Maj. O. G. Misquith to be Lt.-Col. and to comd. 130th (Wessex) Fd. Amb. 1st Dec. 1937, next above Lt.-Col. J. G. Morgan, M.B.

Capt. Edward Norman Platt Martland, M.B., Res. of Off. to be Lt.-Col. and to comd. 163rd (E. Anglian) Fd. Amb. 1st Dec. 1937, next below Lt.-Col. J. G. Morgan, M.B.

Maj. J. Melvin, M.C., M.B., to be Lt.-Col. and to comd. 168th (C. of Lond.) Fd. Amb. 1st Dec. 1937, next above Lt.-Col. A. Fowler, M.B., F.R.C.S.

GENERAL LIST.

University Candidates.

2nd Lt. G. J. Bower relinquishes his commn. 26th Jan. 1938.

OFFICERS TRAINING CORPS

Royal High Sch. Contgt., Jun. Div.—2nd Lt. D. Dickson to be Lt. 1st Dec. 1937.

TERRITORIAL ARMY RESERVE OF OFFICERS.

GENERAL LIST.

INFANTRY.

Lt. A. Haywood resigns his commn. and retains his rank. 26th Jan. 1938.

ROYAL TANK CORPS.

Capt. W. G. Jago, from 23rd (Lond.) Armd. Car Co., to be Capt. 12th Jan. 1938.

REGIMENTAL LIST.

ROYAL CORPS OF SIGNALS.

50th (Northumbrian) Divl. Sigs.—Lt. F. W. Marks, from Active List, to be Lt. 7th Nov. 1937.

INFANTRY.

4th/5th Bn. The Buffs—Lt. S. E. Johnson relinquishes his commn. on enlistment into the ranks. 23rd Nov. 1937.

8th Bn. R. War. R.—Lt.-Col. A. J. Round, M.C., T.D., from Active List (supern.), to be Lt.-Col. 1st Jan. 1938.

4th Bn. Leicester R.—Lt. T. W. Kempton resigns his commn. 26th Jan. 1938.

5th/7th Bn. Hampshire R.—Lt. B. L. Shotton, from Active List, to be Lt. 26th Jan. 1938.

6th Bn. Foresters—Lt. V. H. Armitage, M.C., resigns his commn. and retains his rank, with permission to wear the prescribed uniform. 26th Jan. 1938.

Herts. R.—Maj. G. E. Whitfield, M.C., T.D., having attained the age limit retires and retains his rank, with permission to wear the prescribed uniform. 26th Jan. 1938.

Commission signed by H.M. Lieutenant of the County of Norfolk, and of the City and County of the City of Norwich.

General Sir Edward Peter Strickland, K.C.B., K.B.E., C.M.G., D.S.O., to be a Deputy Lieutenant for the County of Norfolk, 19th January, 1938.

(044)

Air Ministry, 25th January, 1938.

ROYAL AIR FORCE.

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH.

Ian Ledoux McLaren is granted a permanent commission as Pilot Officer with effect from 10th Jan. 1938 and with seniority of 10th Apr. 1936.

The undermentioned are granted short service commissions as Acting Pilot Officers on probation with effect from 9th Jan. 1938:—

Richard Joseph Allanson.
Colin Cecil Robert Anderson.
John Bankes.
Donald Beausire Barnard.
Allan Henry Barnes.
Arthur Ralph Digby Barratt.
Frederick Oliver Barrett.
Kennet Henry Penrith Beauchamp.
William Donald Beckingham.
Raymond Beer.
Peter Donald Samuel Bennett.
Henry Rupert Priestly Sta

Henry Rupert Priestly Stanhope BILBROUGH.

Walter Douglas Wilberforce BIRD. John Eric BOULTON. Ronald Bows.

Arthur Whitelaw CHARRETT. Grenville Jeffrey Howard CHRYSTALL. James Doan Cody.

David Allan Dadswell.
Donald Frederick William Darling.
Kenneth Graham Davis.

Alan Christopher DEERE. Luke Sylvester DELANEY. William Joseph DITTO.

Eric Gordon Ronald Downey.

Matthew Infield DRAWWATER.

Patrick James Dundee. Stephen George Esson. Herber Prestyl Evans. Ronald Cameron Ferguson.

Herbert James Fish.
James Grant Fleming.

Douglas Reginald Montague Frostick.

Robert Gerald Maxwell GILMORE. Philip Samuel GOULDER.

Arthur Selwyn Halls.
William Harvey Hankin.

William Harvey Hankin. Claude Alexander Hansen.

Reginald Raymond HARPER. William Patrick HEATH.

Gilbert Gresley HEATHCOTE.

Christopher Rendel Hebeler.
Anthony Henry Hewitt.

John Michael HILLIER.

Leonard HINKS-EDWARDS.

Oliver Carlisle Hume.

Donald Jeremiah.

Hugh Charles Kennard.

Norman Douglas Lancaster. Francis Alfred George Lascelles.

Norman Leonard Lewis.

Peter Evan Lewis.

Thomas Spencer Lewis.

Anthony Desmond Joseph LOVELL.

Frederick Robert McAuliffe.

John James McKay.
Robert Clifford Douglas McKenzie.