Postmen or Mail Porters, London, Arthur John Batten, John William Chappell, Thomas Edgar Damarell, Harry Dorey, Horace Leonard Peacock, Ernest Frank White, William Herbert Yeabsley.

Postmen, Joseph Horace Boatwright (Nantwich, Crewe), Walter John Brewer (Edinburgh), Harry Herbert Cass (Sheffield), George William Connors (Leeds), Fred Corben (Edinburgh), William Gillies (Glasgow), Alister Morrison Mackintosh (Grantown-on-Spey), Harry Nobbs (Norwich), Joseph O'Sullivan (Cloughoge, Newry), William Richardson (Horsham), Arthur Stretton (Burton-on-Trent), Willie Talbot (Thornton, Bradford).

UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Post Office: Postman, Macclesfield, George Robert Thurlow.

Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

H.M. Stationery Office: Supervising Duplicator Operator, Ruth Emery.

## October 13, 1937.

## AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

- Clerical Class, William Henry Goss Harvey, Brenda Rowena Hinde, John Edward Lodge, Ronald Robert Parry, Neil Dixon Stebbings.
- Shorthand Typists, Dorothy May Hardy, Mary Rita Lloyd.
- Clerical Assistants, Grade I, Joan Evelyn Kent, Joyce Mary Price, Irene Joan Skeggs, May Rosa Evelina Squibb, Lylie Joyce Webb.
- Consular Service, Patrick Devereux Coates.
- Customs and Excise Department: Male Assistant Preventive Officer, Clifford Pearson.
- Foreign Office or Diplomatic Service: Third Secretary, Colville Herbert Sanford Barclay.
- Lord Chancellor's Department: Clerk-Typist in County Courts, Stella Edith Ball.
- Board of Trade: Assistant Examiner in the Patent Office, Eric Cyril Tee.

Clerk-Typist, Olive Primrose Churchill.

Unemployment Assistance Board: Clerk-Typist, Dorothy Hall.

Post Office: Female Telegraphist, London, Kathleen Edith Burge.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Frank George Horner (Harrow and Wembley), Ronald Wilfred Lloyd (Rochester and Chatham).

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Betty Eileen Hills (Gloucester), Jean Cooper Mills (Blackpool), Florence Prescott (Manchester).

## AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), North Midland District, Wilfred Geoffrey Ward.

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Edith Florence Chamberlain (Home District), Ellen Doole (Scottish Region), Emily McFarlane Kinnear (Scottish Region).

No. 34454

## WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Inland Revenue Department: Warehouseman, Frederick William Clifford.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Stoke-on-Trent, Jessie Willott.

Night Telephonists and Call Office Attendants, Harry Bolt Bridgman (Exeter), Alfred Floyd (Hereford), Frank Augustus Hollis (London), Stanley Lionel Jarvis (Cambridge) Albert Edward Williams (Dover).

Telephonists, London, Mary Joan Straker Bedwell, Kathleen Margaret Blades, Elizabeth Rosemary Chamberlain, Letitia Edith Clarke, Dorothy Irene Cook, Winifred Mary Eaglestone, Kathleen Margaret Emerson, Betty Anne Green, Muriel Hinkley, Charles Joan Holdsworth, Doreen Ivy Humphries, Vera Ethel Jarvis, Dorothy Yvonne Ryan, Rose Sherwood, Marjorie Amy Simons, Joan Margaret Tomblin, Dessalee Helen Woolard.

Telephonists, Nancy Bailey (Norwich), Aileen Sarah Crozier (Blyth, Newcastle-on-Tyne), Marie Alison Eliot (Camberley), Elsie Elizabeth Hill (Norwich), Esther Hill (Newcastle-on-Tyne), Ella Hindmarsh (Newcastleon-Tyne), Kathleen Holt (Burnley and Nelson), Barbara Joan Hurrell (Warwick and Leamington), Kathleen Joan Ireland (Budleigh Salterton, Exmouth), Maud Dinah Jones (Brownhills, Walsall), Meryl Elsie Kinder (Leicester), Jane Weir Mill (Motherwell and Wishaw), Myra Rose Roberts (Norwich), Evelyn Whitworth (Leeds), Phyllis Ada Young (Eaton, Norwich).

Postmen or Mail Porters, London, Percy Sidney Bartram, George Frederick Budd, Charles William Clarke, Thomas Clarke, William Clift, Michael Clough Delaney, Herbert Foreman, Albert Grafton, William Thomas Groom, John Hermitage, Ernest Jennings, Frederick Thomas Nadin, Edward Rouelett, Albert Southgate, Sidney Ernest Tye.

Postmen, George Alcock (Newcastle-on-Tyne), Frank Athorn (Huddersfield), Harold Baisbrown (Bolton), Hugh Beck (Manchester), Harry William Bell (Birmingham), Charles Brown (Hythe, Folkestone), William Brown (Glasgow), Vincent Cope (Coventry), Alfred Samuel Dobson (Northfield, Birmingham), Jack Duffy (Manchester), William Foster (Manchester), William James Freeland (Reigate and Redhill), Harold Gilder (Liverpool), Charles Evelyn Haynes (Uxbridge), (Edinburgh), William Arthur Hodge Holloway (Christchurch, Bournemouth and Poole), Christopher John William Honey (Oxford), Charles Arthur Horton (Birmingham), Douglas Edward Humphrey (Haslemere), Harry Jinkerson (Haddiscoe, Norwich), Ivor Morley Jones (Abertridwr, Cardiff), John Edward Kesterton (North and South Shields), Cecil Lambert (Bognor Regis), Thomas Peacock (Saltburn-by-the-Sea), Leslie Sedgwick (Chesterfield), David Southern (Liverpool), William Frank Surman (Southampton), Francis Garden Fraser (Southampton), Francis Garden Fraser Turner (Aberdeen), Leonard Walker (Upper Poppleton, York), Frank Edward Warner (Derby), David Williamson (Edinburgh), (Derby), David Williamson (E William Worthington (Blackpool).