adams Gaston (Kirkcaldy), Sidney Walter Hugh Snow (Barnstaple).

Telephonist, London, Joan Lilian Dent.

Telephonists, Ethel Mowbray Grocott (Leeds), Phyllis Hare (Petworth), Constance Doreen Larner (Leeds), Christina Robertson Mair (St. Andrews), Joan Lavinia Plaskitt (Bradford), Henrietta Margaret Watson (Newcastle-on-Tyne).

Postman or Mail Porter, London, Alexander McBain.

Postmen, Henry Ashley (Huntingdon), Albert Ernest Johnson (St. Neots, Huntingdon), Joshua Mitchell (Pudsey, Leeds), Albert Edward Richards (Birmingham).

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Ministry of Labour: Clerk, Special Class, Albert Edward Fry.

Post Office: Night Telephonist and Call Office Attendant, Newmarket, Percival Roland Drackett-Case.

Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Procurator Fiscal Service: Depute, Stanley Bowen.

October 2, 1937.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Executive Class, Raymond Lock, Douglas Cloke Thompson, Emrys Williams.

Clerical Class, Mary Josephine Eccles, Winifred Elizabeth Alice Gardner, Doris May Gooding, Ronald Percival Pole, Doreen Mary Ridout, Frances Joan Stanton, Charles Garfield Woodruff.

Clerical Assistants, Grade I, Peggy Helena Hughes, Alice Gwendoline Humberstone, Irene Florence Ivy Illsley, Joyce Evelyn Jordan, Lucy Agnes McAnearney, Joan Monica Mead, Helen Theodora Penfold, Emily Christina Simpson, Muriel Overall Smith, Hilda Kathleen Whiting, Edna Mary Williams, Marjorie Dora Wright.

Typists, Agnes Cairns Stanners Pettigrew, Agnes Walder.

Customs and Excise Department: Male Assistant Preventive Officer, Edwin Harold Lockhart.

Foreign Office or Diplomatic Service: Third Secretary, Henry Arthur Alers Hankey.

Inland Revenue Department: Clerical Assistant in Offices of Inspectors of Taxes, Catherine Beryl Higgins.

Clerk-Typists, Olive May Harris, Bessie Rhodes,

Post Office: Male Assistant Superintendent of Traffic (Class II) in the London Telephone Service or Male Assistant Traffic Superintendent in the Provinces, Donald Garbutt.

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Oxford, Joan Scott.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 8 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Admiralty: Assistant II in the Technical Pool of the Scientific Research and Experiment Department, Hubert Vaughan Dunsterville Bell.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, Edward William Morgan (Engine Fitter), Charles Quinton Williams (Skilled Labourer).

H.M. Land Registry: Mapping Assistant, Geoffrey Barnabas Potter.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Edgware, Violet Farr.

Night Telephonists and Call Office Attendants, Norman Leonard Ferris (Exeter),

Walter Alan Moss (Cambridge).

Telephonists, Winifred Gladys Baker (Tunbridge Wells), Esme Birtwistle (Southport), Nina Brittain (Mexborough, Rotherham), Freda Mary Burchnall (Wisbech), Eileen Beatrice Burdett (Southbourne, Bournemouth and Poole), Eleanor Campbell (Newcastleon-Tyne), Rene Chippindale (Honley, Huddersfield), Eunice Isabella Jamieson Duncan (Dorchester), Elizabeth Pollock Clark Flynn (Perth), Sheila Enid Villiers Fyfe (North and South Shields), Isobel Jane Gordon (Banff), Joan Catherine Jagger (Orpington, Bromley and Beckenham), Dorothy Helen Kelt (Edinburgh), Margaret Oswin (Coventry), Mary Lucy Owers (Much Hadham, Ware), Nina Evelyn Parker (Orpington, Bromley and Beckenham), Sylvia Joan Selfe (Coventry), Linda Betty Taylor (Coventry), Mary Joyce Taylor (Chester), Audrey Joan Brinkley.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Ministry of Labour: Clerk, Special Class, Alexander Watt.

Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Unemployment Assistance Board: Assistance Clerk, Hector Redvers Wood.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations and under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Royal Commission on Historical Monuments (England): Photographer, Frederick Thomas Alfred Power.

October 4, 1937.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Executive Class, Harold Alexander Butcher. Clerical Class, Margaret Barlow, Eyelyn Ethel

Cheek.

Shorthand Typist, Elizabeth Holmes Darroch.